Old 01-24-2008, 01:04 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 140,823
U TURN (video) - GIDEON JAMES

MY #1 SONG for 2007.

Now this is MUSIC.....FANTASTIC VIDEO....BIG CHUNE.

This is HOW VINCYLAND BRINGS it....BIG WILLY STYLE....BOOM VIDEO and CHUNE

GIDEON JAMES, U R the KING....LISTEN to that VOICE.

That is MUSIC people.....MUSIC that will LAST FOREVER.

Ah so we DO it in VINCYLAND.

Ohhhhhhhhhh yeahhhhhhhhh
Old 01-24-2008, 05:35 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 28
That's wat u call a fantastik video.

Ok then
Old 01-24-2008, 05:50 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 20,796
The video was clearly a island budget.. but none the less a BIG tune for SOCA MUSIC n not jus what we are all used to in terms of DISPOSABLE SOCA..that tune can be played for days...

Since Vincy Mas 07 this tune was different from the rest as it had that feel of Beres Hammond style on a reggae jam...

BIG UP GIDEON JAMES!!!

ps: tate was gonna upload this i guess someone beat him to it

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow
Old 01-24-2008, 08:03 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 4,538
lovely tune.

well,. the best for you in 2007. umm.. this is nice tune..I think.
Old 01-24-2008, 06:51 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by The New Faction View Post
That's wat u call a fantastik video.

Ok then
ABSOLUTELY!

What were you LQQKING for, ah CROWD ah PEOPLE WINING and WAVING a FLAG in the AIR?

BIG CHUNE and NICE VIDEO.
Old 01-24-2008, 10:00 PM   #6 (permalink)
afterdark

Credits: 3,120
What Adrian doin in the video...
Old 01-25-2008, 07:18 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 28
ABSOLUTELY!

What were you LQQKING for, ah CROWD ah PEOPLE WINING and WAVING a FLAG in the AIR?

BIG CHUNE and NICE VIDEO.

VP the song is OK, nice and smooth, old David Rudder beat but nice. The video is 1981 Sorry.

Studio shots.........? Please. Is not a winin song so don't be stupid, But then again u cant help that,

your standard seem really low for videos, Then againn yuh vincy u cant help dat either.

LOLOLOLOL
Old 01-25-2008, 07:49 AM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by The New Faction View Post
VP the song is OK, nice and smooth, old David Rudder beat but nice.
OLD DAVID RUDDER beat? Ok, what old DAVID RUDDER song are you REFERRING to?

The video is 1981 Sorry.
The VIDEO is 1981 because of what?

Studio shots.........? Please.
What is WRONG with STUDIO shots?

Is not a winin song so don't be stupid, But then again u cant help that,
I see you doh possess de ABILITY to RECOGNIZE SARCASM.

Since it is not a WINNING song, what is your PROBLEM with the VIDEO.....what CONCEPT were you LQQKING for in the VIDEO?

Give us some IDEAS, not just your LAME CRITICISM. As for your STUPID comment, I will RESERVE the RIGHT to call U a JACKASS until you have ANSWERED the questions.

You're talking about the VIDEO is this and that, but you're not giving any DETAILS to SUPPORT the reasons why you feel that way, nor are you giving any DETAILS of what the VIDEO should be all about.

But that is TYPICAL of a SIMPLETON. I look forward to your answers to my questions.

your standard seem really low for videos, Then againn yuh vincy u cant help dat either.
Again, what is your STANDARD for VIDEOS.....give us some IDEAS....give us some DETAILS? I want you to DEMONSTRATE that you ACTUALLY have a BRAIN. I am wondering because you have not SUPPORTED any of your comments with anything of WORTH.

I am giving you another change to show that your BRAIN is actually FUNCTIONING.

But hey, I would say that is TYPICAL of TRINIS, but for now, I will just say that is just TYPICAL of U.

LOLOLOLOL
I bet yuh LAFF like a BILLY GOAT? It will go hand in hand with your EMPTY comments.
I LQQK forward to your COMMENTS of SUBSTANCE.

Last edited by VINCYPOWA; 01-25-2008 at 01:07 PM..
Old 01-25-2008, 08:58 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 3,300
sweet lyrics. love the clarity of his diction. he took his time sang the song.

love the production, especially the vocal tracks. i cant remember a soca with such impeccable vocal tracks. production is clean and smooth.

vincy crew up the production game on this one. wish others in the soca arena would emulate this production quality.
Old 01-25-2008, 09:07 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 3,300
Originally Posted by Digga D View Post
The video was clearly a island budget.. but none the less a BIG tune for SOCA MUSIC n not jus what we are all used to in terms of DISPOSABLE SOCA..that tune can be played for days...

Since Vincy Mas 07 this tune was different from the rest as it had that feel of Beres Hammond style on a reggae jam...

BIG UP GIDEON JAMES!!!

ps: tate was gonna upload this i guess someone beat him to it

good points.

this is uh a song that will do well after carnival when folks have a chance to digest it.
Old 01-25-2008, 05:59 PM   #11 (permalink)

Gideon came with a fantastic array of songs this year. This is one of my favourties off his album. and he's a nice dude too.
Old 01-25-2008, 11:51 PM   #12 (permalink)

Mannnn, I just LOVE this SONG.
Old 01-28-2008, 12:49 PM   #13 (permalink)

Buoyyyyy, AH STILL FEELING this SONG and VIDEO.
Old 01-29-2008, 06:41 AM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 20,796

Originally Posted by vincy_socababy View Post
Gideon came with a fantastic array of songs this year. This is one of my favourties off his album. and he's a nice dude too.
i guess u purchased at home... n e links for we ??? to listen to such an album??

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow
Old 01-29-2008, 07:54 AM   #15 (permalink)

Hot Caribbean Singing Star Gideon James signs with Vertigram LLC Agency

Houston, Texas (PRWEB) October 8, 2007 -- Magma Music Group (MMG) star Gideon James has signed with Vertigram LLC Agency to represent him in the United States.

With the June release of his hit solo CD "So Special" in the Caribbean and his successful appearance at "Vincy Mas" in St. Vincent this summer, Gideon has turned his attention northward where his brand of upbeat music is sure to be well received. James and MMG Executive Producer Adrian Bailey combine the best of calypso, reggaeton, rap, R&B and soul to provide the hottest music the Caribbean has produced in some time. Songs "U Turn", "Fun Tonight" and "Tamika" are clearly destined to be hits.

Previously with the hit band Touch, his hits included the Caribbean Fusion melodies 'Black Sugar Woman", "Sexy & Irie", "Loving Can't Done", the soca ballads "Jubilee"and "Rock You Real Bad" and the gospel track "Time for Prayer".

Check out "So Special" on Apple - iPod + iTunes, keyword "gideon james".

Hot Caribbean Singing Star Gideon James signs with Vertigram LLC Agency - Fly to Jamaica