Old 11-01-2007, 07:27 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 271
St Lucia: Vert-X or Vortex

Hi everybody, i'm looking for information about a saint lucian group called Vert-X or Vortex. I like their music, it's a kind of mix of soca, calypso, jazz, zouk music. I wonder if they have released albums. Would someone know about them?
Old 11-01-2007, 07:55 PM   #2 (permalink)
D'Original Puttury Lucian

Credits: 1,921
i tink its vertex or vert-x. i eh no much bout the music since mwem pas la.

woyyyy my pressure up! woyy woyy my pressure up!
Old 11-01-2007, 08:59 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 153,652
the band name is vertex formely apex

Road march 2006 winners.

when vertex tell you jump up every body jump
Old 11-01-2007, 09:43 PM   #4 (permalink)
D'Original Puttury Lucian

Credits: 1,921
shit! i new it was vertex! lol. now answer the 2nd part for de misiay uh.
Old 11-01-2007, 09:46 PM   #5 (permalink)

yes dey release an album this year teaming up a guy from antigua i think he is one of the lead singer's not sure.

shawn brown or sum ting like dat.
Old 11-01-2007, 11:19 PM   #6 (permalink)
Rebelucian

Credits: 5,792
the band name is vertex formely apex

Yes yes....big band from the 90s...use to mash up the road back in the day wit dem tunes..

mash down barricade...break down barricade....

Old 11-01-2007, 11:35 PM   #7 (permalink)

mad tunes!!
Old 11-01-2007, 11:55 PM   #8 (permalink)
100 % Haitian-0 % Yankee

Location: Brooklyn.Flatbush –Kings county Borough (home to the largest Islanders,west-Indian, Caribbean community living aboard from home)state of statue of liberty
Credits: 5,812

*nice tune*

(R.I.P Grandpa-your memories will always be here with me !!!!).

I'm Chillin in New Orleans,Louisiana with Beyonce' and Lil Wayne and lil' Fizz (b2k),Fleur-de-lis (imix creole,homegirl) .Drinking some Hand-Grenade (Liquor Drink), near The Bayou.
Old 11-02-2007, 05:17 AM   #9 (permalink)
socacoolie

Credits: 996
when vertex tell you jump up every body jump
Old 11-02-2007, 07:19 AM   #10 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

Credits: 36,118
Nice tunes. I have tuh watch out fuh them
Old 11-02-2007, 10:23 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 271
Ok so the name is vertex.

@Nickyan and Insane Lucian, thanks for the name of the band.
I can now find more information about the band on Google.

My Preassure up- Vertex Band - MP3 Music on WestIndianTube.com - Caribbean and West Indian Videos

I actually first seen them live this May during the Jazz Festival in St Lucia (2007).

@Castro thanks for the links, nice tunes. And I didn't know imeem.com.

I really need to find a store in London or Paris where to buy their music (and others too) unless I can buy some of the songs from the net.
Old 11-05-2007, 04:20 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 20,802
Originally Posted by frederic View Post
Ok so the name is vertex.

@Nickyan and Insane Lucian, thanks for the name of the band.
I can now find more information about the band on Google.

My Preassure up- Vertex Band - MP3 Music on WestIndianTube.com - Caribbean and West Indian Videos

I actually first seen them live this May during the Jazz Festival in St Lucia (2007).

@Castro thanks for the links, nice tunes. And I didn't know imeem.com.

I really need to find a store in London or Paris where to buy their music (and others too) unless I can buy some of the songs from the net.
@ d dat comment cos there aint one!!!!

but castro big up on d throwback tunes dat is some quality soca right der!!!!

yeh lemme give u lucians ah question

Vertex - Pressure Up (2006 Joint Road March)

or

Ricky T - Pressure Boom (2007 Road March)

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow
Old 11-05-2007, 06:31 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Digga D View Post
@ d dat comment cos there aint one!!!!

but castro big up on d throwback tunes dat is some quality soca right der!!!!

yeh lemme give u lucians ah question

Vertex - Pressure Up (2006 Joint Road March)

or

Ricky T - Pressure Boom (2007 Road March)

pressure up is more a jam band kinda tune i liket it but i might have to go with pressure boom.
Old 11-06-2007, 03:24 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 20,802
Originally Posted by Insane Lucian View Post
pressure up is more a jam band kinda tune i liket it but i might have to go with pressure boom.
uh huh okay ... i was jus gettin at d way both tunes use d word pressure!!!

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow
Old 11-06-2007, 03:31 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Digga D View Post
uh huh okay ... i was jus gettin at d way both tunes use d word pressure!!!

lucian's like rum dais why.