Old 04-26-2006, 01:52 PM   #1 (permalink)
the lost one

Credits: 1,969
Question Vincies

Could someone please post the lyrics to the song Who Am I (I Am Soca) by Bomani as some words i cant make out at all

please and thanks

for reference
Old 04-27-2006, 07:34 AM   #2 (permalink)
the lost one

VP yuh ass is sticking boy
Old 04-27-2006, 08:08 AM   #3 (permalink)

steups

you couldn't make out what patrice was singing now you can't make out what bomani saying

75% of the time no one on here understands what the fack you saying do you see us asking for assistance.
Old 04-27-2006, 08:16 AM   #4 (permalink)
the lost one

Originally Posted by vincy_socababy
steups

you couldn't make out what patrice was singing now you can't make out what bomani saying

75% of the time no one on here understands what the fack you saying do you see us asking for assistance.
yuh just cuss. so what he saying in the chorus?

i am the rhythm
i am ?????????
i am the melody
i am ?????????
ill have you jumping
morning till night
ill have you wukking up
time after time

what goes in the question marks?
Old 04-27-2006, 12:06 PM   #5 (permalink)
the lost one

VSB whey yuh is, answer de question nah

please
Old 04-27-2006, 12:11 PM   #6 (permalink)
cyan.mis.d.festival.again

Credits: 416
pretty simple stuff...

Originally Posted by TTmudder
yuh just cuss. so what he saying in the chorus?

i am the rhythm
i am DE BASS
i am the melody
i am DE PACE
ill have you jumping
morning till night
ill have you wukking up
time after time

what goes in the question marks?
Old 04-27-2006, 12:12 PM   #7 (permalink)
Will work for Sushi

Credits: 3,691
the first question mark is bass
Old 04-27-2006, 12:13 PM   #8 (permalink)

i don't think it really took a vincy to figure that out

every word is pronounced as clear as they come. standard english, meh boy.
Old 04-27-2006, 12:13 PM   #9 (permalink)

allyuh good to bother with he
Old 04-27-2006, 12:13 PM   #10 (permalink)
Whining Criminal

Credits: 933
Who Am I
Who AM I
who am Iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

I am de rythm:
Old 04-27-2006, 12:15 PM   #11 (permalink)
the lost one

Originally Posted by t-daughta
pretty simple stuff...
de bass coming down? dat aint sound right
Old 04-27-2006, 12:17 PM   #12 (permalink)
the lost one

i don't think it really took a vincy to figure that out

every word is pronounced as clear as they come. standard english, meh boy.
sorry i doh mean what is he saying i mean the back up singers, it sound like dey saying the rain coming down?
Old 04-27-2006, 12:28 PM   #13 (permalink)

de bass coming down? dat aint sound right

i never said de bass coming down

...is de riddim coming down (the people singing back up ain't singing de same ting as bomani)
Old 04-27-2006, 12:30 PM   #14 (permalink)
the lost one

i never said de bass coming down

...is de riddim coming down (the people singing back up ain't singing de same ting as bomani)
dats what i couldnt make out. thanks a lot

VSB: biggest steups ever
Old 04-27-2006, 12:31 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 20,798
oh gosh

sorry i doh mean what is he saying i mean the back up singers, it sound like dey saying the rain coming down?
boy y u so troublesome, eh? u lucky we aint aint talkin about dancehall here as we might be here forever!!! No offence my JA ppls but it did take me a while to understand some of tha DJ's

As tha rest of my vincy ppls did say, it's a straight forward tune and tha lyrics are easy to understand but i hear where ur coming from but if u really wanted to do karaokee den it's fine tt .......

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow