#16 (permalink) |
Repect Our Soca Pioneers
Credits: 70,761
Lets hope Fya Empress can qualify for the finals as Monroe has decided to change the rules for next year due to the laziness of some of your small-island artists with their presentations, so him say, not me eh!
So no more automatic entry into the T&T Soca Monarch Finals just because you won Soca Monarch in your island's Soca Monarch competition. Now you have to earn your place into the final and its about time too! ![]() And don’t forget Monroe is Grenadian eh so please doh blame us Trinis for the man’s well considered business decision. __________________ Catch me as Soca PhD Every Saturday 2-4pm GMT On www.GenesisRadio.co.uk (91.6FM); Every Tueday 6-8pm & Friday 8-10pm GMT On www.HavitLive.co.uk (99.1FM); www.facebook.com/socaphd email: projampro@yahoo.co.uk Hailing from Trinidad & Tobago and very proud of it!! Land of Calypso, Steelband, Limbo, Parang, Rapso, Chutney-Soca, Soca, Jamoo, Panjazz and the Biggest, Best & Most Influential Caribbean Carnival in the World with no apology! Together We Aspire & Together We Achieve!! |
#17 (permalink) |
Credits: 103,911
small island music is goin to shake the core of the trini soca year
#18 (permalink) | |
Credits: 3,968
#19 (permalink) | |
Repect Our Soca Pioneers
Credits: 70,761
I can also see TJ from SLU doing well in the Groovy and Tian from Antigua doing well in both the Power and Groovy. PS: I just remembered that it was Skinny who won the Power Soca Monarch in SVG this year so Fire Empress will not be the official Power Soca representative. Skinny however also has a good chance of doing very well in T&T with Monster but he will need to wise up this year and do that required MM Monster remix if he wants the marketing machine behind his song. __________________ Catch me as Soca PhD Every Saturday 2-4pm GMT On www.GenesisRadio.co.uk (91.6FM); Every Tueday 6-8pm & Friday 8-10pm GMT On www.HavitLive.co.uk (99.1FM); www.facebook.com/socaphd email: projampro@yahoo.co.uk Hailing from Trinidad & Tobago and very proud of it!! Land of Calypso, Steelband, Limbo, Parang, Rapso, Chutney-Soca, Soca, Jamoo, Panjazz and the Biggest, Best & Most Influential Caribbean Carnival in the World with no apology! Together We Aspire & Together We Achieve!! |
#20 (permalink) |
Credits: 363
Kerwin
Kes Machel |
#21 (permalink) |
Credits: 15,780
i hearing the prize money gone up! so they year def gonna be sticky!
#22 (permalink) |
Credits: 33,153
Sapphire might have some kind of impact this year.
#23 (permalink) |
Nick Pronto
Credits: 330
A New Artiste was dew to come for 2k13 he had lined up with machel mantano ... n i kno am positive becuz the event took place in my house i don't kno if he will be out for 2k13 or 2k14 but i heard his demo ...and his songs compare to machel & kess' so look out for that if not the coming carnival the next one is postive and to add to it he's 15 years lollolololl

2Likes