View Poll Results: Uptempo vs. Groovy/Ragga
Uptempo 12 63.16%
Groovy/Ragga 7 36.84%
Voters: 19. You may not vote on this poll

Old 12-05-2006, 12:48 AM   #1 (permalink)
Nelson Walton

Uptempo vs. Groovy/Ragga

Which one do you like more? I like uptempo but groovy/ragga gets my vote......I think it has more staying power than the uptempo stuff (with a few exceptions)
Old 12-05-2006, 12:51 AM   #2 (permalink)
Royal

Credits: 24,265
Groovy eh nuttin but mid-tempo soca. Buh separate dat from d ragga nah.
Old 12-05-2006, 12:57 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 153,636
you should have given ragga it's own ting.
Old 12-05-2006, 01:04 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 2,899
I like em equally...just depends on who it is. Some people are better with uptempo vs groovy...Bomani, better groovy, Machel is better with uptempo. Shurwayne has been able to balance them a bit more in recent years, but I'd rather his groovy.

Last edited by Rummy; 12-05-2006 at 01:27 AM..
Old 12-05-2006, 01:08 AM   #5 (permalink)
Get-On-er*

Credits: 2,739
Love both, of course, but groovy gets my vote.
Old 12-05-2006, 01:28 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 140,830
Originally Posted by Nelson Walton View Post
Which one do you like more? I like uptempo but groovy/ragga gets my vote......I think it has more staying power than the uptempo stuff (with a few exceptions)
In VINCYLAND it is called RAGGA SOCA (what they call GROOVY in other QUARTERS) gets my VOTE over UPTEMPO, any day, MONTH or YEAR.

This is a NO CONTEST, because UPTEMPO HARDLY has SHELF LIFE.
Old 12-05-2006, 01:32 AM   #7 (permalink)
ah like chupidness

Credits: 13,821
cyar pick one....if deh good deh good..if deh bad deh bad...
Old 12-05-2006, 09:48 AM   #8 (permalink)
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)

Credits: 60,853
I love me some Hot and Groovy in meh Soca party aka Ragga Soca
Old 12-05-2006, 01:38 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 895
Rumheads like UPTEMPO

Potheads like GROOVY

I like BOTH.
Old 12-05-2006, 02:25 PM   #10 (permalink)
Get-On-er*

Credits: 2,739
Originally Posted by Rhythmwize View Post
Rumheads like UPTEMPO

Potheads like GROOVY

I like BOTH.
So you're a pothead and a rumhead.

Me too.

Old 12-05-2006, 03:08 PM   #11 (permalink)
Monday, August 6th, 2007

Credits: 108
What?! There really ain' nothing in the world like Bajan wuk up tunes...so my votes goes to uptempo...whew! My sister and I were just talking about this. However, I love ragga soca and commentary, but if I had to choose....WUK UP NOW!! (Not the song per se, the idea more so). I love both to the max though.
Old 12-05-2006, 11:04 PM   #12 (permalink)
MonsterHittz Productions

Credits: 3,338
uptempo all di way.....jumpin arong d place with rum in ur system is my ting...
Old 12-06-2006, 09:07 AM   #13 (permalink)
In de Jam ah comin

Credits: 147
I like both but I love uptempo jump all around