View Poll Results: Which DJ Do You Want????
DT 8 57.14%
Lucian Rebel 2 14.29%
DJ Bajie 2 14.29%
Adrix 9 64.29%
Mr Mention 2 14.29%
DJ Tyrone 8 57.14%
QT 2 Hype 2 14.29%
DJ Matthew 4 28.57%
Lady SP 1 7.14%
Other 5 35.71%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 14. You may not vote on this poll

Old 02-13-2007, 07:54 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 131
Question The Ultimate Soca Fete (UK Imixers)

Attention UK imixers here is your chance to put together the ultimate SOCA fete. This fete aims to be one for the people designed by the people.

Give us some of your ideas by letting us know what Dj’s u think would be the best on the night, also quoting what artist u would like to see along wid a theme ???

Key

DJ's that are classed as other in the poll are:

Martin J
Vinny Ranks
Sugar K
Shaker
Roughneck
Smokey Joe
Suga Boyz
Daddee Sampson
Trend Setter

Thanks V16

Last edited by Antiguan caramel; 02-13-2007 at 08:21 PM..
Old 02-13-2007, 08:41 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 20,791

My other DJ would be Trend Setter, and i made ah mistake aswell i was meant to add DJ Matthew as he always gives ah good show in terms of fete..

Soca Artists that i would like to wuk.. i mean see perform:

DESTRA GARCIA
FAY ANN
TIZZY

And for the Male artists..

Fireman Hooper
Machel Montano
Bunji Garlin
Maximus Dan
Lil Rick

Groups..

Red Hot Flames (again yes!!)
Krosfyah wid more acts??
Roy Cape's & his all stars?
Xtatik
Atlantik

..i tired already thinkin...??

Theme of the fete:

Soca Invasion
Erruption
Xplosion

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow
Old 02-14-2007, 05:48 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 5,897
DJ's who constantly repeat - after saturday, they know who they are, do not get a vote from me. How you could be in the fete and start with a song you heard half an hour ago, then your next 2 - 3 songs are repeats - SLING YOUR FLIPPIN HOOK MATE.

I like diverse DJ's and the Hot and Groovy crew do it for me each and every time. Its about time that we had something new to look forward to in the fetes - after all, we're paying.

Vincy16, those soca artists are not studying us in the UK unless people get their act together (or unless PoisonUK bring them over, lol). So don't get your hopes up. Not being negative, but thats just the way it is.
Old 02-14-2007, 06:47 AM   #4 (permalink)
LGN
Phuck arf nuh man!!

Credits: 1,659
Originally Posted by vincy16 View Post
My other DJ would be Trend Setter, and i made ah mistake aswell i was meant to add DJ Matthew as he always gives ah good show in terms of fete..

DESTRA GARCIA
FAY ANN
TIZZY

Fireman Hooper
Machel Montano
Bunji Garlin
Maximus Dan
Lil Rick

Groups..

Krosfyah wid more acts??
Xtatik
Atlantik

Theme of the fete:

Soca Invasion
Erruption
Xplosion
This Fete must be lasting 4 Days.
Old 02-14-2007, 07:39 AM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by SwEeTsOcAlAdY View Post
DJ's who constantly repeat - after saturday, they know who they are, do not get a vote from me. How you could be in the fete and start with a song you heard half an hour ago, then your next 2 - 3 songs are repeats - SLING YOUR FLIPPIN HOOK MATE.

I like diverse DJ's and the Hot and Groovy crew do it for me each and every time. Its about time that we had something new to look forward to in the fetes - after all, we're paying.

Vincy16, those soca artists are not studying us in the UK unless people get their act together (or unless PoisonUK bring them over, lol). So don't get your hopes up. Not being negative, but thats just the way it is.
I know but its my personal opinion that i'm givin, if u look at tha question u will know y?? And so wot if they aint studying us?? I dont blame dem if ur gonna b so negative I AINT GONNA GIVE UP like DESTRA dun say...

So wot is ur view on who would u like to c??? and wot theme would u give the fete???

Originally Posted by Wadadlian Defoe View Post
If it was possible i'll make it a week b4 NHC, how's that ..

Old 02-14-2007, 11:36 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 1,551
Originally Posted by Wadadlian Defoe View Post
ya just can't hang dat all

DT an Adrin X anymore ? go to the myspace and check the video that says it all

HotnGroovy

artist dont matter who it is Red hot could come again I wanna see some small axe or vybez

Old 02-14-2007, 01:13 PM   #7 (permalink)

Question

Originally Posted by BIGTRUCK ENT View Post
ya just can't hang dat all

DT an Adrin X anymore ? go to the myspace and check the video that says it all

HotnGroovy

artist dont matter who it is Red hot could come again I wanna see some small axe or vybez

Okay u have made it clear in terms of what dj's u are rooting for?? but what would u call tha fete????

