Old 04-25-2006, 11:15 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 6,466
Taking bets, an Islandmix Pool

Which artsist allyuh say wont show up memorial weekend in woodstock?
The search is on to see who performing in other fetes in other parts of the world.
I know they going to pull this thread but i dont care. who r the promoters of wood stcok anyway?
Old 04-25-2006, 11:17 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 9,995
Yuh too badmind, yuh too badmind yuh too badmind....
Old 04-25-2006, 11:18 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 4,630
That's just not cool....

Originally Posted by saveoursoca
The search is on to see who performing in other fetes in other parts of the world.
I know they going to pull this thread but i dont care. who r the promoters of wood stcok anyway?
Old 04-25-2006, 11:26 AM   #4 (permalink)
Spitfire

Credits: 244
The only artist slated to be at both Woodstock and Glow is Iwer..so maybe he the one dat won't show up cuz from the flyer it appears he is one of the headliners for the Glow party..all I know is I hate de Elite Ark, and debating whether or not I feel do deal wid dat ass of a place
Old 04-25-2006, 11:27 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 19,799

Ummmmm...I vote SOS
Old 04-25-2006, 11:30 AM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by LolaMs
The only artist slated to be at both Woodstock and Glow is Iwer..so maybe he the one dat won't show up cuz from the flyer it appears he is one of the headliners for the Glow party..all I know is I hate de Elite Ark, and debating whether or not I feel do deal wid dat ass of a place
nah 2 fetes in Ny i wont count. an artist can do that with no problem. I not going regardless but the artists can do 2 shows in NY
I may go see rita jones, Fayanne and red whit and black at KC though. Dem is performances i would pay to go see.
Old 04-25-2006, 11:30 AM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by RotiKing2004eva
Yuh too badmind, yuh too badmind yuh too badmind....
LOL
care to place any wager?
Old 04-25-2006, 11:31 AM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by 1trini-gyal
Ummmmm...I vote SOS
No u didnt put swine in my thread?
Old 04-25-2006, 11:34 AM   #9 (permalink)
Spitfire

nah 2 fetes in Ny i wont count. an artist can do that with no problem. I not going regardless but the artists can do 2 shows in NY
I may go see rita jones, Fayanne and red whit and black at KC though. Dem is performances i would pay to go see.

So who do yoo tink nah guh show up?? I mean the only problem seems to be timing...and dese fetes never roll proprah wid time and nexx ting u know "u know who" doan geh to play
Old 04-25-2006, 11:36 AM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by LolaMs
So who do yoo tink nah guh show up?? I mean the only problem seems to be timing...and dese fetes never roll proprah wid time and nexx ting u know "u know who" doan geh to play
cant say for sure yet
But do u know who the promoters r?

who r u saying wont get to play cause of time? LOL
Old 04-25-2006, 11:37 AM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 19,799

No u didnt put swine in my thread?
Oh yes I did...I does just like 2 see him run... and ah doh know what de ass dat smiley means so ah does have 2 use him whenever...lol

Anyway...list de artists...I too lazy 2 go and look fuh links...gimme a list and I go tell u who go be there from who ent go be dey ...what's my prize?
Old 04-25-2006, 11:39 AM   #12 (permalink)
el n00ņo

Credits: 14,982
I think someone should organize a REAL "Caribbean Woodstock".
Artists & music from all over the Caribbean, not just soca.
Soca, calypso, bouyon, cadence, compa, zouk, reggae, dancehall, salsa, merengue, bachata...

*I have nothing against this event, the name Caribbean Woodstock just made me think of it.
Old 04-25-2006, 11:40 AM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by 1trini-gyal
Oh yes I did...I does just like 2 see him run... and ah doh know what de ass dat smiley means so ah does have 2 use him whenever...lol

Anyway...list de artists...I too lazy 2 go and look fuh links...gimme a list and I go tell u who go be there from who ent go be dey ...what's my prize?
hopefully somebody will post the performers cause I heading out just now.

yuh prize will be a pig in a blanket since u like the swine so much.
Old 04-25-2006, 11:41 AM   #14 (permalink)
~*~In the Mix~*~

Credits: 2,533
Old 04-25-2006, 11:41 AM   #15 (permalink)
Spitfire

cant say for sure yet
But do u know who the promoters r?

who r u saying wont get to play cause of time? LOL

I have no idea who the promoters are and the flyer ent giving no real info.

u know damn well who i sayin' woan geh to play and is den people guh get on debblish and waan mash up de ark