Old 12-28-2007, 09:48 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 140,918
A Tribute To Vincy Producers

After listening to many of the SONGS for 2008 POSTED in this FORUM, I have even more resolve that when it comes to being CREATIVIE, INNOVATIVE And STRAIGHT UP making GOOD SOUNDING (SWEETNESS) music (even if others MIGHT have better STATE OF THE ART STUDIOS), the VINCY SOUND is HEAD and SHOULDERS better than the REST.

So I will PAY TRIBUTE to U the PRODUCERS of VINCYLAND in MUSIC.

Of course, U know I n I have to START off wid de MASTER himself, the LEGENDARY Frankie 'MAESTRO' MCINTOSH

LISTEN to the SWEETNESS and the BASE DRIVEN VIBES of this WICKED TRACK....with all the OTHER INSTRUMENTS playing their VITAL ROLES in the PRODUCTION of this BEAUTIFUL track.

NICENESS INDEED....BEAUTIFUL track.

PS: If you read the COMMENTS I made in this THREAD and listened to the song in that very THREAD, you will SEE EXACTLY what I have STATED is PROFOUNDLY clear.
Old 12-28-2007, 09:58 PM   #2 (permalink)

After listening to many of the SONGS for 2008 POSTED in this FORUM, I have even more resolve that when it comes to being CREATIVIE, INNOVATIVE And STRAIGHT UP making GOOD SOUNDING (SWEETNESS) music (even if others MIGHT have better STATE OF THE ART STUDIOS), the VINCY SOUND is HEAD and SHOULDERS better than the REST.

So I will PAY TRIBUTE to U the PRODUCERS of VINCYLAND in MUSIC.

Of course, U know I n I have to START off wid de MASTER himself, the LEGENDARY Frankie 'MAESTRO' MCINTOSH

LISTEN to the SWEETNESS and the BASE DRIVEN VIBES of this WICKED TRACK....with all the OTHER INSTRUMENTS playing their VITAL ROLES in the PRODUCTION of this BEAUTIFUL track.

NICENESS INDEED....BEAUTIFUL track.

PS: If you read the COMMENTS I made in this THREAD and listened to the song in that very THREAD, you will SEE EXACTLY what I have STATED is PROFOUNDLY clear.
Buoyyyyyy, that CHUNE right there is BOSS. It MEK I n I want to LISTEN to it, OVER and OVER, again.

That is what you call MUSIC....and like I said, you can DANCE anyhow you want to it....it doesn't LIMIT U to just WINING....that is REAL MUSIC...reggae calypso SOUND....all in ONE....that right there is CLASSIC VINCY style indeed.
Old 12-28-2007, 10:28 PM   #3 (permalink)

So as to REMIND the YOUNGER GENERATION, ah VINCY TING this, the NEW MILLENNIUM came and VINCYLAND said, U know what, ley we JUST BUSS/DROP ah BOOM chune pon dem.

So out of the MASTER ROOM studios of MARK CYRUS, came the MOTHER of all BOOMING SOUND/BOOM chune.....BASSLINE WICKED fo DAYS...and wid the INFAMY/IMMMORTAL and CLASSIC HOOK LINE....."AH LOOKING SOME NOOKIE TONIGHT".....it was MURDAHHHHHH.....VINCYLAND put an UNDYING STAMP on SOCA music in the NEW MILLENNIUM....the AGE of the INTERNET....the AGE of technology where no one can STIFLE your MUSIC for long, because we have the INTERNET, thus the WORLD can HEAR your music.

Again, it is not just a WINING chune.,...U can DANCE ANYHOW U like.....TRUE VINCY STYLE.
Old 12-28-2007, 10:42 PM   #4 (permalink)
a woman mi name!!!

Credits: 454
non fiction & frycktion

thats the top vincy producers
Old 12-28-2007, 10:51 PM   #5 (permalink)

When you GROW UP on a CERTAIN SOUND/a DISTINCT SOUND (of course we have more than one DISTINCT SOUND....but they're all VINCY in DISTINCTION) a CERTAIN style and type of LYRICS....LYRICS that have MEANING.....and when you put GOOD LYRICS TOGETHER....INTELLIGENT LYRICS....with FANTASTIC MUSICIANSHIP, what do you have?

You have one of the TOPNOTCH INNOVATIVE and TALENT BANDS in the HISTORY of SOCA MUSIC.

And you know this BAND IMMEDIATELY by listening to the INTELLIGENCE of their LYRICS (in many INSTANCES, SOCIALLY CONSCIOUS lyrics....and their DISTINCT sound)....yes, I am referring to the BAND TOUCH.

The MAIN PRODUCER of this band (all EXCELLENT musicians) was.....uhm....I will have to say WILLIS WILLIAMS.

Here is one of my FAVORITE tracks... "AH LOVE ME WIFE, AH LOVE ME WIFE, AH LOVE ME WIFE BADDDD....ME WIFEEE, IS ME LIFEEEE."

CLASSIC....BOSS chune.....INTELLIGENT CHUNE.
Old 12-28-2007, 10:58 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by turks&caicosdiva View Post
thats the top vincy producers
INTERESTING.

So what about MARK CYRUS and CHERRY INCE?

How about PARRY JACK and the GREAT ZEE??

How about Adrian Bailey, Willis Williams and Junior Sutherland?

Last edited by VINCYPOWA; 12-28-2007 at 11:13 PM..
Old 12-28-2007, 11:25 PM   #7 (permalink)

Ok, I PICKED 5 VINCY PRODUCERS at random....their TRACKS are BELOW....pick the one or two that you PREFER.

