Old 07-02-2008, 09:59 AM   #106 (permalink)

The music from Antigua okay to good so far to me, but overall, I am not impressed with the genre as a whole this year from Trini all the way up to the VI, too predictable, nothing new unless its a sample from a song outside the genre. Mostly singing or chanting to beats/riddims, over time it gets monotonous.
Old 07-02-2008, 06:30 PM   #107 (permalink)
Smarty Skirt

Originally Posted by PattaMan View Post
listening to Power100 fm @ caribbean-radio.com. Music sounding pretty go to me. AMCF just curious to know what you are looking for.
It's been a little while since I started this thread so I can say I've heard a bit more of the music now. So far the groovy tunes are OK, it seems as though our artistes are more comfortable with that area. However I find some of them to be a bit monotonous in terms of the rhythm. Honourable mention goes to Daddy Barlo, Jashawn Hughes and (I can't believe I'm saying this) DJ Gravity.

As for the jumpy music I'm still waiting. I believe my good friend Oungku has a couple more up his sleeve so I'll wait and I haven't heard anything from Onyan or the Kru as yet. I think the tune for Esther sounds good but it's a little inaudible in some parts. I think it's called "No Drama", not too sure.
Old 07-03-2008, 01:39 PM   #108 (permalink)
2 save da day

music coming along nice!!!

tizzy dropped one yesterday called wuuk me, and she has 8 more to let go.

tian released two this morning....it crazy!!!!
Old 07-03-2008, 04:00 PM   #109 (permalink)
Smarty Skirt

Originally Posted by wadadli 2 the rescue View Post

Yeah I head it today. But what happen to your good source? I thought you said she was only doing 2 or 3 tunes.
Old 07-03-2008, 04:02 PM   #110 (permalink)
Just got an Imix PHD

Location: Dominican Republic and puerto rico.. dem gyal sweet
Originally Posted by Antigua Me Come Fram View Post
Yeah I head it today. But what happen to your good source? I thought you said she was only doing 2 or 3 tunes.
babes doh count on him for any thing.... Man sending me some boogus tunes on msn. I hope all Antiguans not so, What a shame for your island.

if yuh gone prison and yuh i hear i got your woman we just frens

Last edited by Dr Insane; 07-03-2008 at 04:04 PM.
Old 07-03-2008, 04:08 PM   #111 (permalink)
Smarty Skirt

Originally Posted by Dr Insane View Post
babes doh count on him for any thing.... Man sending me some boogus tunes on msn. I hope all Antiguans not so, What a shame for your island.
Old 07-03-2008, 04:28 PM   #112 (permalink)

He gonna buss your jaw just now. watch.
Old 07-03-2008, 04:30 PM   #113 (permalink)

If dis yute doesn't become the king of groovy soca in Antigua in the next 5 years, he facked up royally. He got a voice on him for real.
Old 07-03-2008, 04:37 PM   #114 (permalink)
Just got an Imix PHD

Originally Posted by small_island_descent View Post
He gonna buss your jaw just now. watch.
another boogus one.

Old 07-03-2008, 04:53 PM   #115 (permalink)

another boogus one.
This coming from the guy whose from the island where people make music videos out of cartoon hand gestures.
Old 07-03-2008, 05:32 PM   #116 (permalink)

If dis yute doesn't become the king of groovy soca in Antigua in the next 5 years, he facked up royally. He got a voice on him for real.
He might just do it after this year, the man came with some really good stuff.
Old 07-03-2008, 05:42 PM   #117 (permalink)
Just got an Imix PHD

This coming from the guy whose from the island where people make music videos out of cartoon hand gestures.
wasn't born deh... same man who sya he likes them

Old 07-03-2008, 06:02 PM   #118 (permalink)

wasn't born deh... same man who sya he likes them
LOL. Lucian music videos are da truf.
Old 07-03-2008, 06:56 PM   #119 (permalink)

heard them, only part of the uptempo by Tian , but they are nice what i heard so far.
Old 07-03-2008, 06:59 PM   #120 (permalink)

danski's wining to fast is the best I have heard from him this year