Credits: 140,804
The State Of Vincy Music
Well, I must say that I am PLEASE, not completely SATISFIED, because I know we have so much more to come, with the STATE of SOCA in St. Vincent and the Grenadines.
We have seen the PHENOMENAL and GROUNDBREAKING success of Kevin Lyttle around the globe. He has breathed life into a genre that was practically INSIGNIFICANT and non-existent in the international market. You have seen a renewed interest in soca/calypso, especially in EUROPE, and this has been ATTRIBUTED to the DOMINANT success of Kevin Lyttle on that CONTINENT. The TREMENDOUS success of NOOKIE by Jamesy P has led to another major record deal, Universal in the North American market and EMI in the European Market. So all this success has put the SPOTLIGHT on St. Vincent and the Grenadines, its artists, and producers. The artists are hungry and TALENTED, motivated by the success that has taken place, and they’re hard at work trying to be the NEXT big act out of SVG This also goes for the many TALENTED producers, be it VINCY based or abroad. They too are hard at work trying to be the next producer that will get recognized as the person behind the next BIG TRACK out of SVG. Of course, it all started with the success of Adrian Bailey with TURN ME ON, and now Mark Cyrus with NOOKIE. I feel that Cherry Ince, who is based in New York, will be that next VINCY PRODUCER to create that BIG TRACK. Maddzart is the VINCY artist to keep an eye on. His album, THE MAD SYMPHONY, will be in stores on June 27. Already there are two tracks, Poor People Crying featuring Bunji Garlin and Too Many Eyes (Kiss That Body) that are BURNING UP the AIRWAVES in SVG. The final touches of this album are being handled in the UK. When his album drops, it is going to be FIREEEEEE. You still have Maddzart’s band mates, Bomani, Max, and Shanuelle to come. Also, you have Troots n’ Ice, Fireman Hooper, Icon, Poorsah, Squitty, Alla G, Jamesy P, Justin Arrindell, Fullclip, FaFa, Skinny Fabulous, Luta, and many others to come. My SLEEPER pick for 2K5, as the unknown outside SVG, that will make an impact abroad, is Skarpyon. He has a real nice voice, and one of his songs (he too will be coming out with an album this year) Look So Fine is already making waves in SVG. This track is produced by Mark Cyrus.....the creator of the NOOKIE riddim. I say this with no APOLOGY, VINCY MUSIC, artists, bands, and producers, when looking at the complete package, from the aspect of reaching a broad audience, is #1 in the Caribbean. So VINCY MAS 2K5 is already SHAPING up to be BIGGER than 2K4. So the STATE of VINCY MUSIC is on the RIGHT track. |
Wastin Time
Credits: 3,335
hahahahahaha jukks see what you cause lol
someting wrong wid meh cpu or what, how this went back to zero lol jukks yu eh ez atall hey vincy is funny lol |
Credits: 29,945
Why...no...WHY!! LOL
Wastin Time
ah imix first i going to extempo this later lol |
Absolutely nothing went down. Like yuh JEALOUS and ENVIOUS of this THREAD. Tawk de TRUTH nuh. |
U juss do not get it, right. U have CONTAMINATED the THREAD with NONSENSE. Therefore, it needed a CLEANSING. This is about the STATE OF VINCY MUSIC. If you have something to CONTRIBUTE to that TOPIC, I will gladly engage you. |
POST JACK IS BACK!!!!!! |
Credits: 3,300
state if vincy music
powa could not agree with you more. i said in one of my articles that vincy producers and artists are pushing the envelope of soca. listen to maddzart's new songs, skarpyan's, and fafa's;these are not what we are accustoming to hearing in soca. more they are not heavily infuse with dancehal and r+b. they are done within the context of soca.
one more point. max seems to possess the most vocal talent of the aforementioned artists. |
Ok, here goes, one more time, maybe this time it will REGISTER in your MEMBRANE. T H I S T H R E AD I S A B O U T T H E S T A T E OF V I N C Y M U S I C. |
Wastin Time