Old 12-07-2006, 12:21 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 268
Underated artist

Ok folks name your 5 trinidad underdog soca artist who can perform well but, you believe for some reason they are underated.Starting from between 2000 to now.
Old 12-07-2006, 12:34 AM   #2 (permalink)
.......not ah shotta

Credits: 2,368
Originally Posted by little me View Post
Ok folks name your 5 trinidad underdog soca artist who can perform well but, you believe for some reason they are underated.Starting from between 2000 to now.
Terry Seales
Blazer Dan

Seduction (this woman could wine..lawd have mercy)
Jason Benn
Kimba Sorzano (came second in de Synergy Competition after Fireball)
Old 12-07-2006, 11:19 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 122
http://www.islandmix.com/backchat/at...1&d=1165547495
burton.jpg
my picks are
Burton Toney
Terry Seales
Mister Vybe,now getting some bligh,little ah only could come up with 3 for now its hard to get people on stage that has charisma these days
underated-artist-burton.jpg  
Old 12-08-2006, 09:52 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 32
1. Lyrikal (although I'm sure he gonna make major movements home soon)

2. Mr.Slaughter.

3. Mr. Vybe (The Big Artsit Crew kinda making headwya latelt though)

I knwo there are more that i always think of but cant remember now!! Ah coming back!!
Old 12-08-2006, 10:25 AM   #5 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Credits: 4,751
Originally Posted by nakita View Post
1. Lyrikal (although I'm sure he gonna make major movements home soon)
2. Mr.Slaughter.

3. Mr. Vybe (The Big Artsit Crew kinda making headwya latelt though)

I knwo there are more that i always think of but cant remember now!! Ah coming back!!
Real soon...

1. Michelle Sylvester
2. Lyrikal
3. Terry Seals
4. Gailann
5. Blazer

De Big Artist Crew, is another one but I believe they will be GREAT since joining forces

Last edited by Bizzie Chic; 12-08-2006 at 10:44 AM..
Old 12-08-2006, 10:31 AM   #6 (permalink)

Ah fuhget Gail Ann too..She's great and dont get the hype as much as some of her female counerparts who not putting out work as good as hers...E.G.........aaam lemme hush yes!! But yeh..GailAnn 4 sure!!!
Old 12-08-2006, 12:43 PM   #7 (permalink)
RasGunta

Credits: 1,148
Blazer I wouldn't say Lyrikal cause he didn't really market himself in trini yet and he big in Brooklyn.
Old 12-08-2006, 01:00 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by RasKefentse View Post
Blazer I wouldn't say Lyrikal cause he didn't really market himself in trini yet and he big in Brooklyn.
Lyro will give dem a good run fuh dey money in Trini....Watch!! I cant wait...As soon as he start in Trini..Bunji and all better watch out..Cause Lyro have fire, determination and Skills fuh yrs.!!! And he easy on d eyes too...
Old 12-08-2006, 01:31 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 41
why you'll doh expand de thread for all Underated Caribbean artists...

here's my picks:

Trinidad:
Augusta
Sanelle Dempster
Michelle Sylvester
Gailann

all deserve more air time

Barbados:
Keann

Grenada:
Nika - dat girl voice sweet too bad....
Old 12-08-2006, 02:22 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 1,539
Originally Posted by nakita View Post
Lyro will give dem a good run fuh dey money in Trini....Watch!! I cant wait...As soon as he start in Trini..Bunji and all better watch out..Cause Lyro have fire, determination and Skills fuh yrs.!!! And he easy on d eyes too...
Lyrikal is definitely one of most underated artist in the biz, along with Mr. Vybe, Nadia Batson , Ms Alysha. Adrian dutchin, only big in Guyana, Bomani , i feel could be big whereever he goes,
Shanelle from SVG real talented sister, Daria and Kemmy from Impack 2, and Val.
Old 12-08-2006, 03:09 PM   #11 (permalink)
Destra's Harmony

Credits: 4,004
You can't mention underrated, and not mention SW Storm.
The man makes VERY good music each year, and just doesn't get the play he deserves

Nadia Batson, but I don't think that's gonna last long.

Agree with forgetit, I had forgotten about Adrian Dutchin, he has a very good voice.
Old 12-08-2006, 03:56 PM   #12 (permalink)
RasGunta

Credits: 1,148
Madzart, Peter Ram, Nadia, Skinny Fabolouse, Sanelle Dempster, Nu Vybes Band, El A Kru and Tizzy.
Old 12-08-2006, 04:35 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 268
Well we see there are a lot of good underdog artist out there not getting the air play,for so many reason some artist have the money to get the songs done and make the copies,but after that they dont have the money to rub shoulders or sit and have with the djs and program directors but i say good talent is good talent give them a chance,also if the underdogs were given more of a chance, then the so call big artist will be more at there best went putting out songs
Old 12-08-2006, 05:24 PM   #14 (permalink)
Monday, August 6th, 2007

Credits: 107
"Slaughter...de author..I tol' dem." LOL. Oh goodness, that felt good.
Old 12-08-2006, 05:33 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 698
H2O Phlo...probably most underrated period, and will continue to be so until they put out an album. Same fuh Kees.

Other underrateds are Patrice Roberts
Benjai...underrated even by me up until this year