Credits: 140,568
VINCYPOWA is TAKING IT BACK OLD SCHOOL
YEAH BUOYYYY, it was TRULY A BLESSING to see this FELLA in a VIDEO. He was one of our EXCELLENT CALYPSO/SOCA artists. Here he is doing "WINE UPN IT with CURTY, the ONE and ONLY DAN SIMON.
Buoyyyyy, DAN SIMON was a REAL CULTURE MAN yes. The FUNNY thing about this VIDEO is, I SEE a GYEL dancing on on de PARKWAY that I used to............. DAMN!! Anyhow, RIP MR. SIMON. PS: WHEN MAN ah TAWK bout BUNJI, GUYS like CURTY BANTON dun BLAZE de TRAIL already. |
Yes BUOYYYYYY, I HAD to SAVE this ONE on my IPOD IMMEDIATELY. It is the BIG CHUNE from the ONE POORSAH called "MOUTH IN ME MUMA"
YUH MUST BE TINK ME LEFT ME MOUTH EENA ME MUMA. This was the ROAD MARCH and CALYPSO MONARCH WINNER of 1988. BELIEVE it or not, I'M in that CROWD. ![]() ![]() **LAUGHING at my BROTHER in the MIDDLE of the CROWD** Anyhow, I believe this was when POORSAH was on his way to having a LIKKLE DOWNFALL before he RISE BACK up again in de NEW MILLENNIUM. |
This is the KING OF CALYPSO, THE MIGHTY SPARROW DOING "DOH DO DAT" live in GRENADA.
Yes buoyyyyy, FRANKIE MCINTOSH of St. Vincent and the Grenadines BROKE the DROUGHT of SPARROW WINNING the ROAD MARCH CROWN of TRINIDAD by ARRANGING this SCORCHER for your DAWTER. It was the LAST and ONLY SOCA ROAD MARCH WINNER for de BIRDY. YUHHHHHHH SEEE MEEEEEE |
Yes, this is RONNIE MCINTOSH DOING E TING, ENT.
I BELIEVE RONNIE won the SOCA MONARCH wid this TRACK in 1997. Of course, VINCY had to PLAY A ROLE in it. Yes, that CHUNE was ARRANGED by OSSIE GURLEY of St. Vincent and the Grenadines. |
BUOYYYYY, THIS IS HOW DE POWA OF DE VINCY DOES WINE, BAABEE.
BIG CHUNE by CRAZY. ![]() @HOW DE INDIAN GYEL WINING.WOYEEEEEEEE |
YEAH BUOYYYY, POVERTY IS HELL YES
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() A MASTER at his BEST doing his CRAFT. Buoyyyy, HOW SHADOW nuh won THE CALYPSO MONARCH that YEAR? Buoyyyy, that is a REAL INJUSTICE |
YES BAABEE, TO U I SEND MY LOVE. Yes, this LOVERS ROCK is from the LEGENDARY JUDY BOUCHER of St. Vincent and the Grenadines.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ONE has to BOW to THE QUEEN of LOVERS ROCK, Ms. JUDY BOUCHER of St. Vincent and the Grenadines. A SUNDAY could not come without PLAYING a JUDY BOUCHER chune. YUHHHHHHH SEEEE MEEEEEE |
TO ALL U VP HATERS, DUST IN AH BLOODCLEET FACE.
YUHHHHH SEEEE MEEEEEEE BIG CHUNE from the MASTER DAVID RUDDER. YES, DAVID has VINCY ROOTS....MOTHER and GRANDMOTHER are VINCIES. Buoyyyy, NO WONDER he so TALENTED.. HIS VINCY GENES STRONG nuh BLOODCLEET. MUDDERWUK!!! ![]() ![]() |
Credits: 4,246
VP, you gonna have to claim me soon!!!!!
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Credits: 4,410
BAABEE, I WANT TO RUB MY BODY ON YOUR BODY.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() YEAH BUOYYYY, I gee VIDEO ah 10 YES. TRINI DEVOE seems like he was on HEAVEN wid those TWO GIRLS DOING their TING yes. Mannnn, that is HOW we DID it OLD SCHOOL. The BAND in the VIDEO is called D'REBELS from St. Vincent and the Grenadines. Anyhow, CLUB DYNASTY used to be SPOT EVERY FRIDAYS and SATURDAYS until one day a BIG SHOOTING TOOK place, and that was the BEGINNING of the END for my PRESENCE at that CLUB. The THING WAS, I LEFT my VINCY FETE just to come to that CLUB because SHABBA RANKS was PERFORMING that NIGHT. And dem TIME DEY SHABBA was HOT like FIRE. Well buoyyy, when I ENTERED the CLUB (A YARDY TEAMMATE of MINE TOLD I n I NOT to go in because some YARDIES just had a BIG FIGHT wid de SECURITY GUARDS so they sey dey "SOON COME BACK", so I thought my BEST BET was to go INSIDE IMMEDIATELY instead of being OUTSIDE), MANNNN, de PLACE was ROCKING....YELLOW MAN was PERFORMING at de TIME. NEXT THING U KNOW, I n I HEARD GUN SHOTS. MAnnn, EVERYBODY SCATTERED. I JUMP BEHIND a SPEAKER and LANDED on this GYEL. De GYEL start BAWLING, so I HAD to TELL SHE TO SHUT UP. HEAr de GYEL NUH, "MY MAMI TOLD ME NOT TO COME TO THIS CLUB and look WAH HAPMU, WHEY ME COME YAH FAH"...and she started to SOB QUIETLY. Well buoyyy, like 10 MINUTES AFTER, EVERYTHING (GUN SHOTS and NOISE) got SILENT. FINALLY this DUDE RAN out the CLUB and EVERYONE FOLLOWED. Buoyyyy, WHEN I WENT OUTSIDE, if yuh see MAYHEM. NUFF BODIES on the GROUND from GUNSHOT. It was a SAD SCENE. Bout 4 PEOPLE DIED that NIGHT. POLICE CAUGHT THE KILLERS GOING into a CLUB called.....UHM....DAMN.....it was on CHURCH AVE (HEADING toward NOSTRAND AVE) and EAST THIRTY SOMETHING STREET.....uhm...NEAR NEW YORK AVE. I believe. CAAH REMEMBER the NAME of the CLUB. Anyway, these FELLAS CAME all the WAY from BOSTON to CREATE MAYHEM in NEW YORK. That was REAL MEMORIES as a YOUTH yes. PS: OH YEAH, the NAME of the CLUB was called STARLIGHT BALLROOM. BUOYYY, that CLUB used to be REAL DARK yes. I WENT there ONCE NEVER to RETURN. NUFF VIDEOTAPING used to tek place there. BUOYYYY, if yuh see dem YARDIE WOMEN in their COSTUME OUTFITS (GOLD OUTFIT with SILVER SHOES...AND A WICKED PERM wid SILVER and GOLD colors straight down the MIDDLE). Well, when I went there that is. |