Old 01-01-2008, 03:26 PM   #1 (permalink)
soca revolutionary

Credits: 2,706
Ultrasonic band NEVIS!!!!

Yo that HOT WUK tune they have a tek life people and deserve its due recognition from the enitre caribbean soca commuinity (including TRINIDAD). can some one post a link to that tune so people can have a listen. cause the song is boss. too bad its only the"small islands" going to be giving it any type of respect and love. BIG up Large radio crew for keeping it real and thinking out of the box. although the all from VI or st. kitts or dominica...they give every islands music its due. no bias no prejudice. somebody find the ULTRA tune please.
Old 01-01-2008, 04:25 PM   #2 (permalink)
Royal

Credits: 24,243
It's clearly obvious that Trinidad is included in the Caribbean Soca community. The mother always comes before the children. Yea I said it. So quit with the unnecessary additives (smart comments) and just give us the song. People in here already enjoying music from all over, regardless of where it comes from...
Old 01-02-2008, 12:55 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 156
Check there myspace page for the song. The name is searching.

MySpace.com - Ultra Sonic - Charlestown - Zouk / Jungle / Live Electronics - www.myspace.com/nevisultrasonicband
::Ultra Sonic Band:: The #1 Band of Nevis
Old 01-02-2008, 01:30 PM   #4 (permalink)
Royal

Credits: 24,243
Thanks Bomb.

The song is alright...could do without such a big hot wuk redo part of the song.
Old 01-04-2008, 09:46 AM   #5 (permalink)
LargeRadio.Com

Credits: 3,903
Originally Posted by stargate View Post
Yo that HOT WUK tune they have a tek life people and deserve its due recognition from the enitre caribbean soca commuinity (including TRINIDAD). can some one post a link to that tune so people can have a listen. cause the song is boss. too bad its only the"small islands" going to be giving it any type of respect and love. BIG up Large radio crew for keeping it real and thinking out of the box. although the all from VI or st. kitts or dominica...they give every islands music its due. no bias no prejudice. somebody find the ULTRA tune please.

music player
I made this music player at MyFlashFetish.com.

for those who too lazy to check d myspace... and if anybody has the tunes for dis year cud u pls post dem????

www.largeradio.com

www.SoundsBestWithSoca.Com/DeMatrixShow
Old 01-10-2008, 07:28 PM   #6 (permalink)
soca revolutionary

Originally Posted by dollbabi View Post
It's clearly obvious that Trinidad is included in the Caribbean Soca community. The mother always comes before the children. Yea I said it. So quit with the unnecessary additives (smart comments) and just give us the song. People in here already enjoying music from all over, regardless of where it comes from...
thanks for your response newbee. but some (the minority) people in here enjoy music form all over. Others (the majority) are too over-patriotuic and prejudice to open their minds to certian "outside" soca music.
YES Stargate is back!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 01-10-2008, 07:37 PM   #7 (permalink)
LargeRadio.Com

Originally Posted by stargate View Post
thanks for your response newbee. but some (the minority) people in here enjoy music form all over. Others (the majority) are too over-patriotuic and prejudice to open their minds to certian "outside" soca music.
YES Stargate is back!!!!!!!!!!!

tru tru unfortunately

www.largeradio.com

Old 01-10-2008, 08:02 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 153,629
i feeling dat tune
Old 01-10-2008, 08:33 PM   #9 (permalink)
Debble

Credits: 2,756
Originally Posted by dollbabi View Post
Thanks Bomb.

The song is alright...could do without such a big hot wuk redo part of the song.
Wha u mean gyal. A when de "Hot Wuk" kick in you put in the nice wine.
Old 01-10-2008, 08:43 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 15,468
ah tink d newbie was trying to say no need for d added drama bout dem Trinidadians...........welcome back Stargate.....wey yuh was
Old 01-10-2008, 09:12 PM   #11 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

Credits: 35,966
They are the Winners of the 2007 Culturama Road March.

From their Myspace player I enjoyed: Coming Harder and Searching.
Nice vocal stylings on Coming Harder. Nice message on the end.
Old 01-11-2008, 01:25 AM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 9,307
Wicked track....more music that will never be played by a "run of the mill" dj.
Old 01-11-2008, 09:17 AM   #13 (permalink)
LargeRadio.Com

Originally Posted by TriniTrini View Post
They are the Winners of the 2007 Culturama Road March.

From their Myspace player I enjoyed: Coming Harder and Searching.
Nice vocal stylings on Coming Harder. Nice message on the end.
but they won it with "double bubble" doh?!?! and not "searchin"....

www.largeradio.com

Old 01-11-2008, 09:06 PM   #14 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

Credits: 35,966
Originally Posted by wineywiney View Post
but they won it with "double bubble" doh?!?! and not "searchin"....
Did not know that... Thanks.

More info:
Congrats to Ultra Sonic Band, who took the title this year! Their winning song was “Double Bubble”. It’s the bands fourth Roadmarch title (2002 “Big Banana”, 2003 “Sponge Bob”, 2005 “Sun Or Rain”).
Old 01-12-2008, 06:09 PM   #15 (permalink)
soca revolutionary

I am sorry people but this tune is friggin NASTY!!!!! IT FU(K UP!!! I am antiguan born in barbados and i tell you this song sounds better than any groovie tune from outta antigua carnival last year with the exception of go claudette!!!!! and its from NEVIS!!!!! this song deserves its due recognition from every soca dj in the world and i hope it gets it and not fall victim over-patriotic bias and prejudice!!!! like so many other BIG BIG songs from the smaller islands songs do!!! i hope I go to a DR. J dance this year and hear him play this tune and big it up although i doubt it very much. But ultra got my respect for this song.

Last edited by stargate; 01-12-2008 at 07:26 PM..