Old 08-09-2007, 09:05 PM   #31 (permalink)
Enjoyin' Life

Gotta admit that party animal mashing up England...

At first I didn't like it but now its a different story...

I wouldn't lie VP, but even myself gettin' on bad 2 this tune...

I am a PARTY ANIMAL... PARTY ANIMAL... PARTY ANIMAL...
Old 08-10-2007, 01:37 AM   #32 (permalink)

Well certainly the song getting real play now from everyone.......i still can't believe that he release this song a few weeks before carnival for kicks for vincy to drink more rum and wine harder......but sometimes when you not even trying, you is do something meaningful............big up PC
Old 08-10-2007, 08:46 AM   #33 (permalink)

Ah big tune dat!Is about time dey sample sumfing good and stop try dem yankee beats.
"Self-Realization is the knowing in all parts of body, mind, and soul that you are now in possession of the kingdom of God; that you do not have to pray that it come to you; that God’s omnipresence is your omnipresence; and that all that you need to do is improve your knowing.”
Old 08-10-2007, 03:56 PM   #34 (permalink)

BUP BUP

Ah DONE TEL ARYO that THIS CHUNE GINE MASHUP all OVER.

It has all the CATCH PHRASES for a PARTY ATMOSPHERE.

Ah TEK arle de LICKS pon dis SITE, but I have an EAR for MUSIC and what is GOING to CAPTURE the VIBES of the MASSES, so I knew in the END I will be COMING out SMELLING like ROSES.

I DOH nuh how EVERYONE didn't SEE that this SONG was TAILOR MADE for the PARTY scene, thus once PLAYED in the CLUBS or wherever, it was going to TAKE over.

When SOMETHING is GOOD, I always BELIEVE, NO MATTER what, ONCE people hear it, it GINE SELL OFF.

Ohhhhhhhhh yeahhhhhhhhh

I believe that the song, like sean kingston's, should be blowing up on billboard.

is her management really pushing the song hard enough? if this song is expose to a wider cross section of people, it will saunter right on to billboard.

trust me, she and song are ready for prime time.

i know it is pc's song you are talking about but i just had to get Z's song in the mix

Last edited by winn dixie; 08-10-2007 at 03:58 PM.
Old 08-13-2007, 12:32 AM   #35 (permalink)

Who RULES the CHART?

VINCYLAND on TOP...FIRST n SECOND.

VINCYLAND KNOCKED the BIGGEST ACT in the UNDERGROUND SOCA INDUSTRY, WINER BOY, from the TOP of the CHART.

I SAY NO MORE....for NOW

[quote]
1 Go Down Low - Zoelah

2 Party Animal - Problem Child

3 One More Time - Machel Montano

4 Down D Road - Machel Montano

5 Bashment - Jamesy P

6 It Feels Like - Krosfyah

7 Party Jumbie - Machel & Kerwin Du Bois

8 Pressure Boom RMX - Ricky T/Mr Vegas

9 Jumbie - Machel Montano

10 Die For You - Miguel White ft Baby Quinn

11 Me & You - Don Trent

12 Don't Matter (Soca Remix) - Akon

13 Soka Junkie - Mr Dale

14 Fly Away - Zoelah

15 Hot Wuk (Soca Remix) - Mr Vegas

16 Caan Wait - Lil Rick

17 Hold You Tonight - Machel ft Vybz Kartel

18 Where I Wanna Be - Edwin Yearwood

19 Lion - KES the Band

20 Give Me Room - Gailann & Wassi
Old 08-13-2007, 12:53 AM   #36 (permalink)

Yo power.....i just check and see that zoelah have the number one ring tone and pc have the number two on toronto-lime.....my question is how come that shyte have people paying money for a ring tone? well as i always saying, pc get nuff licks for party animal but it making waves all over the place....and now this shyte is number two on the charts....lol...i wonder what haters have to say about this now........

Last edited by Pure Vincy; 08-13-2007 at 01:00 AM.
Old 08-13-2007, 01:18 AM   #37 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Pure Vincy View Post
Yo power.....i just check and see that zoelah have the number one ring tone and pc have the number two on toronto-lime.....my uestion is how come that shyte have people paying money for a ring tone? well as i always saying, pc get nuff licks for party animal but it making waves all over the place....and now this shyte is number two on the charts....lol...i wonder what haters have to say about this now........
I hope TORONTOLIME is COMPENSATING these artists for the RINGTONES.

That being said, you NOTICE how the BASHERS became SILENT after the NEWS from CARIBANA and after seeing the CHARTS from TORONTOLIME??

Like I said, these people doh nuh BIG MUSIC when they HEAR it.

The FACT that PROBLEM CHILD and ZOELAH were BIG at CARIBANA and are now ont top of the CHARTS on TORONTOLIME is a TREMENDOUS ACHIEVEMENT for VINCY MUSIC, especially when you take STOCK of the FACT that the MARKETING and PROMOTING are still not where it should be.

But I must say that it is SLOWLY getting there.

I have to GIVE NUFF BIG UP to the DJs that have been PLAYING the MUSIC and also NUFF RESPECT to the PROMOTERS (who took the RISK.....frankly, I doh feel it is a RISK, because the music is TOPNOTCH/SPEAKS for itself), like a Dr. JAY and his team, who have given these VINCY ARTISTS the RECOGNITION that they so JUSTLY deserve.

BIG UP!!

Like I said, they CAAH STOP WE.