Old 02-14-2007, 02:45 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 1,551
Okay u have made it clear in terms of what dj's u are rooting for?? but what would u call tha fete????
I would call it PUMP YA BRAKES Bigtruck coming through
Old 02-14-2007, 03:26 PM   #9 (permalink)
Soca or die .. BIATCH !!!

Credits: 95

DESTRA GARCIA
FAY ANN
TIZZY

Fireman Hooper
Machel Montano
Bunji Garlin
Maximus Dan
Lil Rick

Groups..

Krosfyah wid more acts??
Xtatik
Atlantik

Theme of the fete:

Soca Invasion
Erruption
Xplosion

man shouldnt wanna WUK man ..... dem fi get bullet bullet bullet
Old 02-14-2007, 05:16 PM   #10 (permalink)
The Original Soca Vixen

Credits: 9,567
Thumbs up Second Attempt...pc Crashed After I Wrote Reply!

Nice thread……

Well first an foremost my ultimate fete would be an open air ting…all dayer, maybe 2 days straight!! Preferably during one of our random blazin’ hot days in London!!

As night approaches still hot and sticky……the night would become a wet/foam fete…time to get wild!!

THIS EVENT WOULD BE OVER 23!!! Ok ok perhaps 21.

DJs without a doubt…tha Hot and Groovy boys (Adri x, Tyrone and D Tee) top of the bill!! Special guest, DJ Matthew!!! Perhaps Smokey Joe too!

As for the live performances, oh gosh were do I start???

In no particular order:

Chardanai..my girl gotta be on the bill! UK stand up!!
Krosfyah
Square One and Alison..oh and her hunk a hunk bboy dancer...
Lil Rick
Xtatic
Traffik
Atlantik
Destra
Denise Belfon
Bunji Garlin
Red Hot Flames
Timmy
Barry C

Bwoooi lots more….

As for the event name(s)

Hot Wuk©
Tremble©
Come As Yuh Dare!©

Last edited by Soca-Honey; 02-14-2007 at 06:21 PM.. Reason: .
Old 02-14-2007, 05:38 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 2,964
You know wat I really want 2 see in London around Carnival time mayb Carnival Saturday is a BIG outdoor fete in one of the Big parks eg Hyde, Green, or any other of the mnay Big parks in london, A fete with live acts on stage a real Caribbean fete, I think an event like this would add to our Carnival experience in London!!!!!!
Old 02-14-2007, 06:15 PM   #12 (permalink)

Thumbs down

Originally Posted by Lucian2dbone View Post
man shouldnt wanna WUK man ..... dem fi get bullet bullet bullet

YEH SHUT THA FACK UP U CLOWN, WHO INVITED U IN HERE FOR UR IGNORANCE!!!! about bypassin the ladies list...

MAN FI DEAD to even tryin 2 relate that ish 2 me Haul ya lucian tail outta here!!!

Old 02-14-2007, 06:35 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 131
Interesting feedback guys, but what if this fete was scheduled to happen in the next 3 month (I am just saying lol), it would have to be inside and u have to memba not a lot of places really want water flinging bout the place especially after Flames (QUAD RIDERS). WHA! kinda thing would u wha wear sports, beach, wha ever u feel like ? and

HOW MUCH WOULD U PAY? member you would want to see artist
Old 02-14-2007, 06:41 PM   #14 (permalink)
Soca or die .. BIATCH !!!

Credits: 95

YEH SHUT THA FACK UP U CLOWN, WHO INVITED U IN HERE FOR UR IGNORANCE!!!! about bypassin the ladies list...

MAN FI DEAD to even tryin 2 relate that ish 2 me Haul ya lucian tail outta here!!!

tell em why you mad son !!!!
you real get hostile on yuh defense eh ?? aye aye !! dey have truth or wah most ppl would jus laff but u start shoot up d place !! lol

relax just jokes lol
Old 02-14-2007, 06:48 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 2,964
for artist I think it should b an Island mix ting Artist from all over the Caribbean

Grenada---Tallpree, Baby Killa & Inspector
Barbados---Lil Rick, Alison Hinds, Krosfyah
TnT---Destra, Machel and Shurwyane
Dominica---WCK
St Kitts--Nu Vybes
St Vincent---Fireman Hooper, Luta & Bomani
St Lucia--Ricky T, Gillo & Nicole David
Antigua---Flames & El A Kru

This fete would b called Island Invasion