Old 06-08-2003, 09:03 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 351
Tell Meh Something ????

I've notice that the fetes with out any artist is the ones i enjoy more...........I find the artist take away 2 much from a fete...........i'll go to a dj party and reall like meh self!!!!

Just wondering if allyuh feel the same way????
Old 06-09-2003, 02:27 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ah Hook...so what

Credits: 186
yes gal, how ya mean!! bunji said it best, "fete is fete" etc.
Old 06-09-2003, 05:14 PM   #3 (permalink)
#1 Rupee Supporter

Credits: 514
Well....when I go out to a fete with artists performing, I usually go to enjoy the show. I get on real stink when its just djs though...I don't know, the artists, to me, is good for when you just want to go out and enjoy a show.
Old 06-10-2003, 12:27 PM   #4 (permalink)
Hellooo

Credits: 243
yea i must agree w/ u somewht.... i enjoy watching the soca artists and them perform .... but at a dj fete.. i have way more fun....and i can get on real bad straight true without any interruptions....
Old 06-13-2003, 11:19 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 2,711
Yuh eh lyin. I stay away from fetes with artists performing. Too damn over-crowded and half of the artists on the flyer don't even show (false advertisement).
Old 06-13-2003, 11:28 AM   #6 (permalink)
Empress at large

Credits: 537
I like to see artists perform their new songs at least once. After that, I don't need to see the same performances ova and ova again.
Old 06-13-2003, 01:10 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 1,796
I agree the performances take away from the fete, i've been to three major fetes at the ark this year where there were soca artists performing and im about tired of seeing them now. They are so predictable. I need to give them a rest and wait till later down in the summer to enjoy them again.
Old 06-13-2003, 01:14 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 8,196
I agree! I rather DJ fete, I have a better time.
Old 06-13-2003, 04:11 PM   #9 (permalink)
Kaiser Ball Gyul

Credits: 415
well

d' best party i went to for d' year was in ah little basement on mont. and utica...
i had ah ball...was ah dj fete....so maybe u have ah point...
but ah luv mi brass...gimme mi brass