Old 08-21-2007, 10:36 PM   #1 (permalink)
KING MACCO

Credits: 4,736
>>>Spice Mas 2k7 Mix<<<

heres a quick mix i did while i was trying some blends. you can hear some of the f-ups, but the real one soon come.

spice mas 2k7 quick mix.mp3 - 52.88MB

spicexperience 4th quarter promo.mp3 - 93.90MB

Last edited by DJ Mr. X; 09-06-2007 at 12:57 PM..
Old 08-22-2007, 10:35 AM   #2 (permalink)
Mr. BALTIMORE

Credits: 8,067
Thanks for posting the mix. I'm expecting a CD from Grenada with
this year's carnival selections in the next few days.
Old 08-28-2007, 10:47 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 127
Nice man, thanks for the mix.
Old 08-28-2007, 10:54 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 34,881
Thanks
Old 08-28-2007, 01:48 PM   #5 (permalink)
KING MACCO

wow. didn'y know this was still alive. your welome
not the best, but it works
Old 08-28-2007, 07:35 PM   #6 (permalink)

yeah man thanks to digga, he put me onto this.

I used a portion of your mix for notting hill video i'm editing, hope you dont mind. I also gave you credit for it, will post it up in the next day or so.

bless up,

Vin
Old 08-28-2007, 08:21 PM   #7 (permalink)
KING MACCO

Originally Posted by Vin-Su View Post
yeah man thanks to digga, he put me onto this.

I used a portion of your mix for notting hill video i'm editing, hope you dont mind. I also gave you credit for it, will post it up in the next day or so.

bless up,

Vin
i don't mind AT ALL!!! i thank you for putting my name out there. now i need to get some dates over that side. link me to some promoters nah
Old 08-29-2007, 07:33 AM   #8 (permalink)

The video is up!

http://www.islandmix.com/backchat/f6...action-167147/
Old 08-30-2007, 12:29 PM   #9 (permalink)
KING MACCO

Originally Posted by Vin-Su View Post
footage look great! encouraging me more to make my way over there. WOMAN FAH DAYZ!!!!
Old 08-31-2007, 02:07 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 19,795

Spice dahlin where de full length mix?
Old 08-31-2007, 03:01 PM   #11 (permalink)
KING MACCO

Originally Posted by 1trini-gyal View Post
Spice dahlin where de full length mix?
after labor weekend and i get my head straight, i'll be dropping multiple mixes all over the place
Old 09-02-2007, 11:56 AM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 98
Thank you for the mix. Feelin the Grenadian vibes. What is the tune called and who is it by around 22.02 into the mix. Chorus goes "Clear De way, Clear De way, Clear De Way, Move"?
Old 09-02-2007, 06:06 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 2,965
Originally Posted by Soca P View Post
Thank you for the mix. Feelin the Grenadian vibes. What is the tune called and who is it by around 22.02 into the mix. Chorus goes "Clear De way, Clear De way, Clear De Way, Move"?
That tune is called Clear de Way by a man called ELO, a real talented artist out of Greenz, that tune really mashed up Jouvert morning!!!!!
Old 09-03-2007, 12:26 AM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 1,054
Originally Posted by uk_socaholic View Post
That tune is called Clear de Way by a man called ELO, a real talented artist out of Greenz, that tune really mashed up Jouvert morning!!!!!
that tune was CRAZY! there are few other tunes that i'd like ids for. i'll just write what seems to be the chorus for each:

1. the tune one the same riddim as tallpree's "just trees" (i'm not gonna try and guess that chorus, lol!)
2. "... do a ting, do a ting, do a ting!! ..."
3. "... RUM dat have me so!! GYAL dat have me so!! MAS dat have me so!! ..."

thanks for the mix spiceexperience.

peace,

ajax
Old 09-03-2007, 08:40 AM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 98
Originally Posted by uk_socaholic View Post
Uk_Socaholic Thank you for de tune id and artist. Will hopefully locate this on a Grenada Compilation CD.