Credits: 40
All crew and crew....
Please listen to this chune.... http://www.islandmix.com/avroom/flas...p?avroomid=542 A big production is in the works for a carnival 2005 release from a talented young man named David Reid, and we need your feedback on this first production called Memories. The only way we can get our bearings is by communicating directly with the true soca lovers, namely you all here on Islandmix! All input is appreciated, be honest, it's the only way we can improve!!! Respect Kiskidee :) Last edited by kiskidee; 08-13-2004 at 06:58 PM.. |
vocals need to be re recorded... , no real flow... choppy... melody has potential.. brass is not heavy and is being drowned out by background vocals... is this a riddim? inverse this replace the brass wid de guitar., vice versa. to punch the whole "memory" vocals..
peace |
Nice Black Rock, thanks man! Are the vocals too low or high in the mix, what's up?
Oh gosh, allyuh give meh ah review nah.....
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)
Credits: 60,862
I would fix that background vocals it sounds choppy like black rock syas. The young man sounds nice but the beat lacks a little more push to it. I can't describe but I enjoy the lyrics. When it comes to the dub portion the artist sounds tired and dry perhaps that needs to be addressed also.
I'm sorry I can't give you perfect musical points but as a consumer those are things i think need to be addressed ![]() |
straight to de point !!!
Credits: 126
I like that autotune effect in the voice that's goods. But i realize that that areas where you dont have it, the vocals are dry. I wouldn't say do over the vocals but i would suggest that you put some delay on the lead vocal. The background vocal do have to much effects on them. You can actually bring them up in the mix a tad. As far as the brass I know it's keyboard brass. Double it up. I'm not liking that particular patch. But it is a nice idea. The bass patern are actually driving the song. nice quitar licks also
![]() Last edited by Nah Lot AH Long Talk; 08-14-2004 at 02:24 PM.. |
I am de one Sizwe C
Credits: 280
Could be ah BIG TUNE BIG TUNE! In my opinion this track could be 10x better if yah get it mastered right. Melody is hot, Lirics hot, and the vibe is hot. The problems as I see it is the highs and the lows. The backgound singers are being drowned out by the lead vocalist. The background singers have to be brought up higher. I dont think you should swap the guitar wit de horns. In this song the horns and the rest of the instruments should be suttle but there. The guitar was real strong and taking the lead but it can come down ah bit. BIG TUNE man

I'm sorry I can't give you perfect musical points but as a consumer those are things i think need to be addressed