View Poll Results: Which one you prefer?
Spread the Love 18 72.00%
Carnival I love you 7 28.00%
Voters: 25. You may not vote on this poll

Old 01-26-2007, 10:13 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 9,875
Spread the Love!!! vs. Carnival I Love You

Two big tunes from Slaughter, but I think Spread the love got it cork cuz of the big line,'soca in meh vein, soca in meh blood'.

Which one you prefer?
Old 01-26-2007, 10:18 AM   #2 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Credits: 4,750
Give them a lil something to make dem dance
Just like that
In my blood
How you feeling out there
In my blood
Make some noise
In your blood

People always ask whats the matter with you
Why you doing this, soca wha play chune now
As I tell dem its ah money thing
For the joy it bring
Dis is why I sing
Cause we are Trinidadians
And we are Tobagoians
Can leave out dem bajans
And all of de islands
And what about Americans
And all ah dem Canadians
And people in England

Soca in meh vein
Soca in meh blood
Soca in yuh vein
Soca in yuh blood
Soca in we vein
Soca in we blood
No more fuss and fight
Lets just spread de love....
Jump up now
Wave up now
Free up now
Old 01-26-2007, 10:22 AM   #3 (permalink)
Monday, August 6th, 2007

Credits: 107
No comparison.
Old 01-26-2007, 11:39 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 3,742
Spread the Love
Old 01-26-2007, 12:29 PM   #5 (permalink)
ThE pOsT JaCkInG aSsAsSiN

Credits: 1,092
I like his next song Stage too... Big up Slaughter he is doing good things
Old 01-26-2007, 12:33 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 32
Two big chunes. I love both cant pick.
Old 01-26-2007, 12:34 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 1,737
this is a real hard one, both songs are wicked tunes...I could go as far as saying that they are two of soca's greatest, but Spread de Love just does something to me especially this line "SOCA IN MEH VEINS SOCA IN MEH BLOOD", that's exactly how I feel about Soca.
Old 01-26-2007, 01:25 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 576

spread the love all the way had that tune on repeat for days
Old 01-26-2007, 01:27 PM   #9 (permalink)
Get-On-er*

Credits: 2,738
Carnival I Love You.
Old 01-26-2007, 02:36 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 20,792
Originally Posted by masquerade2k View Post
spread the love all the way had that tune on repeat for days
yep i know u told me

But i love both but as one said they are a bit different in terms of message!! one talks about carnival while tha otha talks about unity!!!

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow
Old 01-26-2007, 02:39 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 3,245
Spread the love

Originally Posted by RotiKing2004eva View Post
Two big tunes from Slaughter, but I think Spread the love got it cork cuz of the big line,'soca in meh vein, soca in meh blood'.

Which one you prefer?
Old 01-26-2007, 03:14 PM   #12 (permalink)
10-75 the box K

Credits: 6,054
thats a tough one i think its close. Spread the Love get the slight advantage only cause its new
Old 01-26-2007, 03:26 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 153,620
spread the love
Old 01-26-2007, 06:12 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 2,392
Love both, if I had to choose I'd pick Spread the Love.
Butttttttttttttttt
What de gal dem want
Pokey Pokey
is de damn ting self.
Old 01-26-2007, 06:14 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 81,001
Originally Posted by Maddy View Post
Carnival I Love You.
ditts