Old 07-04-2008, 03:45 PM   #1 (permalink)

TOP 10 WICKEDEST BASSLINE THAT U HAVE HEARD in SOCA MUSIC

Ah go GIMME LIST LATA
Old 07-04-2008, 03:47 PM   #2 (permalink)

Just to GIVE you GUYS n GALS a GLIMPSE of what will be on my LIST, here is SOCA RHUMBA by ARROW
Old 07-04-2008, 05:20 PM   #3 (permalink)
De Cocoyea kid!

Just to GIVE you GUYS n GALS a GLIMPSE of what will be on my LIST, here is SOCA RHUMBA by ARROW
Nice thread. When ah have time later on, I'll come with my list. Yuh boy (Frankie) featuring on at least 2 songs in dey.
Old 07-04-2008, 05:27 PM   #4 (permalink)

Ok, this is not soca but this is just to show you my standard.

ride punani - Song - MP3 Stream on IMEEM Music

YouTube - Biggie Smalls Hypnotize

YouTube - Sandstorm

YouTube - Prodigy - Breathe

Given that I will say
Browse Up - Burning Flames
Get Busy(Get Behind the Truck) - Splash Band
Water Flowing - Machel Machel Montano Water Flowing (2000 Trinidad) - Song - MP3 Stream on IMEEM Music
Balance Batty - WCK
Roll- Alison Hinds
Legho Me Riddim
Songs by Big Red (bashment soca but still)
Bashment Bacchanal - Khiomal & Mikey

I'm not sorry. I love songs with driving bass lines.
Old 07-04-2008, 06:01 PM   #5 (permalink)

almost anything by shadow, especially de stuff from 70's.
Old 07-04-2008, 06:05 PM   #6 (permalink)
como el lindo clave

Originally Posted by warrior View Post
Ok, this is not soca but this is just to show you my standard.

ride punani - Song - MP3 Stream on IMEEM Music

YouTube - Biggie Smalls Hypnotize

YouTube - Sandstorm

YouTube - Prodigy - Breathe

Given that I will say
Browse Up - Burning Flames
Get Busy(Get Behind the Truck) - Splash Band
Water Flowing - Machel Machel Montano Water Flowing (2000 Trinidad) - Song - MP3 Stream on IMEEM Music
Balance Batty - WCK
Roll- Alison Hinds
Legho Me Riddim
Songs by Big Red (bashment soca but still)
Bashment Bacchanal - Khiomal & Mikey

I'm not sorry. I love songs with driving bass lines.
blackmoon and tribe had basslines!!!!!!!!
Old 07-04-2008, 08:29 PM   #7 (permalink)

I can't really pick a top ten wickedest bassline, many tunes I forgot.

Any tune from Shortshirt from the 70's and early 80s.
Some of Obstinate tunes from the 80s
Jamband, many of their hit tunes from the 80s to 2000s
Imaginations Brass from the 80s

Of course Burning Flames from 80s to 2000s, can't even pick a top 10 there. Just a few off the top of my head:
Ole Time Calypso
Rule
Jump Higher
Earthqauke
Benna ben
Bang Badang
You Lie
Run
Wet Dong de Place
Old 07-04-2008, 10:23 PM   #8 (permalink)

You know what, being that I know SO MANY WICKED BASSLINE in SONGS from VINCYLAND, which I am CONFIDENT are WAY BETTER than what U GUYS are PROBABLY FAMILIAR with, I will give two LISTS....one from VINCYLAND and the other an OUTSIDER list.
Old 07-04-2008, 11:50 PM   #9 (permalink)

You know what, being that I know SO MANY WICKED BASSLINE in SONGS from VINCYLAND, which I am CONFIDENT are WAY BETTER than what U GUYS are PROBABLY FAMILIAR with, I will give two LISTS....one from VINCYLAND and the other an OUTSIDER list.
I am eagerly awaiting this list because i can be pretty difficult to impress at times especially if its way better that what I am probably familar with.

These are 2 of the songs from BF that had pretty good basslines imo, but the Jump Higher one, the bass is pretty low, hard to hear clearly

Jump Higher - Burning Flames

Me Na Freard (Faster Version) - Burning Flames
Old 07-05-2008, 12:47 AM   #10 (permalink)
I'm hungry

u just killed a potentially good thread with this post....good job
Old 07-05-2008, 01:01 AM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ~Maneater~ View Post
u just killed a potentially good thread with this post....good job
How does THIS PREVENT U or ANYONE to GIVE their TOP 10 LIST?
Old 07-05-2008, 01:10 AM   #12 (permalink)

It was a TOUGH DECISION between these TWO tracks, as my #1, but I have MADE my CHOICE.

1. Toronto-Lime.com - Soca Track

2. Toronto-Lime.com - Soca Track

3. Toronto-Lime.com - Soca Track

4. Toronto-Lime.com - Soca Track

5. Toronto-Lime.com - Soca Track

6. Long Time - Arrow

7. Toronto-Lime.com - Soca Track

8. Toronto-Lime.com - Soca Track

9. Toronto-Lime.com - Soca Track

10. Toronto-Lime.com - Soca Track

Last edited by VINCYPOWA; 07-05-2008 at 01:52 AM.
Old 07-05-2008, 08:25 AM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by BFFan View Post
I am eagerly awaiting this list because i can be pretty difficult to impress at times especially if its way better that what I am probably familar with.

These are 2 of the songs from BF that had pretty good basslines imo, but the Jump Higher one, the bass is pretty low, hard to hear clearly

Jump Higher - Burning Flames

Me Na Freard (Faster Version) - Burning Flames
pretty nice..
Old 07-05-2008, 04:29 PM   #14 (permalink)
como el lindo clave

Originally Posted by BFFan View Post
I can't really pick a top ten wickedest bassline, many tunes I forgot.

Any tune from Shortshirt from the 70's and early 80s.
Some of Obstinate tunes from the 80s
Jamband, many of their hit tunes from the 80s to 2000s
Imaginations Brass from the 80s

Of course Burning Flames from 80s to 2000s, can't even pick a top 10 there. Just a few off the top of my head:
Ole Time Calypso
Rule
Jump Higher
Earthqauke
Benna ben
Bang Badang
You Lie
Run
Wet Dong de Place
thats a good list, what album is old time calypso from?
Old 07-05-2008, 04:49 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by sebas4920 View Post
thats a good list, what album is old time calypso from?
Say It's war, 1991