Old 07-22-2008, 10:37 PM   #31 (permalink)

Just LISTEN to the LYRICS.....SOCIAL and CONSCIOUS SOCA that U can DANCE to.

This is why LYRICS and MELODY are IMPORTANT to VINCIES because of GROWING UP LISTENING to bands like TOUCH.

This is why we FIND the FLAG and RAG thing so SCHOOL BOYISH. 20 YEARS from NOW, this song will still be RELEVANT. It has been 18 years now since this song came out....1990....and it still SOUNDS FRESH.
Old 07-22-2008, 10:42 PM   #32 (permalink)

This is what VINCIES GREW on....REAL MUSIC....SWEET MUSIC...MUSIC wid ah PURPOSE.

IS ME WHO HAD YUH WOMAN DOWN in de PAN YARD

LISTEN to LYRICS....BIG CHUNE....ARRANGED of course by the ONE and ONLY Frankie McIntosh.

Buoyyy, SOSO real BIG and BOLD eh. De man BOOSTING about SEXING another MAN'S WOMAN down in a PAN YARD.

Well, buoyyyyyy......
Old 07-22-2008, 10:51 PM   #33 (permalink)

DARLING, COOL IT, this is no TIME for DEBATING.

ASTERICKS disbanded after MOST of its MEMBERS MIGRATED to NEW YORK. Those who MIGRATED to NEW York FORMED the BAND called The REBELS.
Old 08-08-2008, 11:47 AM   #34 (permalink)
go ketch yuh crowd

do something now, do something to stop it

can't you see, how much you mean to me
oh my sugar, you could have done better

if i can, i'll keep on trying
baby to give you everything

if you knew, what i'm going through
all the things you do, i'm still in love with you

oh giiirrrl you give me tabanka
oh giiirrrl don't let me suffer

oh girl you give me tabanka, oh girl whoi

tabanka-tommy t

Old 08-08-2008, 11:57 AM   #35 (permalink)

Originally Posted by PTM View Post
No. Darwin had Cancer. Darwin is me famalee.
Mine too who you be?
Old 08-08-2008, 12:00 PM   #36 (permalink)

Would it be possible for someone to post something from my late uncle Walter Porter. I have his records no Cds . He was a great contributor to Vincy music especially on the Ptani scene. Thanks.
Old 08-08-2008, 12:04 PM   #37 (permalink)

Originally Posted by neva-C-come-C View Post

can't you see, how much you mean to me
oh my sugar, you could have done better

if i can, i'll keep on trying
baby to give you everything

if you knew, what i'm going through
all the things you do, i'm still in love with you

oh giiirrrl you give me tabanka
oh giiirrrl don't let me suffer

tabanka-tommy t

CHUNEEEEEEE!

That is a CLASSIC right there.

TOMMY T is now a RELIGIOUS man.
Old 08-08-2008, 12:08 PM   #38 (permalink)

Originally Posted by **Vincy-Soca-Diva** View Post
Would it be possible for someone to post something from my late uncle Walter Porter. I have his records no Cds . He was a great contributor to Vincy music especially on the Ptani scene. Thanks.
I would ah put up PTANI MAS, but I am not in a POSITION to do so.
Old 08-08-2008, 12:09 PM   #39 (permalink)

Just LISTEN to the LYRICS.....SOCIAL and CONSCIOUS SOCA that U can DANCE to.

This is why LYRICS and MELODY are IMPORTANT to VINCIES because of GROWING UP LISTENING to bands like TOUCH.

This is why we FIND the FLAG and RAG thing so SCHOOL BOYISH. 20 YEARS from NOW, this song will still be RELEVANT. It has been 18 years now since this song came out....1990....and it still SOUNDS FRESH.
OMG OMG OMG OMG I haven't heard this song since I was a kid. Touch was one of my favorite bands growing up. My mom was a huge fan of Blacksand.
Old 08-08-2008, 12:10 PM   #40 (permalink)

I would ah put up PTANI MAS, but I am not in a POSITION to do so.
Well when u get a chance thanks.
Old 08-08-2008, 12:12 PM   #41 (permalink)

CHUNEEEEEEE!

That is a CLASSIC right there.

TOMMY T is now a RELIGIOUS man.
You know you have my wondering if you a baptist. I does see him every now and again and I'm in shock its the same man I know from growing up now in church praising God. Life is so funny. Nevertheless I'm happy for him and thanks be to God.
Old 08-08-2008, 12:20 PM   #42 (permalink)

The MUSICAL INTRO of this TRACK is one of the BEST that I've HEARD.

Anyhow, this is the B-SIDE (the INSTRUMENTAL VERSION) with FAFA RIDING de RIDDIM.

And this is way BACK in 1991 before ANYONE DREAMED that a person by the name of BUNJI GARLIN existed.

We're the TRENDSETTERS.....we're the GROUNDBREAKERS....we're the INNOVATORS of the SOCA NATIONS.

Moreover, I can go back to the 80's, if so DESIRED.

By the way, there is a KITTITIAN artist who RIDE the RIDDIM on a soca TRACK in the 80's too. So when you REALLY LQQK at it, the EASTERN CARIBBEAN NATIONS are the TRUE TRENDSETTERS of this INDUSTRY.

Enough of my NOISE.......RUN CHUNE!

Oh yeah, this is ARRANGED by WILLIS WILLIAMS...the same FELLA who was talking about RAGGA SOCA in that VINCY MAS UPDATE video.

Last edited by VINCYPOWA; 08-08-2008 at 12:26 PM.
Old 08-08-2008, 12:25 PM   #43 (permalink)

Powa you getting me hype for this weekend. Boi I looking forward to Sunday boatride and to the boatride labor day Friday :).
Old 08-08-2008, 12:26 PM   #44 (permalink)

How no one put man can't take butt that's one of the best tracks Touch make its pure truth to it. And Blacksand have some nice tunes too. Vincy have real sweet music.
Old 08-08-2008, 12:34 PM   #45 (permalink)

Originally Posted by **Vincy-Soca-Diva** View Post
Powa you getting me hype for this weekend. Boi I looking forward to Sunday boatride and to the boatride labor day Friday :).

LIKE YUH KETCHING de VINCY FEVER.