Credits: 140,852
Vincy Music/mas Is/was Boss
I am too TIRED to CONCENTRATE. I just got BACK to the STATES.
But I will say this, with no APOLOGIES, VINCY MUSIC is in a CLASS by itself. No other SOCA NATION can TEST!!! I just want to say a BIG BIGUP to ROSES CREW (DJ-20, Fireman Hooper, and Sexy Shugaz) because their MUSIC dominated the COMPETITION for Vincy Mas. Vincy Music is sooo CREATIVE, ORIGINAL, LYRICAL, and MELODICAL. I thought last year would be a HARD YEAR to top, but VINCY ARTISTS totally made last year look like CHILD'S PLAY. You want ROAD MARCH songs, we got it. You want RAGGA SOCA songs, we MASTERED it. You want CROSSOVER songs; we're the LEADERS and INNOVATORS of it. I have NEVER ever WITNESS such MADNESS like I saw at CARNIVAL CITY, Victoria Park, like what took place when FIREMAN HOOPER came on STAGE to PERFORM in the International Soca Monarch Competition. It was TOTAL PANDEMONIUM. He entered the stage at position #4. Although there were 11 more competitors to come, you knew that it was OVER once FIREMAN HOOPER left the stage. I should have stayed in the STANDS instead of being up close to the STAGE. When "YUH TINK YUH MAD WE MAD TOO, WE MADDER DAN U" started, it was TOTAL MADNESS. "LEND YUH FRIEND YUH HEAD, LEND YUH FRIEND YUH HEAD." That song was pure FYAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH at the SOCA MONARCH competition. There was no way on this PLANET that anyone, no matter how GREAT they came, could have BEATEN Fireman Hooper on that night. There are still a few TIGHTENING of the OVERALL PACKAGE needed, but I can CONFIDENTLY say that VINCY MAS is BACK to its GLORY DAYS of the 70's and 80's, when it was SECOND only to TRINIDAD as the BEST carnival in the ENTIRE Caribbean. When it comes to CREATIVITY in MAS, SVG is BOSS. Those MAS BANDS did a FABULOUS job with their PRESENTATION. Oh yeah, A&E Cable TV was there to DOCUMENT Vincy Mas 2K5. Before I call it a night, because I'm really TIRED, the ROAD MARCH song "GOUGA" by DJ-20 and Poorsah and "SEED UNDER LEAF" by DJ-20 CLEARLY demonstrate the ORIGINALITY, CREATIVITY, the FOLKLORE, and the STRONG INFLUENCE that RURAL communities, especially from the Leeward side of MAINLAND St. Vincent, still IMPACTS on Vincy Music. GOUGA clearly is deserving of winning the ROAD MARCH, although "SEED UNDER LEAF" by DJ-20, was the pre-favorite, and is also a BOSS chune. Again, MAXIMUM BIG UP to ROSES CREW, and the North Leeward Community, because they totally DOMINATED the ROAD!! Gouga - DJ-20 and Poorsah (road march winner) Seed Under Leaf - DJ-20 (came in second) MADDA DAN U (Yuh Tink U MAD, we MAD TOO) - Fireman Hooper (came in third) Lastly, BIG UP to Adrian Bailey for producing GOUGA and SOCA BUSH DOCTOR (Seed Under Leaf) and Mark Cyrus for producing Maddan Dan Yo. There is soo many things to MENTION, but I would do so during the coming days. All I can say is VINCY MAS, and VINCY MUSIC, RAISED the BAR in 2K5, and it will ONLY get BETTER. Ah gaan. Last edited by VINCYPOWA; 07-12-2005 at 10:25 AM.. |
Credits: 14,233
yuh shoulda stay den.
welcome back though, ah glad yuh had fun.
the Socapolitition
Credits: 332
Yoooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!
Powa Yo Back Man Wikkkkkkkkkkkkkked
Well i see u enjoy the carnival buh wah happen like u ain show up none de imix meet and greet buh somethign tell me u have nuff pic with the ladies for carnival lol |
Culture First
Credits: 252
He'ssss back. Now let the games officially begin lol
Your Royal Sexiness
Credits: 127,942
VP is BACK!!!!!
I missed you........glad you're back ![]()
Lucy-furrr
Credits: 1,083
glad you enjoyed yourself. I hope I sound so when I come back.
I man well RESTED and ready fo tek on all COMERS. By the way, I saw Cherry Ince in Vincyland tekkin in the Vincy Mas. Vincy NICE n SWEET. |
It is good to be BACK. |
Thanks. |
I got caught up in other aspects of things in SVG. But I am sure that my Vincy peeps had a good time at the MEET or MEETS. |
Credits: 16,214
Return of the CAPS.
Paradise!
Credits: 8,038
VP is good to have yuh back man thought yuh was gone fuh good so tell me how can i get a bunch of Vincy music fuh de season...seriously cause i want Barbados Antigua and Vincy music major packages
Whining Criminal
Credits: 934
and I still deh here.
yuh lucky yuh went back up b4 de hurricane. overall de carnival was nice but some ppl was just to wild man Oh gaaah, madda dan U---len yuh fren yuh head on J'Ouvert morning ![]() |
Bomani wins...
Anybody Know

welcome back though, ah glad yuh had fun.