Old 12-29-2003, 12:53 PM   #1 (permalink)
da sweet one

Credits: 1,061
Question TNT 2k4 music

from what I heard so far I aint really feelin none yet... I heard some of them in a fete for the first time and the only that really made me move a lil was Destra wave yuh hand in de air one .... is which one's allyuh feelin? .. maybe I need to listen to them more but as of now I aint feelin none at all really .... actually ah like Machel No War one and de one Maximus have on dat same beat but nothin make me loose meh mind or break meh back or waist yet
Old 12-29-2003, 01:05 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 1,718
just wait my dear. so far i've heard plenty plenty nice 'soca' yes 'soca' music 4 nex yr. they have actually gone back to brass. and not just synthetic brass.....real brass. only drawback is gettin the same main tunes push down the neck. but jus wait babes......u'll like it.

salt
Old 12-29-2003, 01:20 PM   #3 (permalink)
da sweet one

Originally posted by lordsalt
just wait my dear. so far i've heard plenty plenty nice 'soca' yes 'soca' music 4 nex yr. they have actually gone back to brass. and not just synthetic brass.....real brass. only drawback is gettin the same main tunes push down the neck. but jus wait babes......u'll like it.

salt
ah hope so.. ah holdin yuh to it:p .... is wha chunes ah should take some listens to? ... I gonna have to ketch the vibes of it up here since I aint goin carnival this year
Old 12-29-2003, 01:33 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 1,718
will give u a list in due time! start w/ 3 Canal - Good News.

salt
Old 12-29-2003, 01:43 PM   #5 (permalink)
da sweet one

Originally posted by lordsalt
will give u a list in due time! start w/ 3 Canal - Good News.

salt
ah like dem so hopefully ah should like dat song... will have to listen when I get home cause ah have no sound here at work

:cool2
Old 12-29-2003, 02:16 PM   #6 (permalink)

Re: TNT 2k4 music

Originally posted by Sweetie
from what I heard so far I aint really feelin none yet... I heard some of them in a fete for the first time and the only that really made me move a lil was Destra wave yuh hand in de air one .... is which one's allyuh feelin? .. maybe I need to listen to them more but as of now I aint feelin none at all really .... actually ah like Machel No War one and de one Maximus have on dat same beat but nothin make me loose meh mind or break meh back or waist yet
sweetie just take a listen in the a/v room, plenty sweet tunes for 04 so far my favorites are:
Beta Beti - Destra & Shurwayne Winchester
Rollercoaster - Destra
Negative Vibes - Destra
Clear de Road - Superblue & Fay-Anne
De Band Coming - Shurwayne Winchester
Carnival Saga - Roy Cape
Carnival is About - Naya George
Atlantik, 3Canal, Bunji, Denise Belfon, Maximus, De Fosto, Shadow all have really good tunes too, just too many to name right here
Old 12-29-2003, 02:38 PM   #7 (permalink)
da sweet one

Re: Re: TNT 2k4 music

Originally posted by amprincess
sweetie just take a listen in the a/v room, plenty sweet tunes for 04 so far my favorites are:
Beta Beti - Destra & Shurwayne Winchester
Rollercoaster - Destra
Negative Vibes - Destra
Clear de Road - Superblue & Fay-Anne
De Band Coming - Shurwayne Winchester
Carnival Saga - Roy Cape
Carnival is About - Naya George
Atlantik, 3Canal, Bunji, Denise Belfon, Maximus, De Fosto, Shadow all have really good tunes too, just too many to name right here
ya ah kinda like negative vibes too... I gonna have to take a listen to de rest... will do later when ah get home and doin meh cleanin :)
Old 12-29-2003, 11:36 PM   #8 (permalink)
da sweet one

ok ... so far ah like Bunji's with Onika - Get on bad (probably cause it sound like Rush, which ah love)

