Old 07-22-2004, 09:07 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 23
Question Vincy Mas 2004 / ID Please

Hi everyone,

I just returned from St Vincent (first time there.. had a BLAST! Lots of sleepless nights.).
I bought some CD's over there. The first one is Shipwreck II - Wild Wild Soca and the other two were bought on the street. ('Supporting the community' )

Now I need the ID of one of the tracks. It's a slow dance song with female vocals. The chorus goes something like this:

I got to it(?) on you
And you know it's true
I got to it(?) on you
Baby, baby

Any suggestions would be appreciated. Thanks ! :)

Dutchie
Old 07-22-2004, 09:09 PM   #2 (permalink)
humblewiner

Originally Posted by dutchie
Hi everyone,

I just returned from St Vincent (first time there.. had a BLAST! Lots of sleepless nights.).
I bought some CD's over there. The first one is Shipwreck II - Wild Wild Soca and the other two were bought on the street. ('Supporting the community' )

Now I need the ID of one of the tracks. It's a slow dance song with female vocals. The chorus goes something like this:

I got to it(?) on you
And you know it's true
I got to it(?) on you
Baby, baby

Dutchie
I got you whipped by Pat Ralph I think!
Old 07-23-2004, 12:33 AM   #3 (permalink)
Mommy Dearest

Credits: 67,253
Originally Posted by humblewiner
I got you whipped by Pat Ralph I think!

you r correct
Old 07-23-2004, 12:34 AM   #4 (permalink)
Mommy Dearest

Hi everyone,

I got to it(?) on you
And you know it's true
I got to it(?) on you
Baby, baby

Dutchie

welcome to i-mix
Old 07-23-2004, 05:20 PM   #5 (permalink)
afterdark

Credits: 4,012
the other two were bought on the street. ('Supporting the community' )
Supporting De Pirates... Yuh's an Cock ah whole....
Old 07-23-2004, 06:43 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 185,999
Did he say supporting the community?
Old 07-23-2004, 06:51 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 215
Well u kno..
It's a community affair eh.
i get it and give it to u for 1/4 the price u'd pay for it normally.
And then.. i get to let everyone else listen free of charge... (online)
Old 07-23-2004, 06:53 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by VincySocaGal
Well u kno..
It's a community affair eh.
i get it and give it to u for 1/4 the price u'd pay for it normally.
And then.. i get to let everyone else listen free of charge... (online)
I have to investigate that business you guys have in Vincyland.
Old 07-23-2004, 07:25 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 215
U supposed to know..
Hasnt changed much in YEars. lol
I't smore of a, "What i have i share" kinda attitude. lol.

Rene wouldn't like to hear this kinda talk eh?
Old 07-23-2004, 08:10 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by VincySocaGal
U supposed to know..
Hasnt changed much in YEars. lol
I't smore of a, "What i have i share" kinda attitude. lol.

Rene wouldn't like to hear this kinda talk eh?
Ah go tel Rene tu inform ah certain about yo community practice so he can hav ah lang tawk wid u.

Last edited by VINCYPOWA; 07-23-2004 at 08:53 PM..
Old 07-23-2004, 08:19 PM   #11 (permalink)

Thanks for ID-ing that tune Humblewiner. Pat won't make it to my top 10 though. Icon - We Doh Care is still my fav.
Old 07-23-2004, 08:29 PM   #12 (permalink)

Thanks for ID-ing that tune Humblewiner. Pat won't make it to my top 10 though. Icon - We Doh Care is still my fav.
"We Doh Care" by Icon gets a lot of play in my ride.

Old 07-24-2004, 10:44 PM   #13 (permalink)

Hi everyone,

I got to it(?) on you
And you know it's true
I got to it(?) on you
Baby, baby

Dutchie
Well, the ladies already gave you the answer. I might as well let play the song.

Whip
Old 07-25-2004, 02:07 PM   #14 (permalink)
Mommy Dearest

Hi everyone,

I got to it(?) on you
And you know it's true
I got to it(?) on you
Baby, baby

Dutchie
so how did you hear about SVG and are you going to go back?
Old 07-25-2004, 08:58 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by **Vincy-Soca-Diva**
so how did you hear about SVG and are you going to go back?
My inlaws are originally from Dauphine/Belair. They have a house there (next to a bar called "Dos Rios", how convenient), so for sure I'll be going back there. Most likely around Xmas this time.