Old 04-03-2005, 11:47 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 6,466
Total package artists?

What is ur take on an artist that has the total package?
The making of a total packge artist I think consits of
Great music, Stage performance, Vioce, Style, Dancing, writing music. I think thesee are the critera for a total package
Is looks included in this package or is it an added incentive?
I think its an added incentive but it wont hurt.
With this if there are anymore traits just add them

With this stated I dont see to many total package artists in our music off the top of my head in todays time

machel
allison
Fayanne
Denise belfon
Cant think of anymore its a hard list but add as u may and show the talents they have.
And please just cause u like an artist dont mean they are the total package
Old 04-04-2005, 12:43 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 3,041
I guess I'd add Edwin Yearwood to your list...
Old 04-04-2005, 12:56 AM   #3 (permalink)
MrBlackRock

Originally Posted by saveoursoca
What is ur take on an artist that has the total package?
Great music, Stage performance, Vioce, Style, Dancing, writing music. I think thesee are the critera for a total package

With this stated I dont see to many total package artists in our music off the top of my head in todays time

machel
allison
Fayanne
Denise belfon
Cant think of anymore its a hard list but add as u may and show the talents they have.
This list is short

Machel
Rupee
Edwin

cant say alison cause she doan write she own tunes

would love to say lil rick but he cyan sing fah shite
Old 04-04-2005, 12:58 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 6,466
Originally Posted by MrBlackRock
This list is short

Machel
Rupee
Edwin

cant say alison cause she doan write she own tunes

would love to say lil rick but he cyan sing fah shite

Guess i have to take alison out and add edwin
Both greats anyway
Old 04-04-2005, 01:00 AM   #5 (permalink)
the Socapolitition

Credits: 332
Cool

[QUOTE=saveoursoca]What is ur take on an artist that has the total package?

Destra<<< Fine uhm yep i like it i like it alot
machel
allison
Fayanne
Denise belfon

Basically i have the same idea of how a performer should be...alot of good artites i would say definately come out of trinidad..i guess its because trini's love to party. Our people are heading towards the same standards i have to big up Madzart, Bomani, Poorsah(ole man in de business),Pat Ralp and a few others who i have seen steppin up their game in the soca arena..with their stage presence,their energy has boosted so big up to them.......yeh nice topic..
Old 04-04-2005, 01:00 AM   #6 (permalink)
MrBlackRock

Originally Posted by saveoursoca
Guess i have to take alison out and add edwin
Both greats anyway

i would say sandra. but i wouldnt foop dah..... i always got dis image of her pointing down at me like i was some little boy when she was in bim but she was performing, she powerful as cunnt man

i would add iwer but de man cyan sing either
Old 04-04-2005, 01:01 AM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by MrBlackRock
i would say sandra. but i wouldnt foop dah..... i always got dis image of her pointing down at me like i was some little boy when she was in bim but she was performing, she powerful as cunnt man

i would add iwer but de man cyan sing either
I was about to say Sandra...she does not write all her own stuff...but a good deal of it...

Her performance is commanding though...as is her aura in general...
Old 04-04-2005, 01:03 AM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 247
rupee should be in that list.
david rudder too although it is a different kind of performance
Old 04-04-2005, 01:04 AM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ILanDFnTsY
I was about to say Sandra...she does not write all her own stuff...but a good deal of it...

Her performance is commanding though...as is her aura in general...
is there any who has written all there own stuff?
and does that take away from the package.
Old 04-04-2005, 01:05 AM   #10 (permalink)

i forget meh boy

ronnie mc intosh
that man is a talent, and he have rhel lyrics from the heart

Last edited by play d devil; 04-04-2005 at 01:07 AM..
Old 04-04-2005, 01:08 AM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by play d devil
is there any who has written all there own stuff?
and does that take away from the package.
It takes away based on SOS's description of the total package...

I agree with you on Rudder and actually just logged back in to say so...it is a different kind of performance...but wonderful all the same...
Old 04-04-2005, 01:10 AM   #12 (permalink)

It takes away based on SOS's description of the total package...

I agree with you on Rudder and actually just logged back in to say so...it is a different kind of performance...but wonderful all the same...
Who cares about SOS's description? I had to stop him from puttin bunji on this list
Old 04-04-2005, 01:12 AM   #13 (permalink)

Who cares about SOS's description? I had to stop him from puttin bunji on this list
Well uh it is his post...and I'd add Bunji myself...but I dont find his stage performance riveting in comparison to others mentioned...I'd much rather vibe his lyrics on CD...
Old 04-04-2005, 01:13 AM   #14 (permalink)
the Socapolitition

Credits: 332
Question

I knew i forgot somebody yeh bunji duttty ...the man can perform....why you stop?
Old 04-04-2005, 01:14 AM   #15 (permalink)

Well uh it is his post...and I'd add Bunji myself...but I dont find his stage performance riveting in comparison to others mentioned...I'd much rather vibe his lyrics on CD...
I was jokin don't buss my mouth