Wastin Time
Credits: 3,338
trinidad need some ad/Page Ranking companies
ppl with degrees need to go down there to start ad campagins for artists...i think treason and kmc...are underrated...and plenty more but they need a way to get to that goal......who are the reocrd labels out there? i havent paid much attention to them..i bet theres a ton of money to make but no ones thought of the plan yet...i mean look how there was a controversy where some white ppl got the steel pan copyrighted over here leaving the black ppl in trinidad disenchanted...i heard they went to court for that..whats up with that case anyhow..
Cover Girl
Credits: 3,210
:)
Urges Caribbean Americans and immigrants to stand up and be counted in Census 2010. Over $35 billion in federal dollars is going to be decided if its allocated into Caribbean communities and media houses by the government from the results. So make sure to write in your birth place of origin under questions #8 and #9 of the Census form. Email me for more information on helping this process to get us truly respected, counted and empowered. |
I agree, but before we start talking about Page Ranking and Marketing, some serious structures should be put in place first. For example yuh know how hard it is to get general info. on soca artists- much less specifics like management etc.? Half of de people we jump up to doh even have a webpage. Sou unless yuh on de scene right through it's hard to get info. on dem. We should have a well maintained, frequently updated directory of artisit/bands with all of the current and necessary info. (bio., management, contact, albums etc.). Since we in de electronic age, something like that will give de local and international audience greater access to soca and den we seriously begin to market de art form.
~Dare to be freeeeeee~
Credits: 16,093
Re: trinidad need some ad/Page Ranking companies
that happened because we country too damn laid back about shit. if it take dem white folks to come and copyrite/patent it dey look for it....it does disgust meh to no end. : |