Old 02-10-2004, 10:12 PM   #1 (permalink)
MrBlackRock

TnT music so far is.

a B-

Riddims .. too many fackhole riddims

Iwer hit hard, and i feel take out yuh jersey got a chance at road march

Destra established herself as the "soca" diva to beat right now

Fayann doesnt show me much vocally

Maximus dan is hard as rasshole and has music that can hit hard year round.... he gets it doh when it comes to de artform

bunji song wid onika is his best song to me... it hard as shite....

Machel - craziness is de wukkup song for de young year so far,,, hard mashup and buy back tune
but bubblenut wid de "must be de money" sample is not doing it for me...plus not to mention bubble nut is a terrible name fah a bumpa

shurwayne - seems to have grown up.. now all he has to do is sing live, de band coming is mos def one of my favorites... i musse play it 5 times today already...

people say de big dogs ain drop dem songs yet so i waiting, especially fah machel cause i know he ain drop he best yet....

de reason i posting this is because i made a conscious effort to listen to EVERYTHING for carnival 2k4 no new people are impressive but de big dogs iwer, machel, destra hit hard as rasshole
Old 02-10-2004, 10:14 PM   #2 (permalink)
MrBlackRock

how can i forget my rassssssshole boy supa blue... braxxxxxxx
xxxxx
x
xxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxx
Old 02-10-2004, 11:43 PM   #3 (permalink)

I agree with what you said w/ the exception of Iwer
take out yuh jersey have NO chance of winning roadmarch at all
Old 02-11-2004, 12:03 AM   #4 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

Credits: 2,707
Originally posted by amprincess
I agree with what you said w/ the exception of Iwer
take out yuh jersey have NO chance of winning roadmarch at all
I love Iwers "It's Carnival time ah want to have a good time...turn around lemme wine on de bumpa!!" Long time I eh love an Iwer tune Not since Tractor License ah feel!
Old 02-11-2004, 12:43 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 2,413
*screams to the top of his lungs after hearing iwer might have a chance to weasel a roadmarch*
*ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh*

haha.

like every year, there only seems to be a few selection of songs i like, from a variety of ppl. so i am going to name all. haha.

i am extremely proud and impressed by destra. she has gotten a lot of criticism in 2k3. ranging from she can't perform, can't dance, too shy, voice cracking in the middle of the note, from her shirt being pulled off by a man, to not being able to tour in the US, riding off her best song to date. she seems to be almost deserving of this "fame"
2nd would be Shurwayne Winchester. I have always loved his music, and sound. I always felt he didn't get the respect he deserved. He has sang quite a few songs that made noise in the past, and ppl tend to forget about.

Best of 2k4 in rudess eye:

Destra:
Celebrate
Beta Beti
Roller Coaster
Negative Vibes
Up In De Air

Shurwayne Winchester:
Beta Beti
Holiday
De band coming

Denise Belfon:
Indian Man

Machel:
Doh Tell Me So
Craziness
Hot Steppin

Shadow:
Whap Cocyea
Horner Man Cryin

KMC:
High In De Air

Terri-Ann Lyons:
Cyah Hold We

3canal:
No Way No How
Good News

Onika Bostic:
Get On Bad

Bunji Garlin:
Love Party
One Family
Hornology
Get On Bad
Stick It
Carnival Country

Shammi:
Stick It

Roycape:
Carnival Saga

Dawg E. Slaughter:
Lemme See

SuperBlue & Fayann:
Clear de road
Pan on de road

Denyse Plummer:
Caribbean Woman

Imij & Co.
One Day
Hypnotized

Michelle Xavier & Shurwayne
Only You

Sanell Dempster:
Lil Bit
Old 02-11-2004, 01:01 AM   #6 (permalink)
WHAT?

Credits: 819
Slaughter's Pokey undercover tune that go hit hard!
Old 02-11-2004, 01:03 AM   #7 (permalink)
WHAT?

Credits: 819
Originally posted by deoriginalrudeboy
Best of 2k4 in rudess eye:

Destra:
Celebrate
Beta Beti
Roller Coaster
Negative Vibes
Up In De Air

Shurwayne Winchester:
Beta Beti
Holiday
De band coming

Denise Belfon:
Indian Man

Machel:
Doh Tell Me So
Craziness
Hot Steppin

Shadow:
Whap Cocyea
Horner Man Cryin

KMC:
High In De Air

Terri-Ann Lyons:
Cyah Hold We

3canal:
No Way No How
Good News

Onika Bostic:
Get On Bad

Bunji Garlin:
Love Party
One Family
Hornology
Get On Bad
Stick It
Carnival Country

Shammi:
Stick It

Roycape:
Carnival Saga

Dawg E. Slaughter:
Lemme See

SuperBlue & Fayann:
Clear de road
Pan on de road

Denyse Plummer:
Caribbean Woman

Imij & Co.
One Day
Hypnotized

Michelle Xavier & Shurwayne
Only You

Sanell Dempster:
Lil Bit

YIKES...HOW CAN YOU LEAVE OUT MAXIMUS TUNES:

SOCA TRAIN
PARTY TIME
HOSANNA
Old 02-11-2004, 01:38 AM   #8 (permalink)

i knew some1 was gonna ask me that. i don't like none of them w/ exception of make a wave. i doh like him.
Old 02-11-2004, 10:03 AM   #9 (permalink)
An Ivy of Class

Credits: 576
Rudes...

Right now Soca Train is de hottest tune being dropped in dem fete...

*seems like someone hasn't jumped on de soca train :p
Old 02-11-2004, 11:46 AM   #10 (permalink)
look meh!

Credits: 1,131
Pretty accurate review there Rock, I could agree with what you said, except for the part about Fay Ann, I think she come real good this year.

I would also add, "We Carnival" Triple X, "Good News" 3 Canal, "Love Fire" Machel & Black Stalin (sick), and three tunes that have grown on me:

On De Road - Superblue & Chris Garcia
Woy Yo - Precious (this tune bad)
Take Out Yuh Jersey - Iwer George
Old 02-11-2004, 11:50 AM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 2,706
I haven't heard nor do I want to hear any carnival 2K4 songs until after carnival. It's just too damn depressing.
Old 02-11-2004, 12:36 PM   #12 (permalink)
da sweet one

Credits: 1,070
I agree with all dat u said except I aint feelin Iwer at all... at least not yet

DCboy- yuh forget Maximus From a Distance :)

Rudeboy - yuh doh like Maximus... YUH MAD! :p
Old 02-11-2004, 03:02 PM   #13 (permalink)

that man gets on my nerves. soca train eh soundin fresh it sound like an ole time melody, so nuttin special.

*ducks from empress n she cutlass*
Old 02-11-2004, 03:39 PM   #14 (permalink)
a.k.a. Buss_Slippers

Credits: 646
Originally posted by deoriginalrudeboy
that man gets on my nerves. soca train eh soundin fresh it sound like an ole time melody, so nuttin special.

*ducks from empress n she cutlass*
she comin! I don't think the soca train melody is supposed to sound completely original. You could call it a calypso throwback

Two things I am defintely not feeling this year: Iwer and the bubblenut song by machel..it never grew on me!