Old 10-21-2005, 12:31 PM   #1 (permalink)
bódycasi

Credits: 59
trini reggae

hola

why they are so much reggae coming now from trini ?

i mean like de unity riddim,friendz riddim, blessed up riddim...

and more stuff
Old 10-21-2005, 12:35 PM   #2 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

Credits: 7,364
Originally Posted by bcmofyah
hola

and more stuff

Like Eric B/Rakim stated...they looking to get " Paid In Full."

Hey, how popular is Reggae/Soca in Berlin ?

Last edited by socapineman; 10-21-2005 at 12:39 PM..
Old 10-21-2005, 02:50 PM   #3 (permalink)
bódycasi

Originally Posted by socapineman
Like Eric B/Rakim stated...they looking to get " Paid In Full."

Hey, how popular is Reggae/Soca in Berlin ?

Reggae (and dancehall) is very popular in berlin

soca is growing , they play always some soca on dancehall bashments..!! pure soca night are not so much

but we have a small karib karnival in berlin(with 2 trucks from tnt) :

de karnival homepage

we have some soca chunez (berlin) : volkanikman - wass dass on de instrumental from terry - wild.

and soca riddem (berlin) :

all star show riddem

and soca boards also (german) : diskussion soca on dhm

and soca radio show :

mash up show from berlin

Last edited by bcmofyah; 10-21-2005 at 02:55 PM..
Old 10-21-2005, 03:03 PM   #4 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

Reggae (and dancehall) is very popular in berlin

soca is growing , they play always some soca on dancehall bashments..!! pure soca night are not so much

but we have a small karib karnival in berlin(with 2 trucks from tnt) :

de karnival homepage

we have some soca chunez (berlin) : volkanikman - wass dass on de instrumental from terry - wild.

and soca riddem (berlin) :

all star show riddem

and soca boards also (german) : diskussion soca on dhm

and soca radio show :

mash up show from berlin

Thanks for the input...
Old 10-21-2005, 03:34 PM   #5 (permalink)
trini1981

hola

and more stuff
cuz trini's are so versatile.

we can sing anyting, be it soca, reggae, hip hop, rap, rock, chutney.

name we can sing it.
Old 10-21-2005, 04:00 PM   #6 (permalink)
bódycasi

Originally Posted by trini1981
cuz trini's are so versatile.

we can sing anyting, be it soca, reggae, hip hop, rap, rock, chutney.

name we can sing it.

true true

but some years ago there was not so many reggae riddims coming from triniland

is the poutchi riddim also from trindad or from gwada?

baby g and straika d-louons sa majeste
lusdy and jamadom-jugement
lyrical and massif john-poor people
lyricson and sugar moss-live upright
matinda and baron black-pourquoi
n.bee and reda-confusion
prince aziz and mantuff - wouve ziew
Old 10-21-2005, 04:02 PM   #7 (permalink)
trini1981

true true

but some years ago there was not so many reggae riddims coming from triniland

is the poutchi riddim also from trindad or from gwada?

baby g and straika d-louons sa majeste
lusdy and jamadom-jugement
lyrical and massif john-poor people
lyricson and sugar moss-live upright
matinda and baron black-pourquoi
n.bee and reda-confusion
prince aziz and mantuff - wouve ziew
never heard of that riddim.
Old 10-21-2005, 04:09 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 5,169
Trini singing reggae is cool... I hope yuh don't feel dey should stick to soca cuz of obvious reasons. Why dey singin it more I don't know, one would think it's cuz dey like it.
Old 10-21-2005, 04:34 PM   #9 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

Originally Posted by G.T.socalova
Trini singing reggae is cool... I hope yuh don't feel dey should stick to soca cuz of obvious reasons. Why dey singin it more I don't know, one would think it's cuz dey like it.
Like i stated elsewhere...Reggae will expand 10 folds in T&T in the coming years...that is a given !

This is why i feel the soca Industry in T&T needs to step up their game to expand soca ...but as you can see on Imix, the rally cry is that the majority of folks from T&T would like to keep it local...not that its reggae vs. soca, but, no reflection on reggae, but its an insult to some degree when another genre is more popular than a genre from the homeland....
Old 10-21-2005, 07:34 PM   #10 (permalink)
trini1981

Like i stated elsewhere...Reggae will expand 10 folds in T&T in the coming years...that is a given !

This is why i feel the soca Industry in T&T needs to step up their game to expand soca ...but as you can see on Imix, the rally cry is that the majority of folks from T&T would like to keep it local...not that its reggae vs. soca, but, no reflection on reggae, but its an insult to some degree when another genre is more popular than a genre from the homeland....
reggae eh more popular than soca in trini meh boy.
Old 10-21-2005, 07:40 PM   #11 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

Originally Posted by trini1981
reggae eh more popular than soca in trini meh boy.

Who told you that it's not ?
Old 10-21-2005, 08:00 PM   #12 (permalink)
trini1981

Who told you that it's not ?
lol.

who told u that it is?
Old 10-21-2005, 08:22 PM   #13 (permalink)
go ahead like ur self

Credits: 103
boy boy

you know they is a radio station that only plays soca inn tnt ... 3 or 4 yrs ago reggea was more popular true that however now our ppl are realizing the talent in our country... listen red radio and the others is a balance now ....
now they play soca even when is not carnival season, is a mixture now....
take your time fella
Old 10-21-2005, 08:24 PM   #14 (permalink)
trini1981

Originally Posted by lentilpeas
you know they is a radio station that only plays soca inn tnt ... 3 or 4 yrs ago reggea was more popular true that however now our ppl are realizing the talent in our country... listen red radio and the others is a balance now ....
take your time fella
thank you for tellin he.
Old 10-21-2005, 09:03 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 5,169
Originally Posted by lentilpeas
take your time fella
oh ho, do you think it's the change in soca that's causing this too?