#1 (permalink) | |
Credits: 17,002
Trinidadians Celebrate Life - We are a fantastic people!
There is so much venom on this site regarding the achievements of Trinidadians. Trinis thief this and that and they did not create this and that, yet still they all want what we have.
So I dedicate this thread to US ... Trinidadians all over the World! Let's celebrate life and the Life and achievements of Garfield Blackman aka Lord Shorty | Ras Shorty I. So much has been posted on this site to discredit the man. I don't want anyone to respond to anyone coming to this thread to say Shorty did not do this or that or whatever! Don't respond to those posts... just celebrate our achievements - We are a great people! Last edited by Trinizagada; 02-19-2012 at 01:29 AM.. |
Repect Our Soca Pioneers
Credits: 22,127
"Sweet Music" by Isaac Blackman youngest son of Ras Shorty-I (The Father of Soca), his latest Jamoo-Soca single due for official release with a new music video soon! Enjoy!!
Here is link to purchase album on iTunes at only $0.99 per track! Support Isaac, he's the future and its a wicked album!! http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/wor...rs/id445485735 __________________ Aka Soca PhD your no.1 Soca music "Edutainer" Catch me Every Saturday 2-4pm GMT from London On www.GenesisRadio.co.uk (96.6FM) www.facebook.com/socaphd www.twitter.com/socaphd email: projampro@yahoo.co.uk Hailing from Trinidad & Tobago and very proud of it!! Land of Calypso, Steelband, Limbo, Parang, Rapso, Chutney, Soca, Jamoo, Panjazz & the Original Best & Most Famous Caribbean Carnival in the World with no apology! ![]() Together We Aspire & Together We Achieve!! Last edited by Socapro; 02-19-2012 at 11:38 PM.. |
Credits: 39,969
Get a Life! How did not agreeing with Shorty's narrative become first, anti Trini, and now anti Indian. Aren't Maestro, Shadow, Wellington, and Ed Watson Trinis? Isn't Rose a Trini?! Grow up and learn to accept different views. The more this subject is researched, the more people will come to see that there were many hand in the pot. This, along with the crippling competitiveness of the carnival industrial complex is what keeps soca down, not people like me (who holds it to a high standard). And as a true Caribbean man, I'm probably more Trini than most of you Yankees.
__________________ "Every onlooker is either a coward or a traitor." — Frantz Fanon 'It was 'Maestro' who wrote "Endless Vibration" for 'Shorty'. He used to write all those songs for 'Shorty' and he also wrote for 'Sparrow'. "Sa Sa Ya" and all those songs were written by 'Maestro'. Plenty people wrote for 'Sparrow'." — Winsford 'Joker' Devine |
Credits: 98,276
If allyuh had tuned it to the pan last night allyuh spirits would have been lifted.
The music on display last night made me emotional and i'm sure that meh chest grew six inches last night. If someone has good clips with good quality sound please post both phase ll and all stars performances here. Thanks. |
If yuh doh have 15 minutes to listen to this in its entirety, wait until you have that time. An orchestra at Lincoln Center has nothing on these modern day steel orchestras....nothing.
] Large band 1st place Large band 2nd place Large band 3rd place Last edited by dedetriniking; 02-19-2012 at 11:15 AM.. |
passin thru
Credits: 15,819
This is what I am talking about.... our music is so creative and different and standard setting. The diversity and the vibe is ever changing. Past to present and right back at you again... I love the song! |
Registered Member
Credits: 576,025
SLOW this DOWN a BIT and tell me what you GET. |
Credits: 41,209
wow I did not appreciate my culture as much when I was younger but now I appreciate it so much more now....there is a saying "people dont throw stones at green mango"..its so true.
RED WHITE AND BLACK! |
Credits: 19,627
glad wunna appreciate wunna culture. now get uh radio station to showcase dat culture so wen visitores go to trinidad they dont have to listen to so much reggae, dancehall, pop, and rapp. oh, i forget, iwa got soca station.
Repect Our Soca Pioneers
Credits: 22,127
Tune in to the Dimanche Gras and enjoy some high grade Calypso and Mas direct from T&T now on this link: CTNTWORLD.com Media Player - Live Video and Audio from Trinidad & Tobago __________________ Aka Soca PhD your no.1 Soca music "Edutainer" Catch me Every Saturday 2-4pm GMT from London On www.GenesisRadio.co.uk (96.6FM) www.facebook.com/socaphd www.twitter.com/socaphd email: projampro@yahoo.co.uk Hailing from Trinidad & Tobago and very proud of it!! Land of Calypso, Steelband, Limbo, Parang, Rapso, Chutney, Soca, Jamoo, Panjazz & the Original Best & Most Famous Caribbean Carnival in the World with no apology! ![]() Together We Aspire & Together We Achieve!! |
Credits: 19,627
truth neva takes a break, junior. |