Old 07-05-2009, 04:47 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 153,606
Vincy Soca Monarch results

1)Skinny fabulous
2)fireman hooper
3)problem child
4)Demus(sp)

Last edited by Dr Insane; 07-05-2009 at 04:51 AM..
Old 07-05-2009, 04:49 AM   #2 (permalink)
Will work for Sushi

Credits: 3,604
Originally Posted by Dr Insane View Post
1)Skinny fabulous
2)fireman hooper
3)problem child
4)nimus(sp)
last one is Demus
Old 07-05-2009, 04:51 AM   #3 (permalink)

Old 07-05-2009, 08:12 AM   #4 (permalink)
Cherokee

Credits: 5,618

Nice one can't wait to see the you tube videos
Old 07-05-2009, 08:27 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 20,785
Originally Posted by Digga D View Post
damn it i give up i can watch d slu one n not d vincy one which is so CRUCIAL but boy it na work in my room on d ps3 so i gon bed....lol

lemme know wha go down so!!!

i backin PC, then SF n the FH in any order dem 3 are gonna run tings!!!

ps: fryktion u dun win go sleep

GREAT PREDICTION.....

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow
Old 07-05-2009, 08:57 AM   #6 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

Credits: 35,912
Congrats to Skinny Fabulous!!!!

Those who saw the competition allyuh happy with those who came 1st to 4th?
Unfortunately I missed it.
``
President Barack Obama!!!!
Be the change you wish to see in the world.
Let us work with others to change our communities.
Old 07-05-2009, 10:20 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 20,785
what about d groovy soca jams dem didnt get dun this time?

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow
Old 07-05-2009, 02:09 PM   #8 (permalink)
Will work for Sushi

Credits: 3,604
Originally Posted by TriniTrini View Post
Congrats to Skinny Fabulous!!!!

Those who saw the competition allyuh happy with those who came 1st to 4th?
Unfortunately I missed it.
yes

from the time Skinny performed I knew that was it...it would have taken a major upset by PC to eclipse that and because of the cold he had his voice was offffffff
Old 07-05-2009, 03:43 PM   #9 (permalink)
o.O

Credits: 10,562
Wow, what a turn of events.

Congratz to skinny still.

"Your woman, who love me so much, how can she mek a next man touch" - PC
Old 07-05-2009, 04:17 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 1,287
I sure none of you were at the park so let me give some advise from someone who was there........ skinny did not deserve the win in 2009...sorry to say this but fireman was the real winner....the only thing skinny had fireman was the stage performance but fireman had a better delivery and the whole park was level.......if u had seen all the stands shaking......fireman delivery was on point and i felt a earthquake.......and then problem deserve 4th and swift should havd gotten 3rd........
Old 07-05-2009, 04:22 PM   #11 (permalink)

And for that ignorant vincy who saying that fireman aint have international appeal.....let me just say this plain and simple..... soca monarch is not about who have intn'l appeal, soca monarch is about the best performance of the night......it gives the little man a chance to win something for the year if he can come good on the monarch night.........

i know fireman cant sing past bequia but thats besides the point, we need to stop this bullshyte and be picking our winners weeks before the show.....i hate this facking politics behind our music.......from all the fcaking radio stations who only pushing certain artist music to promoters who only hiring certain artist....vincy to fcuking small for this bullshyt.....

but i was never a fireman supporter and i thought they use to rob for him when he won them 6 titles.....

with that saying, congrats Skinny
Old 07-05-2009, 04:23 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Pure Vincy View Post
And for that ignorant vincy who saying that fireman aint have international appeal.....let me just say this plain and simple..... soca monarch is not about who have intn'l appeal, soca monarch is about the best performance of the night......it gives the little man a chance to win something for the year if he can come good on the monarch night.........

i know fireman cant sing past bequia but thats besides the point, we need to stop this bullshyte and be picking our winners weeks before the show.....i hate this facking politics behind our music.......from all the fcaking radio stations who only pushing certain artist music to promoters who only hiring certain artist....vincy to fcuking small for this bullshyt.....

but i was never a fireman supporter and i thought they use to rob for him when he won them 6 titles.....

with that saying, congrats Skinny
So yuh think he wud be good to performe in TNT in feb?
Old 07-05-2009, 04:34 PM   #13 (permalink)

If u talking about fireman i say Hells no.....fireman can't sing past bequia..........but i dont believe we should be picking winners base on what they can do in slu antigua bim or trini......soca monarch should be plain and simple the best performance of the night...........

but one think i was impressed with skinny was his stage performance....but his delivery of the song was weak...he hardly sang anything....his props was getting all the attention.....and i think thats why he lose the crowd because everyone was watching the props and seeing them do their show onstage.......

but fireman was singing non stop and had the crowd going mad for the whole song.....i turn around and watch all the stands and the place was shaking.....the crowd was soooooooooo mad......

and to be fair with problem child because he was my pick to win....after that gun shooting incident, the crowd was no longer into it....so he didnt have a fair shake.......
Old 07-08-2009, 11:00 PM   #14 (permalink)
Drummer, Xpress Band

Credits: 229
Skinny won, fair and square

SVG's Soca Monarch competition was tight... it was close between Skinny Fabulous and Fireman Hooper. I would agree that if the competition was based solely on crowd reaction, then Fireman would have won it... but since there were other things to be judged, Skinny Fabulous took it. I appreciated the dancers onstage with the masks... the fact that Skinny stopped the music, the 'jumbies' attacked him and turned him into one of them... and then he performed as jumbie himself... and the glow-in-the-dark stickmen... that took it over the top.

And before you ask, YES, I WAS THERE, IN THE STANDS. I was even on stage at one point, playing drums during Pat Ragguette's performance.

It was a great show... I hope I get a chance to be there again next year.
Old 07-08-2009, 11:08 PM   #15 (permalink)
dev

Credits: 18,343
Skinny.
Yeah doah.