Give the VINCY artists the OPPORTUNITY, because VINCY MUSIC speaks for itself, and you will see the MASSES GRAVITATE to the SOUND of our TOP PRODUCERS, like a CHERRY INCE, Kubiyashi, Mark Cyrus, Adrian Bailey, GREAT ZEE, Junior Sutherland, Parry Jack, Fryktion, Willis Williams, Ossie Gurley and more.

BIG YEAR for VINCY MUSIC.

AH CANNOT WAIT for LABOR DAY on the PARKWAY.

Ohhhhhhhhh yeahhhhhhhhh
Old 08-13-2007, 01:45 AM   #38 (permalink)

As much parties as I go to I have yet to hear this chune, always hearin Kassav (BIG BIG TUNE).

I just took a listen to "Party Animal" to see what all the fuss is about and I must say I like.
Old 08-13-2007, 08:43 AM   #39 (permalink)

I hope TORONTOLIME is COMPENSATING these artists for the RINGTONES.

That being said, you NOTICE how the BASHERS became SILENT after the NEWS from CARIBANA and after seeing the CHARTS from TORONTOLIME??

Like I said, these people doh nuh BIG MUSIC when they HEAR it.

The FACT that PROBLEM CHILD and ZOELAH were BIG at CARIBANA and are now ont top of the CHARTS on TORONTOLIME is a TREMENDOUS ACHIEVEMENT for VINCY MUSIC, especially when you take STOCK of the FACT that the MARKETING and PROMOTING are still not where it should be.

But I must say that it is SLOWLY getting there.

I have to GIVE NUFF BIG UP to the DJs that have been PLAYING the MUSIC and also NUFF RESPECT to the PROMOTERS (who took the RISK.....frankly, I doh feel it is a RISK, because the music is TOPNOTCH/SPEAKS for itself), like a Dr. JAY and his team, who have given these VINCY ARTISTS the RECOGNITION that they so JUSTLY deserve.

BIG UP!!

Like I said, they CAAH STOP WE.

Give the VINCY artists the OPPORTUNITY, because VINCY MUSIC speaks for itself, and you will see the MASSES GRAVITATE to the SOUND of our TOP PRODUCERS, like a CHERRY INCE, Kubiyashi, Mark Cyrus, Adrian Bailey, GREAT ZEE, Junior Sutherland, Parry Jack, Fryktion, Willis Williams, Ossie Gurley and more.

BIG YEAR for VINCY MUSIC.

AH CANNOT WAIT for LABOR DAY on the PARKWAY.

Ohhhhhhhhh yeahhhhhhhhh

there is the problem: if go down low gets the marketing and the distribution, it would be on billboard already, just as good as sean's song.
Old 08-13-2007, 11:53 AM   #40 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Maddy View Post
As much parties as I go to I have yet to hear this chune, always hearin Kassav (BIG BIG TUNE).

I just took a listen to "Party Animal" to see what all the fuss is about and I must say I like.
Ok ppl., I was on Eastern Parkway saturday night(outside). a friend of mine was playing 2007 vincy music when party animal come on i could swear is was a record shop the amount of request for the cd was crazy. There was a Haitian guy said is that kassav? friend said no, anyway gave me the cd away. Trini guy asked who and where song is from? Friend, played Pc secret agent and We Drinking pure Fyah.
Old 08-13-2007, 12:03 PM   #41 (permalink)

Originally Posted by brucewayne View Post
Ok ppl., I was on Eastern Parkway saturday night(outside). a friend of mine was playing 2007 vincy music when party animal come on i could swear is was a record shop the amount of request for the cd was crazy. There was a Haitian guy said is that kassav? friend said no, anyway gave me the cd away. Trini guy asked who and where song is from? Friend, played Pc secret agent and We Drinking pure Fyah.
THAT'S WHAT'S UP.

WE/VINCYLAND TAKING THE STREETS.
Old 08-13-2007, 01:01 PM   #42 (permalink)

Buoyyy, WE DRINKING and "COME HOME" making bIG MOVES on the TOP 10 NEW CHUNES of the WEEK.

WE DRINKING yes....SKIDDIPS!

top 10 nEW tUNES
Picks updated every Sunday after after Shock Treatment

1 Patrice Roberts - Wukking Up
2 Lively - We Drinking
3 H2O Phlo & Ziggy Ranking - I Really Wanna
4 Soca Banton - This Is The Band
5 Farmer Nappy - Chippin'
6 Rupee - Slow Motion
7 Ajamu - Congo Pepper
8 Luni Sparks & Electrify - High
9 Statement - Instruction (Dr Jay Roadmix)
10 Gideon James & Icon - Come Home
Ohhhhhhhhh yeahhhhhhhh
Old 08-13-2007, 01:02 PM   #43 (permalink)

WE OWN your CELLULAR and DA STREETS.

Ohhhhhhhhh yeahhhhhhhhh

Top Ringtones
1 Go Down Low - Zoelah
2 Party Animal - Problem Child
3 Don't Matter Soca RMX - Akon
4 Down D Road - Machel Montano
5 Hot Wuk RMX - Mr Vegas
Old 08-13-2007, 01:31 PM   #44 (permalink)

good to see vincy land getting its musical credit, in particular pc and z. as i have said often, vincy producers and artists have been on the cutting edge of soca for about the last five or more years.

i hope skarpion and madzarrt get theirs also.
Old 08-13-2007, 10:35 PM   #45 (permalink)

Somebody send "Party Animal" to me please. I want it on my iTunes...