Old 09-02-2006, 02:59 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 3,427
Is There Any Soca Beefs ?????!!!

You know the dancehall and hip hop world are full of so called beefs perceived and real. Like Beenie Man vs. Bounti Killa,2 pac and B.I.G, Nas and Jay Z, 50 cent and the Game, Shabba Ranks and Ninja Man, Bob Marley and Peter Tosh,LL Cool J and Cannabis,recently i've been hearing of a Baby Cham and Beenie Man beef. My question is has there or is there any BEEFS in the SOCA industry? Does Allison Hinds have a Beef with Destra? Does everyone have a Beef with Machel? What about Rupee and Kevin Lyttle? We all know Red Hot Flames and Burning Flames for sure they got beef. What about Shurwaybe and Bunji don't they got some kinda beef? And in St.Thomas and the Virgins islands people seem to feel that there is some kinda Jam band and Nu-Vybes beef.
So who are and have the real soca beefs?
Old 09-02-2006, 03:40 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 21,703
little scrunting Soca Artists could get their Visa cancelled over a Beef..........then it's Starvation City

Last edited by marabunta; 09-03-2006 at 11:17 AM..
Old 09-02-2006, 05:09 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 684
You aint realise that as much arguing as does happen wid de soca heads pun dis site, dem aint nuh big hatred and violence in de soca.

It happens in reggae dancehall and rap, cause de Bad Boy image helps marketing and results in record sales and greater popularity for the artists.

Anybody singing soca and promoting violence is bound to have a short lived career. If dem artsts wid beef woudl spend more time watching woman waist and trying to tief a lil small wine, de world woudl be a better place.

Last edited by nine ball; 09-02-2006 at 05:11 PM..
Old 09-02-2006, 05:39 PM   #4 (permalink)
Trini4life...

Credits: 120
nine ball is absolutely right. Couldn't have said it any better
Old 09-02-2006, 05:49 PM   #5 (permalink)
Blah!

Credits: 2,385
The only one i can think of is destra and denise... but they had their fight and now they cool i think
Old 09-02-2006, 06:13 PM   #6 (permalink)
WUKKINFUHGOD

Credits: 6,005
Originally Posted by shortsweetness View Post
The only one i can think of is destra and denise... but they had their fight and now they cool i think
u think, lets leave it there.
Old 09-02-2006, 06:21 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 6,184
Originally Posted by trinchap View Post
nine ball is absolutely right. Couldn't have said it any better
absolutely!
Old 09-02-2006, 06:22 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 14,218
Originally Posted by Shaqdiesel View Post
You know the dancehall and hip hop world are full of so called beefs perceived and real. Like Beenie Man vs. Bounti Killa,2 pac and B.I.G, Nas and Jay Z, 50 cent and the Game, Shabba Ranks and Ninja Man, Bob Marley and Peter Tosh,LL Cool J and Cannabis,recently i've been hearing of a Baby Cham and Beenie Man beef. My question is has there or is there any BEEFS in the SOCA industry? Does Allison Hinds have a Beef with Destra? Does everyone have a Beef with Machel? What about Rupee and Kevin Lyttle? We all know Red Hot Flames and Burning Flames for sure they got beef. What about Shurwaybe and Bunji don't they got some kinda beef? And in St.Thomas and the Virgins islands people seem to feel that there is some kinda Jam band and Nu-Vybes beef.
So who are and have the real soca beefs?
hold up. they two different bands?
Old 09-02-2006, 11:43 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 279
Originally Posted by shortsweetness View Post

Not that I promote violence.. but that woulda be a funny cuss out.. both are such "divas"
Old 09-03-2006, 02:57 PM   #10 (permalink)
a.k.a. White Wine

Credits: 147
Bunji (on behalf of all soca artists) vs. I-Wayne.
Old 09-05-2006, 11:18 AM   #11 (permalink)
Paradise!

Credits: 8,007
Originally Posted by Sweet Trini Gyal View Post
Not that I promote violence.. but that woulda be a funny cuss out.. both are such "divas"
Cuss out is joke big kick n thumps were flung...
the biggest soca Beef is VP(aka Puppet master) vs. machel (aka Underground soca king)
Old 09-05-2006, 12:31 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 15,567
Originally Posted by sharkie View Post
Yea, they kinda are
Old 09-05-2006, 01:52 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 2,872
They human...they have likes and dislikes like any of us. But like nineball say, it's not like they have a certain image like in hip hop/reggae.
Old 09-05-2006, 03:27 PM   #14 (permalink)
xtremeintl.com

Credits: 11,417
Originally Posted by direct_effect View Post
Yea, they kinda are two very separate bands
Mild as it is, Onyan/Oungku might qualify as a lyrical "beef".

And Iwer vs. Impulse certainly qualifies as a "beef".
Old 09-05-2006, 03:37 PM   #15 (permalink)
Spitfire

Credits: 242
Originally Posted by sharkie View Post
jeezzzzzzzzzzz u well late