Old 07-06-2008, 03:10 PM   #106 (permalink)
Me

These are all the vids i have of The Vincy Soca Monarch. No Skinny Fabolous though, i recieved the link for the live video feed late.

The 2008 St. Vincent Soca Monarch Finals*** - Video Streams on IMEEM
Old 07-06-2008, 06:06 PM   #107 (permalink)
My Muzik, My Life

I think it was a good show overall,..congrats to everyone who placed,...especially me boy SKINNY for tAKING it this year,...bless up,..HEAD BAD FOR LIFE!!!
F.
Old 07-06-2008, 06:10 PM   #108 (permalink)
Just got an Imix PHD

Location: Dominican Republic and puerto rico.. dem gyal sweet
Originally Posted by Fryktion View Post
I think it was a good show overall,..congrats to everyone who placed,...especially me boy SKINNY for tAKING it this year,...bless up,..HEAD BAD FOR LIFE!!!
F.
yoo link me.

if yuh gone prison and yuh i hear i got your woman we just frens
Old 07-07-2008, 04:21 PM   #109 (permalink)
PROFICIENT NAPPER!

Originally Posted by Jinjer View Post
but VP....you know that Fireman could sing de blasted phonebook and once vincy people hear Fireeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee dem dun start fi jump....Skinny deserved that win....ah man cyar continue fi win offa hype alone jed...cha!
Agreed! Skinny deserved the win! The crowd was more than happy that he won. I think Icon shoulda placed in the top 3 though. His performance was hilarious... with the oversized soft grease and icy hot...lol
Old 07-07-2008, 05:18 PM   #110 (permalink)
My love...my life..

Originally Posted by The JaM™ View Post
Agreed! Skinny deserved the win! The crowd was more than happy that he won. I think Icon shoulda placed in the top 3 though. His performance was hilarious... with the oversized soft grease and icy hot...lol
fi real

i think he should have placed higher too and the crowd response to that song was amazing....2knee for road march? skinny may get it too

gyal how come u ent tell me we gyal win Ms carival?
Old 07-08-2008, 02:49 AM   #111 (permalink)
PROFICIENT NAPPER!

Originally Posted by Jinjer View Post
fi real

i think he should have placed higher too and the crowd response to that song was amazing....2knee for road march? skinny may get it too

gyal how come u ent tell me we gyal win Ms carival?
Girl as much as I want Icon to get road march, I think Skinny may have that one in the bag too!

And my apologies... I just assumed yuh knew she won. To be honest, I was rather disappointed with her performance on the night. She didn't really stand out in anything... apart from her swimwear (which she got Best Swimwear for). In fact none of the contestants stood out... So I guess the winner was the young woman who was most consistent in every category, and that's how she won.