Old 06-30-2008, 01:20 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 140,810
VINCY Mas SOCA MONARCH FINALS

Well, I do not know the OFFICIAL LIST yet, but these R my PICKS to make it to the FINALS after listening to the SEMIFINALS last night.

1. Skinny Fabulous
2. Poorsah
3. Icon
4. Dani O.
5. Zoelah
6. Maddzart
7. Bomani
8. Skarpyon
9. FullClip
10. Topnotch Swift
11. Alla G
12. Tamisha
13. Homey
14. Lively
15. Demus

HONORABLE MENTION: FIRE EMPRESS, SQUITTY, HANCE (YOUNGSTER could easily make it....has a BRIGHT FUTURE) and KGB
Old 06-30-2008, 09:06 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 20,795
still aint heard all but no fireman ?? skinny or poorsah

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow
Old 06-30-2008, 09:16 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 153,631
Originally Posted by Digga D View Post
still aint heard all but no fireman ?? skinny or poorsah
de winner gets an automatic pass...
Old 07-01-2008, 11:03 PM   #4 (permalink)

VINCYSHOTTA, ge we de LIST.
Old 07-02-2008, 08:16 AM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Dr Insane View Post
de winner gets an automatic pass...
kool..

so who u think is taking it..

i tryin to imagine which song will mash up d scene.. as i was thinking about certain tunes... given the scenario jus like with the PARTY ANIMAL SAGA ..i tryin to paint a picture and bring dat vibe to my followers..

cerrtain SOCA MUSIC has a serious set of ACTIONS involved and some times its about a VIBE/HYPE/ENVIRONMENT within its own island and when its moved out of its context it sometimes looses its UNIQUENESS and others like myself are lost in the mix cos i was not THERE!!!

so lets hope i can pick it this time round...

i stickin with my top 4

SKINNY FABOLOUS
ICON
FIREMAN HOOPER
POORSAH

ps: not to sure in order but those our my hitters and i feel each of those artist can also entertain other islands if they were to ISLAND HOP!

Old 07-02-2008, 01:39 PM   #6 (permalink)

Ok, I FINALLY GOT the LIST. The DAMN CDC is JOKE yes.

Anyhow, here are the NAMES of the ARTISTS that have MADE it to the FINALS to take on FIREMAN HOOPER for the TITLE of SOCA MONARCH champ of 2008.

Tuesday, July 1, 2008
Soca Monarch Finalist

The Monarch.......'Fireman Hooper'

'Lively' ........................ ah feeling something

'KGB' ..........................Single til carnival done

Demus' ........................Crazy Man

'Coyaba' .......................Wat yo want

'Madzart' ......................Carnival is mine

'Skarpyon' ....................The Authority

'Danielle Veira' ...............Wuk up yo waist

'Dani-o' ........................Carnival in de air

'Poorsah; .....................Hunt Man

'Homey' .........................drunk and dutty

'Zoelah' ......................In de air

'Alla G' ........................Sharing horn

'Fire Empress' ................Mama Laya'

'Bomani' ........................Riders

'Problem Child' ..................For life

'Skinny Fabulous' ...........Head Bad (on de spot)

'ICON' ..................... AH PAIN (2KNEE)

Last edited by VINCYPOWA; 07-02-2008 at 01:41 PM..
Old 07-02-2008, 01:40 PM   #7 (permalink)

Anyhow, here are the NAMES of the ARTISTS that have MADE it to the FINALS to take on FIREMAN HOOPER for the TITLE of SOCA MONARCH champ of 2008.

Tuesday, July 1, 2008
Soca Monarch Finalist

Well, I do not know the OFFICIAL LIST yet, but these R my PICKS to make it to the FINALS after listening to the SEMIFINALS last night.

1. Skinny Fabulous
2. Poorsah
3. Icon
4. Dani O.
5. Zoelah
6. Maddzart
7. Bomani
8. Skarpyon
9. FullClip
10. Topnotch Swift
11. Alla G
12. Tamisha
13. Homey
14. Lively
15. Demus

HONORABLE MENTION: FIRE EMPRESS, SQUITTY, HANCE (YOUNGSTER could easily make it....has a BRIGHT FUTURE) and KGB
NOT BAD.
Old 07-02-2008, 06:21 PM   #8 (permalink)

i see u put ICON in bold is der something ur not tellin us VP.....

tune is big though make no mistake about it

Old 07-02-2008, 07:45 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Digga D View Post
i see u put ICON in bold is der something ur not tellin us VP.....

tune is big though make no mistake about it
I DID?

Oh ok.

When I CUT n PASTE the LIST...the TITLE of the ICON track was missing, so I TYPED it in, VINCYPOWA style

Last edited by VINCYPOWA; 07-02-2008 at 07:48 PM..
Old 07-03-2008, 11:38 AM   #10 (permalink)
RAYDIANT THUNDA

Tuesday, July 1, 2008
Soca Monarch Finalist

Nice.
Old 07-03-2008, 02:00 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by De Geechee Vincy View Post
??????
What's the MATTER?