Credits: 140,971
Trinidadians And Their Ilks
You can have the UNDERGROUND SOCA INDUSTRY....where the AUDIENCE is just that MINISCULE FAN BASE that is BLOWING in the WIND.
We the PROGRESSIVES of SOCA want the FORWARD THINKING PRODUCERS and ARTISTS to BREAK DOWN the DOORS of BABYLON with their INNOVATIVE and GROUNDBREAKING soca music/styles. Yes, we the PROGRESSIVES want SOCA MUSIC to take the WORLD by STORM by ANY MEANS NECESSARY. Ohhhhhhhhhh yeahhhhhhhhhh |
Paradise!
Credits: 8,046
VP you are a damn Sadist!
...Leff the people dem...lol |
Credits: 34,897
I aint gonna front Winer boy's new tunes had me bouncing on the train this morning
Credits: 34,897
UPaNddownLiKeAbAlL
Credits: 250
i think that there can be a dichotomy.
if u think about it hip-hop has that problem today. people are always sayin that there is real and fake. underground-commercial. right now as much as rap is pushed it is different in sound than what it is at heart. some of the real slips through sometimes. soca can be the same. VP don't act like there aren't people in Vincy that think it should be the same. 4 some reason Jumbie doh sound like a pan tune to me. does t-lime have de mastered 1 cuz i cah get de flash 1 to work(slow comp)? yesterday i sat down wit my tenor and started to learn higher than high and was thinking how Bradley would ripped that tune bad. RIP. i could see Jit doin Jumbie, he like tempo. Pelham doh like Machel so no to dat. And Boogsie doin Cut Arse. Last edited by BoUnCe; 01-25-2007 at 10:07 AM.. |
But GUESS what, they too CANNOT STOP PROGRESS. The SOCA TRAIN is GOING WORLDWIDE and those who want to SPEND TIME BABBLING about SOCA MUSIC CHANGING (as if this CHANGE hasn't been going on since 70's) and not for the BETTER, they can HOP off this TRAIN at the NEXT STOP. Ohhhhhh yeahhhhhhhhh |
Cover Girl
Credits: 3,213
You don't ever give up do you babe? Really what's in this for you? Why do you keep feeling the need to have mainstream approval in order to feel truly accepted and good about your own culture. ![]()
Urges Caribbean Americans and immigrants to stand up and be counted in Census 2010. Over $35 billion in federal dollars is going to be decided if its allocated into Caribbean communities and media houses by the government from the results. So make sure to write in your birth place of origin under questions #8 and #9 of the Census form. Email me for more information on helping this process to get us truly respected, counted and empowered. |
Credits: 10,002
Thanks for the praise. Can I ask you, last year, which island was most successful in the 'Overground' soca industry? What songs did they have? |
OK BABE? Ohhhhhh yeahhhhhhhhhhhhh |
Cover Girl
But my vote will be Bim Alison's Roll It Gyal thanks to D-Life however. ![]()
Urges Caribbean Americans and immigrants to stand up and be counted in Census 2010. Over $35 billion in federal dollars is going to be decided if its allocated into Caribbean communities and media houses by the government from the results. So make sure to write in your birth place of origin under questions #8 and #9 of the Census form. Email me for more information on helping this process to get us truly respected, counted and empowered. |
MOST of the COMPLAINERS about SOCA and MAINSTREAM are TRINIS and their ILKS, thus the TITLE of the THREAD. As far as 2006 is CONCERN, BIMSHIRE was the REAL FORCE in the UNDERGROUND SOCA industry. Until FURTHER NOTICE, VINCYLAND has the MAINSTREAM on LOCK. Ohhhhhhhh yeahhhhhhhhhh |
Cover Girl
Somehow I'm begining to think you reeping some finanicial rewards on the dl with this mainstream and not telling anyone. ![]()

...Leff the people dem...lol

Somehow I'm begining to think you reeping some finanicial rewards on the dl with this mainstream and not telling anyone.