I like Treason songs, Destra - Roller Coaster, oh yes ah love Ginja song - Nice & slow, Flo's - That's de way it is
Old 12-30-2003, 12:19 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 2,406
i'm loving 2k4 so far, from what i am hearing the lyrics seem to be more developed, and there is more pan iron and brass in the music.
my list of favorites so far are:
roycape "carnival saga"
destra:
"hand in de air"
"beta beti" (feat.) shurwayne winchester
"roller coaster"
"negative vibes"
3 canal "no way no how"
shadow "hornerman cryin"
imij&co. "oneday"
roger george "on & on"
machel "doh tell me so"
onika bostic "don't stop it"
flo pg "that's the way it is"
superblue's pan tune
bunji garlin:
"hornology
"carnival country" (feat. lil bits)
"one family"
"big 3" (feat.) iwer & saucywow
blessed v "milk & honey"
shurwayne winchester "de band comin"
terry seales & michelle "dip down low"
ghetto flex "roll dat bum bum"
naya george "carnival is about this"

and that is the list so far + a few more.
Old 12-30-2003, 03:09 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 4,512
Sweetie cuz....... I love most of them to tell you the truth!! I've found myself gettin on bad wit most of the chunes out fuh the 04' you know!!
Bunji I must say is mashin up from: Hornology, Carnival Country wit Lil bits, and Get on Bad wit Onika!!
Maximus- of course; Lend me a Hand, Party Time, From a Distance, OVER HIGH!!!! chunnnnnne!!

Destra's: ROLLER COASTER IS TOO SWEEEEEET!!! I just want to break out in an IRON FEVER, a chip from right to left, and rag on mi hip!!! It's too sweet and very Carnivalish!!
Beti and Negative Vibes are also great picks!!

I can go on' and on'..... I have countless chunes I want on a cd and probably won't fit so I guess a double cd is in demand fuh me! Doh worry the vibes coming very soon dahlin!
Old 01-04-2004, 12:56 AM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 279
Not feelin the chune dem?

sounds like you need a li'l snake oil to me if you ent movin' to de soca chune dem...
You just need to let them grow on yuh
oh yeah.. an a nice man to wine behind yuh!!!!!
Old 01-04-2004, 08:14 PM   #12 (permalink)
da sweet one

Originally posted by Empressocadahlin
Sweetie cuz....... I love most of them to tell you the truth!! I've found myself gettin on bad wit most of the chunes out fuh the 04' you know!!
Bunji I must say is mashin up from: Hornology, Carnival Country wit Lil bits, and Get on Bad wit Onika!!
Maximus- of course; Lend me a Hand, Party Time, From a Distance, OVER HIGH!!!! chunnnnnne!!

Destra's: ROLLER COASTER IS TOO SWEEEEEET!!! I just want to break out in an IRON FEVER, a chip from right to left, and rag on mi hip!!! It's too sweet and very Carnivalish!!
Beti and Negative Vibes are also great picks!!

I can go on' and on'..... I have countless chunes I want on a cd and probably won't fit so I guess a double cd is in demand fuh me! Doh worry the vibes coming very soon dahlin!
well I still aint really feelin dem dat much yet but some of Destra's, Maximus, Treason, Benjai and dat one by Bunji got meh toe tappin and meh waist movin a lil

maybe is cause I blockin tnt carnival out meh mind this year since I aint goin :p
Old 01-04-2004, 08:24 PM   #13 (permalink)
oh yehhhh!

Credits: 161
and if yuh in de mood to jump up:

meh backbone huttin meh, meh kneebone huttin meh
Old 01-04-2004, 08:29 PM   #14 (permalink)
not so happy to be happy

Credits: 188
sweetie r u serious? there's a slew of songs that r hot for 2k4. i'll juss name a few.

all of destra's,

machel,(war, don't tell me)

bunji and lil bit,(carnival)

maximus,(from a distance and don't break ur neck boi))

shadow,(hornerman)

fayanne (loose ur way and freefom)

flo pg (that's the way it is)

roger george(west indian)
Old 01-04-2004, 08:41 PM   #15 (permalink)
da sweet one

Originally posted by MrsSocaflex
sweetie r u serious? there's a slew of songs that r hot for 2k4. i'll juss name a few.

all of destra's,

machel,(war, don't tell me)

bunji and lil bit,(carnival)

maximus,(from a distance and don't break ur neck boi))

shadow,(hornerman)

fayanne (loose ur way and freefom)

flo pg (that's the way it is)

roger george(west indian)
I like some of Destra's, I like War by Machel, bunji own with Onika, most of Maximus own, shadow not as yet but sure i will, none of fayanne's, and I like Roger's Thank you

ah doh know most of the songs I hearin aint makin me want to break meh waist or loose meh mind yet