Old 09-19-2009, 11:28 PM   #31 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Credits: 57,265
Originally Posted by Picong View Post
1) Im still rooting for Maximus Dan and Mr Slaughter

2) Females need to step up

3) Rooting for Blaxx to get with the program

4) Hoping HD and Family find their balance

5) Hope Shurwaine and YOU give us some hits

6) Asylum should continue with their program just more maturity

7) Kerwin DuBoise to write and produce more.......sing less

more to come

I'd rather watch a dog scratch its ass than see Slaughter perform.

-Meh Granny say so.
Old 09-19-2009, 11:52 PM   #32 (permalink)

Credits: 20,481
Originally Posted by chinky eyes View Post
I'd rather watch a dog scratch its ass than see Slaughter perform.
ole, ole , ole ,ole then slaughter wanna complain why he cyan mek monarch finals
Old 09-20-2009, 10:36 AM   #33 (permalink)
READY FOR SPICEMAS 2kWINE

Credits: 10,106
Originally Posted by Drake View Post
ole, ole , ole ,ole then slaughter wanna complain why he cyan mek monarch finals

slaughter is the only artist that speak out on soca monarch last year the rest of them is all talk. when the man went in front the ministry and stage a protest in front monroe and them where was the rest of the artists ( who all said it was unfair to them) only slaughter and a couple others showed up
Old 09-20-2009, 10:47 AM   #34 (permalink)

Credits: 15,489
Originally Posted by PineHill View Post
heard patrice has her own show now wid d HD band. lookin fwd to that.
bunji and crew
new artist, need new faces
also some new styles in d soca. love the direction machel is tryin to take it. always lookin to do different stuff. i can appreciate that.
I hope he isnt setting Her up for failure.........she needs a lot of work as far as her stage presence and overall presentation from my observation.......and I hope he isnt too bitter from last year.....humble heself and mashup d place fuh 2010
Old 09-20-2009, 10:53 AM   #35 (permalink)

to answer everyone:
Maximus is content ...... doubt you would be hearing any carnival music from him

Slaughter makes decent songs, but has to be one of the worst perfomers in the country

3suns does come across like they dont give a fcuk, just make a lil carnival money and they good, been pushing for them for the longest, but dem fellas come across as wasted talent

Benjai aint never coming out with his own band
if he is content den fire bun he...........i see he make some shit tune dey i guess fuh michael bullpeopleson......
Old 09-20-2009, 11:03 AM   #36 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Spranga View Post
i expect Shurwayne, Machel, and Destra to be the top runners for Road March.
That's right, i said it!
Machel yeah........i eh kno bout d rest
we bringin back the glory days baby
no more Fay Ann force feeding
there was ZERO force feeding......i eh never hear NOBODY complain or pout bout she tunes
Iwer D Boss George will beat Garlin in the monarch
Faye Ann will not come 1st
Do the math
I have a feeling Iwer gone tru........and I does never bet against he
Originally Posted by 1trini-gyal View Post
Elaborate on this so called fayann force feeding...I feel you just talking shit so take this piece of toilet paper..
single ply dat tearing easy easy

i could do without hearing from super jigga tc, terry seales, chynee, blue, peter C ,
leave Blu and Peter C alone boss
Originally Posted by gunta View Post
-meh boy blaxx winnin roadmarch this year (yea i said it)
-some unkown chutney artist go come with a next club banger
I know technically 1 have nuttin tuh do wit d odder......but I feel if he perform better he tunes might pick up more momentum for the road
Originally Posted by TriniJustice View Post

slaughter is the only artist that speak out on soca monarch last year the rest of them is all talk. when the man went in front the ministry and stage a protest in front monroe and them where was the rest of the artists ( who all said it was unfair to them) only slaughter and a couple others showed up
I hope he wasnt speaking out for not placing.......come on stage talking bout he hoarse and he voice gone........tring tuh get d crowd tuh sing fuh him........and when all dat fail.....d clown dives into d crowd
Old 09-20-2009, 11:09 AM   #37 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Picong View Post
Machel yeah........i eh kno bout d rest

there was ZERO force feeding......i eh never hear NOBODY complain or pout bout she tunes

I have a feeling Iwer gone tru........and I does never bet against he

single ply dat tearing easy easy

leave Blu and Peter C alone boss

I know technically 1 have nuttin tuh do wit d odder......but I feel if he perform better he tunes might pick up more momentum for the road

I hope he wasnt speaking out for not placing.......come on stage talking bout he hoarse and he voice gone........tring tuh get d crowd tuh sing fuh him........and when all dat fail.....d clown dives into d crowd
he was speaking out about only 5 places for tnt artists in the power soca monarch. he was also advocating tnt to have a soca monarch then have an international one. every artist was very vocal to say it was unfair but he was the only one in front the ministry marching and protesting. nobody else showed up
Old 09-20-2009, 01:05 PM   #38 (permalink)

Originally Posted by TriniJustice View Post

de man say he walking from P.o.s to arima, who in dem right mind doing that?
Old 09-20-2009, 02:52 PM   #39 (permalink)
SOCA OR DIE

Credits: 16,266
more late-70's yacht rock interpolations please
that Tony Prescott interpolation of Christopher Cross is nautical vibes for sure
who say boat ride?
Old 09-20-2009, 03:38 PM   #40 (permalink)

de man say he walking from P.o.s to arima, who in dem right mind doing that?
Old 09-20-2009, 05:27 PM   #41 (permalink)

Originally Posted by soca control View Post
more late-70's yacht rock interpolations please
that Tony Prescott interpolation of Christopher Cross is nautical vibes for sure
who say boat ride?
that song is a big tune, hope it take off down deh
Old 09-20-2009, 05:47 PM   #42 (permalink)

that song is a big tune, hope it take off down deh
i like that song
Old 09-20-2009, 07:36 PM   #43 (permalink)

Credits: 35,076
I expect another bajan invasion for trini carnival.
Old 09-20-2009, 07:52 PM   #44 (permalink)

Originally Posted by BAJANFUHLIFE View Post
from who exactly?
Old 09-20-2009, 09:05 PM   #45 (permalink)
Will work for rum

Credits: 57,248
Originally Posted by BAJANFUHLIFE View Post

how do you like the trini invasion every cropover?