Old 05-27-2005, 01:02 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 247
the talent of super blue

I was talkin to my cousin back home to day and we got into a conversation about super blue.

He told me that blue had a hand in alot more songs than people know

He said blue helped write Ronnie Mcintosh's - On d Road
Chandileer's - No sleep
Traffik - Breakaway
he mentioned some others to,
can anybody confirm this?
Old 05-27-2005, 01:10 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 1,711
Originally Posted by play d devil
He said blue helped write Ronnie Mcintosh's - On d Road
lol. that would be real funny. he wrote the song Ronnie beat him with for soca monarch. i doubt it. not sure of the others. i do know he did stuff for Crazy.

salty
Old 05-27-2005, 01:16 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 9,879
Originally Posted by lordsalt
lol. that would be real funny. he wrote the song Ronnie beat him with for soca monarch. i doubt it. not sure of the others. i do know he did stuff for Crazy.

salty
i think he did write it, also the breakaway song, and that year he virtually placed 1-2-3 in road march.
Old 05-27-2005, 01:20 PM   #4 (permalink)

salty
i think you wrong yuh fake super blue fan lol
when i can confirm it i will
Im pretty sure that on the lp for traffik it says austin lyons for breakaway though
Old 05-27-2005, 01:21 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by RotiKing2004eva
i think he did write it, also the breakaway song, and that year he virtually placed 1-2-3 in road march.
yuh see super blue write rhel songs and he was arrangin music too!!!!!
Old 05-27-2005, 01:31 PM   #6 (permalink)

play - lol haul ass.

roti - i'm not denying he did write the song 4 ronnie, i just found it real funny. but to me "On D Road" by Ronnie is more of a road song than Signal.

i could hear Superblue's voice over "On D Road" and "No Sleep", but can't hear him over the "Breakaway" tune. Steve Sealy did a great job.

salty
Old 05-27-2005, 01:33 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 9,879
play - lol haul ass.

roti - i'm not denying he did write the song 4 ronnie, i just found it real funny. but to me "On D Road" by Ronnie is more of a road song than Signal.

i could hear Superblue's voice over "On D Road" and "No Sleep", but can't hear him over the "Breakaway" tune. Steve Sealy did a great job.

salty
could you hear Rupee on T.C's song?
could you hear Dawgie Slaughter in singing sandra's song?
Old 05-27-2005, 01:36 PM   #8 (permalink)

play - lol haul ass.

salty
buss my mout nah
but it you listen to the lyrics in breakaway

just the title alone.
Old 05-27-2005, 01:40 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 2,395
he write on the road??????????????
*damn* i love that song. and no sleep. steups.
Old 05-27-2005, 01:47 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 6,457
GET slim Gal brother in here to clear this matter up
THis is of great concern
meeting at Salts house tonight.
Old 05-27-2005, 01:49 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by RotiKing2004eva
could you hear Rupee on T.C's song?
could you hear Dawgie Slaughter in singing sandra's song?
roti - i just don't hear blue's voice over the music in the song in my head. its not that deep. whether he wrote the song or not doesnt matter 2 me at all and if he did, go super.

play - those lyrics r great. a nice shoutout 2 all the old calypsonians. especially each time they 'come up the road' and sing/hum different songs of the times.

salty
Old 05-27-2005, 01:53 PM   #12 (permalink)
Closet Exhibitionist

Credits: 3,307
I meant to postthis since Monday

CELEBRATING 25

2005 saw the Point Fortin Borough Corporation Celebrating its Silver Jubilee. However, there were other Silver Jubilees being observed. As if overshadowed by the Borough Day festivities, Austin Lyons is also a silver celebrant. Bursting onto the entertainment limelight in 1980 with runaway hit, Soca Baptiste, Super Blue this year also celebrates 25.

Notwithstanding whatever is said about him, “super” is a genius in his field. If we are to look at international celebrities, most have their pitfalls. On the other hand, how many can claim that they have been recording for 25 consecutive years? More so, producing consistently good music? Someone once said, forget the person and focus on the product.

With two and a half decades of hit music, Pointalive.com salutes the true General of Soca Music, the man who immortalized waving as we now know it. He is a true living Point Fortin Hero: AUSTIN “SUPERBLUE” LYONS
Old 05-27-2005, 01:56 PM   #13 (permalink)

Salty yuh check it out in toronto lime?
Old 05-27-2005, 02:02 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by play d devil
Salty yuh check it out in toronto lime?
oh shite! i only saw the 1st clip w/ faye and de fella wining. i jus chk the Clear the Road performance now. ain't know it was more than 1. nice.

salty
Old 05-27-2005, 02:40 PM   #15 (permalink)
LGN
Phuck arf nuh man!!

Credits: 1,662
http://www.bbc.co.uk/1xtra/morestyles/superblue.shtml