Old 06-07-2008, 09:12 PM   #16 (permalink)
2 save da day

Originally Posted by Antigua Me Come Fram View Post
OK I believe I heard that one and...nar! Me no likee.

Try again.
damn............arh yu antiguans no easy fu plz tarll!
Old 06-07-2008, 09:18 PM   #17 (permalink)
Just got an Imix PHD

Location: Dominican Republic and puerto rico.. dem gyal sweet
Originally Posted by wadadli 2 the rescue View Post
damn............arh yu antiguans no easy fu plz tarll!

allyuh antiguan have nuff bacchnal.

if yuh gone prison and yuh i hear i got your woman we just frens
Old 06-07-2008, 10:00 PM   #18 (permalink)
2 save da day

Originally Posted by Insane Lucian View Post

allyuh antiguan have nuff bacchnal.
.....boy ah telling you, and dey have this saying; for the past couple of years dat- wen ah carnival ah bachannal, so since carnival is around de corner ah guess dey becoming reckless...lol.

maybe if dem get one gd piece a cahcie whip in dem backside, dem behave demself!
Old 06-07-2008, 10:40 PM   #19 (permalink)
Just got an Imix PHD

Location: Dominican Republic and puerto rico.. dem gyal sweet
.....boy ah telling you, and dey have this saying; for the past couple of years dat- wen ah carnival ah bachannal, so since carnival is around de corner ah guess dey becoming reckless...lol.

maybe if dem get one gd piece a cahcie whip in dem backside, dem behave demself!
LOL

if yuh gone prison and yuh i hear i got your woman we just frens
Old 06-08-2008, 01:52 AM   #20 (permalink)

I haven't heard much of Antigua's songs - Flames not impressed with, I hear the same thing every year.

Claudette's Mardi Grass, I assume is her road song for her troupe, but the thing is almost 6 minutes long and you do get lost with all those verses - they just seem to not connect.

Nina Nice on the other hand - song started out good, but she needs a song under 3 minutes in order to hold the momentum of the song. They over did it in stretching the song to over 5 minutes, what would be a fairly decent song for her ended up not sounding good and muddled.
Old 06-08-2008, 02:44 PM   #21 (permalink)
Smarty Skirt

You can't make me like it, that's like asking me to like brussels sprouts.

Old 06-08-2008, 02:46 PM   #22 (permalink)
Smarty Skirt

Originally Posted by caribarts View Post
I haven't heard much of Antigua's songs - Flames not impressed with, I hear the same thing every year.

Claudette's Mardi Grass, I assume is her road song for her troupe, but the thing is almost 6 minutes long and you do get lost with all those verses - they just seem to not connect.

Nina Nice on the other hand - song started out good, but she needs a song under 3 minutes in order to hold the momentum of the song. They over did it in stretching the song to over 5 minutes, what would be a fairly decent song for her ended up not sounding good and muddled.
Agree on all counts plus I think Nina could really do with some voice lessons. She sounds too throaty.
Old 06-08-2008, 04:14 PM   #23 (permalink)

Hi Babes, what's up. Anyway I was listening to them on the radio up to last night but I doubt I can find most of them to put on here. At least not now anyway. Unfortunately most of our artistes haven't grasped the concept of marketing as yet.

Ah wonda who de darg in heat man you a chat out
Hey LADY, NICE to SEE u BACK pon DA MIX.
Old 06-08-2008, 06:05 PM   #24 (permalink)

Hey LADY, NICE to SEE u BACK pon DA MIX.
yes, nice to see her back on this.

but she is waiting ,and I'm waiting too
Old 06-08-2008, 06:08 PM   #25 (permalink)

you always put up tune, link is not Antigua's song ?
Old 06-08-2008, 06:46 PM   #26 (permalink)

lol but isnt it a bit early to be saying the music this year is disappointing?

And wads, I heard Carnival Day..no lie...it sweeeeet! But I still want a quality uptempo song from Claudette...I'll be very disappointed if she don't meet my demands lol

But otherwise, I know the releases so far aint much to talk about...but still, im not worried. Much more to come...right?
Old 06-08-2008, 06:55 PM   #27 (permalink)
2 save da day

Originally Posted by JoeBoi View Post

And wads, I heard Carnival Day..no lie...it sweeeeet! But I still want a quality uptempo song from Claudette...I'll be very disappointed if she don't meet my demands lol

But otherwise, I know the releases so far aint much to talk about...but still, im not worried. Much more to come...right?
yea i know, and am tryna upload it for u guys but it keeps failing.
Old 06-09-2008, 10:14 AM   #28 (permalink)

Agree on all counts plus I think Nina could really do with some voice lessons. She sounds too throaty.
Ah, I got cussed out for those sentiments once!!
Old 06-09-2008, 10:16 AM   #29 (permalink)

Yes, more to come.
Old 06-10-2008, 12:22 AM   #30 (permalink)
Spitfire

Originally Posted by BFFan View Post
Just heard a pan tune from oungku, its a nice but complicated piece.
His pan tunes usually really nice and it's probably good that he release it early so the panists have enough time to practice a complicated tune.

There are three songs for Claudette that I like:-

Something's got a hold on me
All I know
First Time

If she can top those then I'll be fine.
LOL wow, only those three? Wham to "Don't Mess Wid Me" (best song of last year's album), "Arl Ah We", "Mr. Music"?? LOL I feel u are the antiguan version of Rummy...nuh lub nuttn tarl

Originally Posted by BRIAN View Post
Welcome back. Big respect for voicing your disapproval of some of the chunes you are hearing from your own island nuff people on here are told to walk the plank or lose their passports if they're not totally in love with all the music produced in their country.
Wow...imix has come to that point, no wonder this place turn

CP's tune is too damn long indeed....and although the song has grown on me, it is not a tune that makes me want to jump up on the road...so good luck to her troupe on that. However, the song at best is nice to sing along to.

Nina Nyce...well well, I've said before has a good stage performance, and decent tunes that should be sung by someone else. I'm not sure why a producer would have her on a track for that long, seeing as her vocals seem to get weaker as the song continues.

Her voice is nasal and very high pitched...I don't think vocal lessons will improve that. She's a very nice person who works hard but, many people haven't been able to digest her voice as a lead singer...maybe background but, thats it.

I think it is early to say the music sucks, and I for one haven't heard much especially since it seems most of the anu stations online servers are down...still (from since last year). Therefore, I have to depend on other online stations to hear the music whenever they finally get their hands on it.

Seems like a few people really like this "Carnival Day" song by CP...I'm anticipating hearing that. Actually I'm anticipating everyone's music....I hope they all come correct.