READY FOR SPICEMAS 2kWINE
Credits: 10,106
lets discuss our artists that care about d music and efforts that they made to keep d ting alive
Will work for rum
Credits: 57,217
what u mean by keep alive? nuttin dying
READY FOR SPICEMAS 2kWINE
Credits: 10,106
i know that it not dying but some people seem to think that trini artists dont care about the music so we could discuss the artists that work hard every year and care about the artform.
Credits: 2,061
I believe az a trini de soca still alive with we but de Quality from de artist hav been a problem,we have gud artist but if they work on de lyrics,sounding and if de song could really mash up a fete is de is ting.
SOCA OR DIE
Credits: 16,265
explain how the quality has deteriorated?
the instrumental production of the last 4-5 years mammoths anything that any of those old timers ever thought of or came out with |
Credits: 2,061
u said instrumental production, i'm tlkin bout overall production quality in others if the songz r maintaining de soca level rite now. remba trini is de birth place of it.n old timez is wat created now so they used wa de had . we n 4-5 did do tingz yes but did those artistz maintain it
rum rum and more rum
Credits: 30,126
soca control don't understand the older heads are the one who give us the lessons of creating soca with out them NONE of US wouldn't be where we at right now.....so don't saying the older heads.....and now a days some of the current soca songs are remixes and re-produce of past soca songs....
SOCA OR DIE
Credits: 16,265
those old timers put me to sleep
I'll take the soca post-2000 > anything that came before it, including a few tunes that came out from 1995-1999 |
rum rum and more rum
do you listen to soca from all the islands from the 70s come right up to the present?? or i guess you just starting on getting into soca recently
soca revolutionary
Credits: 2,706
Will work for rum
Credits: 57,217
yo I'm only 22. But I grew up with and LOVEEEEEE old soca. I will never stop listening and appreciating it. No matter how different or slower it may be from today's, cya turn yuh back from it.
That being said, I like how Bunji been "re-living" it lately.
Credits: 153,630
got to be kiding...
rum rum and more rum
Credits: 7,234
i... i really am speechless.
Whether there is a moral component to being less clothed than an European, I'm not getting into because that's a personal thing. Carnival: carne valle: farewell flesh means it is time to be myself in all my godly glory. I am a man created in God's image, making me beautiful. We get half naked in the bright sun, soak up some vitamin D and jump to a rythm because as human beings, rythms entrance us; they harken to our mothers' rhythmic heartbeat in the womb. Its a natural, healthy experience. |
Credits: 7,234
what do u mean? they actually used instruments back then. how could the instrumental production have imporved by using less/no instruments?
Whether there is a moral component to being less clothed than an European, I'm not getting into because that's a personal thing. Carnival: carne valle: farewell flesh means it is time to be myself in all my godly glory. I am a man created in God's image, making me beautiful. We get half naked in the bright sun, soak up some vitamin D and jump to a rythm because as human beings, rythms entrance us; they harken to our mothers' rhythmic heartbeat in the womb. Its a natural, healthy experience. |
3Canal, you got to love them, album is doing great.
New dominica bouyon (mfr - state of emergency)