Old 05-26-2005, 07:44 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 2,418
Voices In Soca

Baron vs Edwin.
Which voice yuh like more? Not judging hits, or which artist you like more, these two guys can REALLY sing.
Old 05-26-2005, 07:45 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 2,732
Originally Posted by deoriginalrudeboy
Baron vs Edwin.
Which voice yuh like more? Not judging hits, or which artist you like more, these two guys can REALLY sing.

oh boy... dat one hard... cause Baron voice sweet and Edwin voice sweet..... but since Baron can only sing when he drunk.. i give it to Edwin.
Old 05-26-2005, 07:47 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 2,418
Originally Posted by Trinibaje
oh boy... dat one hard... cause Baron voice sweet and Edwin voice sweet..... but since Baron can only sing when he drunk.. i give it to Edwin.
South make a set of drunks.

I self can't decide b/c ole baron songs compared to edwin, both voice real nice.
Old 05-26-2005, 07:49 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 2,732
Originally Posted by deoriginalrudeboy
South make a set of drunks.

I self can't decide b/c ole baron songs compared to edwin, both voice real nice.
Old 05-26-2005, 08:11 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 140,998
You GUYS got to be KIDDING!!

What is so DIFFICULT about making a CHOICE?

Baron has my VOTE.

Just put what you believe is the BEST song by Edwin and Byron.....listen to their voice....then tell me you cannot make a CHOICE.

Come on now.....u people really are so PREDICTABLE.
Old 05-26-2005, 08:35 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 186
of course i bawlin edwin though i love baron voice too. i guess it comes down to live performances for i and i taken in edwin on a # of occasion i will make it a point to try to catch baron live this summer
Old 05-26-2005, 08:37 PM   #7 (permalink)

oh nooooooooo how can u make me choose between my 2 all time favorites? as much as I LOVE Baron I have to give it to Edwin since the only time I saw Baron perform live I was alittle disappointed
Old 05-26-2005, 08:44 PM   #8 (permalink)
Ms.Allison

Credits: 248
as much as i looooooove edwins voice,

i gotta give it to to baron
Old 05-26-2005, 08:55 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 2,916
Edwin...more versatile.
Old 05-26-2005, 10:00 PM   #10 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Credits: 25,276
Originally Posted by Rummacita
Edwin...more versatile.
what she said^^
Old 05-26-2005, 10:18 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 140,998
Originally Posted by Rummacita
Edwin...more versatile.
Is the topic who is more VERSATILE or who has the BEST voice?
Old 05-26-2005, 10:22 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by VINCYPOWA
Is the topic who is more VERSATILE or who has the BEST voice?
The more verstile u are the better u can determine how well dem can sing. Holding notes long time on a ballad, hitting higher notes in a fast tune...rather than sticking to one style of singing where I can't judge how talented they really are.
Old 05-26-2005, 10:42 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 5,428
Edwin

www.myspace.com/jalenamusic
www.youtube.com/jalenamusic
www.twitter.com/jalenarocks
Old 05-26-2005, 10:45 PM   #14 (permalink)
Anbu Black Ops

Credits: 613
who dem people be
Old 05-26-2005, 11:13 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by VINCYPOWA
Again, the TOPIC is who has the BEST VOICE.

I know people who can HOLD a NOTE, but their VOICE is poor.

So again, this VERSATILITY issue that you're ATTEMPTING to bringforth has nothing to do with the TOPIC.

If the question was WHO IS more VERSATILE, Baron or Edwin, then you would have an ARGUMENT.

Right now you DO NOT.
Whatever...I think Edwin sing better. Read that part of my answer & acknowledge my opinion is one that differs from yours. If I judged say Bomani on one song alone(and choosing from his fast songs) and said he sings better than Beckett, would I be making a fair comparison? I am basing my opinion based on a number of songs and seeing as how edwin's range is better, that's how I come up w/ my answer.