By the way, LISTEN KEENLY to the SOUND, not the LYRICS.

Of course, ALL EXCELLENT tracks.

1. SECRET AGENT - PROBLEM CHILD feat. Jadine

2. Girls - Justin Arrindell

3. U Turn - Gideon James

4. Bashment Freaks - Jamesy P

5. Can't Get Enough - Kevin Lyttle feat. Problem Child
Old 12-31-2007, 09:09 AM   #8 (permalink)
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)

Credits: 60,865
When you GROW UP on a CERTAIN SOUND/a DISTINCT SOUND (of course we have more than one DISTINCT SOUND....but they're all VINCY in DISTINCTION) a CERTAIN style and type of LYRICS....LYRICS that have MEANING.....and when you put GOOD LYRICS TOGETHER....INTELLIGENT LYRICS....with FANTASTIC MUSICIANSHIP, what do you have?

You have one of the TOPNOTCH INNOVATIVE and TALENT BANDS in the HISTORY of SOCA MUSIC.

And you know this BAND IMMEDIATELY by listening to the INTELLIGENCE of their LYRICS (in many INSTANCES, SOCIALLY CONSCIOUS lyrics....and their DISTINCT sound)....yes, I am referring to the BAND TOUCH.

The MAIN PRODUCER of this band (all EXCELLENT musicians) was.....uhm....I will have to say WILLIS WILLIAMS.

Here is one of my FAVORITE tracks... "AH LOVE ME WIFE, AH LOVE ME WIFE, AH LOVE ME WIFE BADDDD....ME WIFEEE, IS ME LIFEEEE."

CLASSIC....BOSS chune.....INTELLIGENT CHUNE.
PULL UPPPPPPP!!!!!!!!!!! I remember this song .
Old 12-31-2007, 12:03 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by **Vincy-Soca-Diva** View Post
PULL UPPPPPPP!!!!!!!!!!! I remember this song .
That song is one of my ALL TIME FAVORITES.
Old 01-02-2008, 12:27 AM   #10 (permalink)

Another MASTERFUL PRODUCTION from the LEGEND Frankie MacIntosh.

Buoyyyy, dem HORNS on FIRE.

Old 01-02-2008, 12:34 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 147
hhhhhhhhhhmmmmmmmm.... Look like you takin us to school vincy :) As usual!!! Teach I say! Teaaaccchh...
Old 01-02-2008, 07:37 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 4,643
Ok, I PICKED 5 VINCY PRODUCERS at random....their TRACKS are BELOW....pick the one or two that you PREFER.

By the way, LISTEN KEENLY to the SOUND, not the LYRICS.

Of course, ALL EXCELLENT tracks.

1. SECRET AGENT - PROBLEM CHILD feat. Jadine

2. Girls - Justin Arrindell

3. U Turn - Gideon James

4. Bashment Freaks - Jamesy P

5. Can't Get Enough - Kevin Lyttle feat. Problem Child

ALL EXCELLENT tracks... yes, for sure ..

and the beat is this for me.

:yah oo:

Last edited by ank; 01-02-2008 at 07:40 PM..
Old 01-02-2008, 10:11 PM   #13 (permalink)

Yes, I am back to CELEBRATE the UNIQUE and DISTINCT SOUND of VINCYLAND.

When you hear SONGS from VINCY, U know you caah say, 'buoyyy, YES, I know that DISTINCT SOUND n BEAT from another SOCA NATION too.'

And like I said, you doh just WINE wid ah VINCY SONG/SOUND.....VINCY music is for you to DANCE anyhow U feel like.

That being said, REMEMBER I stated that the DRUM and BASS were CENTRAL to the UNIQUE SOUND of VINCY MUSIC, well, here it is again on DISPLAY.

LISTEN to the DRUM PATTERN in the INTRO....that is VINTAGE VINCY right there....as the the DRUM is PUMPING the the BASSLINE just DROPS in....then comes the BRASS....CLASSIC VINCY.

Yes, this song was #1 in COLUMBIA.

Aye, ARYO going DOWN for VINCY MAS this YEAR.....YEAH, I aint MISSING that ah TAHL.

PULLLLLLLL UPPPPPPPPPPP
Old 01-02-2008, 10:50 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 35,100
Yes, I am back to CELEBRATE the UNIQUE and DISTINCT SOUND of VINCYLAND.

When you hear SONGS from VINCY, U know you caah say, 'buoyyy, YES, I know that DISTINCT SOUND n BEAT from another SOCA NATION too.'

And like I said, you doh just WINE wid ah VINCY SONG/SOUND.....VINCY music is for you to DANCE anyhow U feel like.

That being said, REMEMBER I stated that the DRUM and BASS were CENTRAL to the UNIQUE SOUND of VINCY MUSIC, well, here it is again on DISPLAY.

LISTEN to the DRUM PATTERN in the INTRO....that is VINTAGE VINCY right there....as the the DRUM is PUMPING the the BASSLINE just DROPS in....then comes the BRASS....CLASSIC VINCY.

Yes, this song was #1 in COLUMBIA.

Aye, ARYO going DOWN for VINCY MAS this YEAR.....YEAH, I aint MISSING that ah TAHL.

PULLLLLLLL UPPPPPPPPPPP
i thought u meant COLOMBIA, the south american spanish speakin country.
Old 01-02-2008, 11:25 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by BAJANFUHLIFE View Post
i thought u meant COLOMBIA, the south american spanish speakin country.
Yes, that VERY NATION called COLOMBIA.