Old 06-10-2008, 01:02 AM   #31 (permalink)
ah like chupidness

Originally Posted by LolaMs View Post
His pan tunes usually really nice and it's probably good that he release it early so the panists have enough time to practice a complicated tune.

LOL wow, only those three? Wham to "Don't Mess Wid Me" (best song of last year's album), "Arl Ah We", "Mr. Music"?? LOL I feel u are the antiguan version of Rummy...nuh lub nuttn tarl

Wow...imix has come to that point, no wonder this place turn

CP's tune is too damn long indeed....and although the song has grown on me, it is not a tune that makes me want to jump up on the road...so good luck to her troupe on that. However, the song at best is nice to sing along to.

Nina Nyce...well well, I've said before has a good stage performance, and decent tunes that should be sung by someone else. I'm not sure why a producer would have her on a track for that long, seeing as her vocals seem to get weaker as the song continues.

Her voice is nasal and very high pitched...I don't think vocal lessons will improve that. She's a very nice person who works hard but, many people haven't been able to digest her voice as a lead singer...maybe background but, thats it.

I think it is early to say the music sucks, and I for one haven't heard much especially since it seems most of the anu stations online servers are down...still (from since last year). Therefore, I have to depend on other online stations to hear the music whenever they finally get their hands on it.

Seems like a few people really like this "Carnival Day" song by CP...I'm anticipating hearing that. Actually I'm anticipating everyone's music....I hope they all come correct.

wow...hi lola i havent been here in a while..but i miss allyuh antiguan gibberish....
Old 06-10-2008, 09:38 AM   #32 (permalink)
2 save da day

me nar even bodda wit amcf......she probably having hot flashes why she a ack so ..............but on a serious note, we all know antigua songs usually soaks in after a few jam corners and jam sessions, after we see the live performances, so its indeed too early to pass judgement.

amcf........go fort james go tek a soak man...lol
Old 06-10-2008, 10:21 AM   #33 (permalink)
Smarty Skirt

Originally Posted by LolaMs View Post
LOL wow, only those three? Wham to "Don't Mess Wid Me" (best song of last year's album), "Arl Ah We", "Mr. Music"?? LOL I feel u are the antiguan version of Rummy...nuh lub nuttn tarl

The first one I really don't care for probably because of the deliberate attempt by certain D.J.'s last year to force it down our throats as for the second one I am all about originality, that one sounded too much like Allison Hinds' "Carnival Baby". The last one is OK but not one of her best. It definitely doesn't top any of the other 3 that I mentioned.

BTW Rummy and I just have high tastes, that's all.
Old 06-10-2008, 10:25 AM   #34 (permalink)
Smarty Skirt

Originally Posted by wadadli 2 the rescue View Post
me nar even bodda wit amcf......she probably having hot flashes why she a ack so ..............but on a serious note, we all know antigua songs usually soaks in after a few jam corners and jam sessions, after we see the live performances, so its indeed too early to pass judgement.

amcf........go fort james go tek a soak man...lol
Babes, I am as cool as a cucumber but you seem to be the one acting like your panty riding up on you.
Old 06-10-2008, 10:35 AM   #35 (permalink)
2 save da day

Originally Posted by Antigua Me Come Fram View Post
Babes, I am as cool as a cucumber but you seem to be the one acting like your panty riding up on you.
tarllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll......... .....no panty, no panty.......

boxers/briefs....lol
Old 06-10-2008, 10:37 AM   #36 (permalink)
2 save da day

The first one I really don't care for probably because of the deliberate attempt by certain D.J.'s last year to force it down our throats as for the second one I am all about originality, that one sounded too much like Allison Hinds' "Carnival Baby". The last one is OK but not one of her best. It definitely doesn't top any of the other 3 that I mentioned.

but you aint lying at all nor.....i always said it sounded like one of allisons track
Old 06-11-2008, 01:10 PM   #37 (permalink)

its called 'carnival day' and its sweet for so.......i had to put my hands dem in de air.lol
I heard that Carnival Day song. I rate that one for real. Her voice on that song man......damn.
Old 06-11-2008, 01:16 PM   #38 (permalink)

Originally Posted by JoeBoi View Post
lol but isnt it a bit early to be saying the music this year is disappointing?

And wads, I heard Carnival Day..no lie...it sweeeeet! But I still want a quality uptempo song from Claudette...I'll be very disappointed if she don't meet my demands lol

But otherwise, I know the releases so far aint much to talk about...but still, im not worried. Much more to come...right?
HA ! well, unless Nadia Batson writes the song, don't look like that's happening any time soon.
Old 06-12-2008, 10:33 PM   #39 (permalink)
Spitfire

Originally Posted by limintrinibwoy View Post
wow...hi lola i havent been here in a while..but i miss allyuh antiguan gibberish....
Hi dahlin LOL...bout gibberish, yuh damn farrwud

lawd if daz wha u waan carl it...lmao

Originally Posted by small_island_descent View Post
HA ! well, unless Nadia Batson writes the song, don't look like that's happening any time soon.
shaddup

BTW I love Nadia Baston as an artist...she is my favorite female outta TNT, I think Patrice overrated but thats another topic for another time
Old 06-12-2008, 11:28 PM   #40 (permalink)
2 save da day

Originally Posted by small_island_descent View Post
I heard that Carnival Day song. I rate that one for real. Her voice on that song man......damn.
ok
w2r= 3
amcf= 0

amcf is the only one that heard carnival day i hate it so far.....lol. something is really wrong wit her u know!! da one deh too sweet..fuh u na lub

since i dont have skool tomorrow, am a definitely try to upload it.
Old 06-13-2008, 05:54 PM   #41 (permalink)

interesting.
Old 06-18-2008, 02:16 PM   #42 (permalink)
Smarty Skirt

ok
w2r= 3
amcf= 0

amcf is the only one that heard carnival day i hate it so far.....lol. something is really wrong wit her u know!! da one deh too sweet..fuh u na lub

since i dont have skool tomorrow, am a definitely try to upload it.
Boy I just listen to that song again this morning and I can't believe you trying to convince me that it's a hit. But if that's what floats your boat ah hope yuh doan sink. The song need to go back in the studio and recycle. I could tell you all what's wrong with it but you'll have to pay me.
Old 06-18-2008, 09:02 PM   #43 (permalink)

Just heard nice groovy tune by gravity and nice pan tune by a female singer by don't her name all on sun fm
Old 06-18-2008, 09:36 PM   #44 (permalink)

As a matter of fact I am hearing some new tunes on sun fm, I would say they are not the best tunes in the world but they are better than the early tunes from last year, atleast the production is better.
Old 06-18-2008, 10:27 PM   #45 (permalink)

leisure band releasing some tracks now on sunfm radio (wednesday)

www.actol.net/news.html then click sun fm