Old 03-05-2008, 10:30 PM   #1 (permalink)
RasGunta

Credits: 1,148
Video of KMC Complaining About Laundry and Others

Old 03-06-2008, 01:32 AM   #2 (permalink)
.......not ah shotta

Credits: 2,367
wham to kmc nowadays boii lol

de man studyin tuh make dvd instead ah good music
Old 03-06-2008, 10:39 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 15,428
Im not a fan of all his music.......but at least he not lying down and playing dead like all d rest ah dem artists......he actually calling d man out and putting dem on notice
Old 03-06-2008, 10:56 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 34,865
Originally Posted by Agent Jack Bauer View Post
Im not a fan of all his music.......but at least he not lying down and playing dead like all d rest ah dem artists......he actually calling d man out and putting dem on notice
Word! I tired of hearing BS tunes being pushed and the good tunes not getting the props they deserves
Old 03-06-2008, 11:58 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 4,163
Big up to KMC, you can really tell that them trying to push him down,
but artist that stuggle produce better art, so he will come back and win.

I looove Mad again with Cupid that he did this year. i play it at every fete..

Its so true what he saying. They dont want more then like 2 big names in Tnt,

its not about how has the best song, is just about how stands behind you and
them djs and radios play according to that... well, its trinidads lose,

the other islands are well adavancing right now and i think they going to theat TnT number one spot for soca in the world, i dont think they will take over,
but alll the islands are going to be seen as Soca hotspots.

I really hate it when you hear a real good tune that never get any play.
http://www.socarevolution.com/
http://www.myspace.com/socase
http://caribbeanbacchanal.podomatic.com
http://soca.spreadshirt.net <<< Fresh Soca T-shirts and more!
Old 03-06-2008, 12:14 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 34,865
Originally Posted by da.swedish.soca.bwoy View Post
Big up to KMC, you can really tell that them trying to push him down,
but artist that stuggle produce better art, so he will come back and win.

I looove Mad again with Cupid that he did this year. i play it at every fete..

Its so true what he saying. They dont want more then like 2 big names in Tnt,

its not about how has the best song, is just about how stands behind you and
them djs and radios play according to that... well, its trinidads lose,

the other islands are well adavancing right now and i think they going to theat TnT number one spot for soca in the world, i dont think they will take over,
but alll the islands are going to be seen as Soca hotspots.

I really hate it when you hear a real good tune that never get any play.
Never heard it I'm going to try to download it tonight

That what I get for playing with the Soca Mafia band
Old 03-06-2008, 12:45 PM   #7 (permalink)

you can prelisten here:
Soca Revolution Soundsystem - a music blog dedicated to Soca and Caribbean culture: KMC and Shabba
no download...
Old 03-06-2008, 02:00 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 9,876
man say roses woulda be as big as 'she's royal'..wow...i wonder....i wonder how much of this is true...what's the other side of the story?
Old 03-06-2008, 02:50 PM   #9 (permalink)
D Thusty Troupe!

Credits: 196
There is so much talent and innovation that comes out of TnT every single year it hurts to see just a few songs get big up from Carnival out of the hundreds. Trinidad need a serious dose of competitiveness.
Old 03-06-2008, 02:50 PM   #10 (permalink)
JuSt MaDdNeSs

Credits: 129
KMC had some chunes this year I was wondering why they never got pushed
Old 03-06-2008, 03:29 PM   #11 (permalink)
Freedom

Credits: 46,600
Originally Posted by SocaMaddness View Post
no he didn't. I was very disappointed with his songs this yr. and i am a big kmc fan. The only song i liked from him this yr was 'up in de air'. he was a disappointment, sanell, michelle, the girl who break off of roy cape(i forgot her name, maximus, all ah dem. If they produced shitty songs they must expect to not get any play.
Old 03-06-2008, 04:03 PM   #12 (permalink)
D Thusty Troupe!

Credits: 196
It's not only this year but the past several years artists like KMC have to work three times as hard to get they tunes pushed

Originally Posted by ~Maneater~ View Post
no he didn't. I was very disappointed with his songs this yr. and i am a big kmc fan. The only song i liked from him this yr was 'up in de air'. he was a disappointment, sanell, michelle, the girl who break off of roy cape(i forgot her name, maximus, all ah dem. If they produced shitty songs they must expect to not get any play.
Cool U Down was a good tune also......
Old 03-06-2008, 04:44 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 3,300
could someone please explain the friction between kmc and laundry.
Old 03-06-2008, 05:42 PM   #14 (permalink)
JuSt MaDdNeSs

Credits: 129
Originally Posted by ~Maneater~ View Post
I thought Party Animal & Born as winner were two good songs
Old 03-06-2008, 06:54 PM   #15 (permalink)

I thought Party Animal & Born as winner were two good songs
carnival clap, wild west was also alright...
especially Jadee - not inna dat on the carnival clap riddim was murder...