Old 07-17-2004, 01:20 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 2,899
Lightbulb Tony Bailey & Khiomal Nurse

OK...allyuh know how much I love Krosfyah(or anyone who been on imix a while). Anyhow, while Edwin got tunes for days and is a great talent(lawd I love his music), the band itself have other talents that I think get overlooked.

Khiomal Nurse...cheez, he doing well this year. Strong Back, Pressure...sweet tunes & I think he gets better each year. And anyone ever seen him perform? Nice voice, good stage presence, and like the rest of Krosfyah, real nice persona.

Tony Bailey...had some nice tunes in the past, and a nice solo cd "unheard message." Great guitar player who did a lot of work on the Hottsand/HS Phaktor cd's(St. Vincent). Adrian Bailey is his cousin, so talent must run in the family. In the past I loved his Calor, Dis is For You, Backshot tunes as well as the ones w/ Edwin , Making Up(on the solo cd), and his acoustic songs are a nice change of pace to show off his talents not always showcased in the band(just think about how excited I get when I hear the beginning of Pump Me up).

Next time I'll go on about the keyboard players, drummer & the new bassman(waitin to see his performance as he was just added)
Old 07-17-2004, 01:27 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 140,830
The perception would be that I am being bias, if I talk up Tony 'Rebel' Bailey, so I would just say that the info on the members of the group is interesting.
Old 07-17-2004, 01:35 PM   #3 (permalink)
I BE HE

Credits: 151
Tony Bailey nice guy meet him last year on independence day .Got that Cd unheard message he told me to come hang out w/the band this year when i get to bim.he is very talented and one of the original band members too..
Old 07-17-2004, 01:41 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ray4540
Tony Bailey nice guy meet him last year on independence day .Got that Cd unheard message he told me to come hang out w/the band this year when i get to bim.he is very talented and one of the original band members too..
yeah...I love his music & think he's a great asset to Krosfyah. His writing skills are good also. Slower tunes speak from the heart.
Old 07-17-2004, 01:48 PM   #5 (permalink)
I BE HE

Originally Posted by Rummy
yeah...I love his music & think he's a great asset to Krosfyah. His writing skills are good also. Slower tunes speak from the heart.
Yea I agree good cd speaks from the heart and truly an asset to the band
Old 07-17-2004, 01:49 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 140,830
These are some of my favorite songs on Tony 'Rebel' Bailey's "Unheard Message" CD.

I have my copy. You should get yours. Support the brotha; good music. :)

Call Me Check out the lyrics on this track. Wicked.

Making Up

Mothers Salem. This is my favorite. Listen to that guitar riff. Wicked!!!!

Cell Block lll

Waiting On Love. This another wicked song. Check out the acoustic guitar.

Driftin Hopelessly
Old 07-17-2004, 02:11 PM   #7 (permalink)

I had mine long time...but yeah the tracks nice.
Old 07-17-2004, 02:34 PM   #8 (permalink)
I BE HE

You know what i like. The cd comes with the lyrics inside . Krosfyah 's cd's also come with the writen lyrics
Old 07-17-2004, 04:46 PM   #9 (permalink)
Imix Super Agent

Originally Posted by Rummy
Khiomal Nurse...cheez, he doing well this year. Strong Back, Pressure...sweet tunes & I think he gets better each year. And anyone ever seen him perform? Nice voice, good stage presence, and like the rest of Krosfyah, real nice persona.
Ditto dat, on a serious note, dat yute could not only sing, he has very good stage persence as well. I'm happy yo see that he is beginning to get some recogition for his talent.
Old 07-17-2004, 04:50 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Socaglutton
Ditto dat, on a serious note, dat yute could not only sing, he has very good stage persence as well. I'm happy yo see that he is beginning to get some recogition for his talent.
Yup...he real talented & still young.
Old 07-17-2004, 04:56 PM   #11 (permalink)
QUE SERA SERA

Credits: 257
all in all though..lets not forget dat de band still belong to Edwin in my view.....until da talent come and tek over...wha he waiting fuh.....Bruk out like rassguard and mek some noise man