Old 07-21-2007, 02:39 PM   #1 (permalink)
Wadadli Empress

Credits: 131
Arrow Tizzy V.S. Claudette

I know they arent the only 2 in the competetion but most of antigua seems to think so...It seems to b like politics nowadays anyway

Who u think guh win dis year or who yuh backin'

if u aint backin eitha uh dem say who yuh backin' for groovy && tempo
Old 07-21-2007, 03:10 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 137
Originally Posted by Rae268 View Post
I know they arent the only 2 in the competetion but most of antigua seems to think so...It seems to b like politics nowadays anyway

Who u think guh win dis year or who yuh backin'

if u aint backin eitha uh dem say who yuh backin' for groovy && tempo
I backing who perform best to win on that night, there're songs I like but when it comes to choosing a person to back I support everyone until I see who perform the best.
Old 07-21-2007, 03:11 PM   #3 (permalink)
luk de reel trubble yah

Credits: 1,079
ah tink she sed it bess wen she sey

cuz we run tings here
we run tings here
ah foowe carnvial :
Old 07-21-2007, 04:03 PM   #4 (permalink)
Wadadli Empress

Credits: 131
ifeel tizzy winnin' dis year but i backin' claudette 100%
Old 07-23-2007, 10:11 AM   #5 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

Credits: 1,085
Blade!!!!!!
Old 07-23-2007, 10:53 AM   #6 (permalink)
Smarty Skirt

Credits: 1,546
Groovy Monarch - From what I saw Wednesday night could go anyway. Yoko was good, Blade was good, Destiny was good we all know that Claudette will bring it plus I haven't seen Shani and Tian yet so I'll wait till they call the finalists.

Up Tempo - To be quite frank I think the groovy will be more entertaining because of the quality of the songs. However I will pick Tizzy, Blade, Byke, Claudette and Danski for the top five. They stand out right now. Of course Krokuss will bring the humour so I'll watch him to considering how the judges think.
Old 07-23-2007, 11:02 AM   #7 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

Originally Posted by Antigua Me Come Fram View Post
Groovy Monarch - From what I saw Wednesday night could go anyway. Yoko was good, Blade was good, Destiny was good we all know that Claudette will bring it plus I haven't seen Shani and Tian yet so I'll wait till they call the finalists.

Up Tempo - To be quite frank I think the groovy will be more entertaining because of the quality of the songs. However I will pick Tizzy, Blade, Byke, Claudette and Danski for the top five. They stand out right now. Of course Krokuss will bring the humour so I'll watch him to considering how the judges think.
I hear Danski could really take it with his 50 years.
Old 07-23-2007, 11:07 AM   #8 (permalink)
Smarty Skirt

Originally Posted by yanktiguan View Post
I hear Danski could really take it with his 50 years.
Well he should be good on the stage but I don't know if he has enough to win so we'll see.
Old 07-23-2007, 01:29 PM   #9 (permalink)
Spitfire

Credits: 244
Originally Posted by Shan1 View Post
I backing who perform best to win on that night, there're songs I like but when it comes to choosing a person to back I support everyone until I see who perform the best.
U and I use the same strategy. I luv Claudette's performances and Tizzy too buh Blade and Byke have always done good jobs as well so. Therefore I never back anyone and solely base my support on who shines the most the night of the competition. That is the way it should be instead of pitting artist against artist in such a cut throat way....may the best man or woman win

I agree...it sounds like groovy will be the more exciting competition on it's first time out. There is alot of anticipation and alot of sweet tunes for this year are more mid tempo anyway. I still have a feeling the groovy will come down to Blade or CP...we'll see. I've only heard Danski's song once and i thought it was just ok..even so, his level of performance worries me and I don't think he has what it takes on stage to win. I have been thoroughly bored wid all of his monarch performances in the past.
Old 07-23-2007, 02:03 PM   #10 (permalink)
Smarty Skirt

Originally Posted by LolaMs View Post
U and I use the same strategy. I luv Claudette's performances and Tizzy too buh Blade and Byke have always done good jobs as well so. Therefore I never back anyone and solely base my support on who shines the most the night of the competition. That is the way it should be instead of pitting artist against artist in such a cut throat way....may the best man or woman win

I agree...it sounds like groovy will be the more exciting competition on it's first time out. There is alot of anticipation and alot of sweet tunes for this year are more mid tempo anyway. I still have a feeling the groovy will come down to Blade or CP...we'll see. I've only heard Danski's song once and i thought it was just ok..even so, his level of performance worries me and I don't think he has what it takes on stage to win. I have been thoroughly bored wid all of his monarch performances in the past.
You're probably right since I was struggling to put him in the top 5 when I also remembered Krokuss but I'm not sure what he'll be doing. I heard he would use "Ben Ova" but I love "Wild Wild West" I think he could move the crowd better with that one. Also I am starting to feel Big Mac with "My Passe" but I'll watch him on Thursday night to see how he does.
Old 07-23-2007, 02:05 PM   #11 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

Originally Posted by LolaMs View Post

ditto.
Old 07-23-2007, 08:31 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 307

Up Tempo - To be quite frank I think the groovy will be more entertaining because of the quality of the songs. Claudette and Danski for the top five. They stand out right now. Of course Krokuss will brinHowever I will pick Tizzy, Blade, Byke,g the humour so I'll watch him to considering how the judges think.
What about the female (Nina??) that sing get on Dutty? That song seem to get alot of airtime. Is she a good performer live?
Old 07-24-2007, 10:35 AM   #13 (permalink)
Smarty Skirt

Originally Posted by PattaMan View Post
What about the female (Nina??) that sing get on Dutty? That song seem to get alot of airtime. Is she a good performer live?
I saw her for the first time live at the APUA fete and Red Eye two weekends ago and I was disappointed. She's not that much of a singer. She sounds winded. She could do with some voice lessons. She has the basics but at this stage she's not ready. Antiguans have a way of overrating people as soon as they come on the scene so when they come out again they set themselves up for disappointment. Nina has potential but she is not all that they are hyping her up to be. She needs to take time to grow.
Old 07-24-2007, 10:47 AM   #14 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

I saw her for the first time live at the APUA fete and Red Eye two weekends ago and I was disappointed. She's not that much of a singer. She sounds winded. She could do with some voice lessons. She has the basics but at this stage she's not ready. Antiguans have a way of overrating people as soon as they come on the scene so when they come out again they set themselves up for disappointment. Nina has potential but she is not all that they are hyping her up to be. She needs to take time to grow.
Nicely said. Although I do like think she has potential, based on the calibur of her songs, she needs to take her time. She is up and coming, and thats nice. Its nice to see newcomers in the arena, hopefully she will grow as an artist.
Old 07-24-2007, 10:57 AM   #15 (permalink)
Smarty Skirt

Originally Posted by yanktiguan View Post
Nicely said. Although I do like think she has potential, based on the calibur of her songs, she needs to take her time. She is up and coming, and thats nice. Its nice to see newcomers in the arena, hopefully she will grow as an artist.
Exactly. She just has to be careful. Remember Lady Serious? She made the hype get to her head and she flopped before the season was even over. She never came back after that and she had potential too.