Old 06-16-2005, 04:02 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 2,409
Which of these two would you choose for lyrics?

Bunji Garlin
or
Lil Rick

I will give Bunji lyrics any day because he is very talented when it comes to lyrics, but I wouldn't sleep on Lil Rick either. Rick does come up with some clever punch lines.
Old 06-16-2005, 04:31 PM   #2 (permalink)
Culture First

Credits: 252
Everybody would say Bunji because he Saturated the market with so much songs at ah time. Realisticly the lyrics are similar. Rick is 100.111% Bajan Lyrics grand mer. Unfortunately at times only Bajans can relate to what he is saying.
Old 06-16-2005, 04:37 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 1,720
sometimes i have trouble comprehending both of them. but i'd choose maximus to compare w/ rick instead....

salty
Old 06-16-2005, 05:02 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 2,409
Originally Posted by lordsalt
sometimes i have trouble comprehending both of them. but i'd choose maximus to compare w/ rick instead....

salty
interesting. maximus is good with lyrics, i like his style
Old 06-16-2005, 08:38 PM   #5 (permalink)
Juksan Stabbs

Bunji stresses the lyrical ting whereas Rick jus writes how he wann express heself. But to answer yuh question wiffout over-analyzing it i would give it to Bunji.
Old 06-16-2005, 08:41 PM   #6 (permalink)
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)

Credits: 60,859
bunji
Old 06-16-2005, 09:01 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 120
bunji
Old 06-16-2005, 09:09 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 720
Bunji... the man amazes me at times with his lyrics (sometimes they're sh*t though)!