Old 07-25-2007, 08:24 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 2,587
Songs that energize you

What songs out there really give you that second wind when you're pretty much out of gas at the end of the fete, or on de road in the hot sun? For me it has got to be Down de road. Song came on at like 530 in the morning at "WHITE OUT" and just flattened the place. I was spent from being at the fete from 1100 pm but it was like takin a redbull when i heard it. Also, Wuk up now... don't tell me you tired now, don't tell me you hungry now. don't tell me you lazy now. don't give up on me try wuk up now... It just makes me dig deep to really start gettin on no matter how tired i am. What're ur top two.

By the way Down de road is Machel's best song ever. why did THIS song not win road march?
Old 07-25-2007, 08:27 PM   #2 (permalink)
DI GENERAL

Credits: 81,284
are you serioius down de road his best tune ever? it's a great tune but not best..
Old 07-25-2007, 08:54 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Member

Credits: 1,177,079
Originally Posted by SEXYBOY View Post
What songs out there really give you that second wind when you're pretty much out of gas at the end of the fete, or on de road in the hot sun? For me it has got to be Down de road. Song came on at like 530 in the morning at "WHITE OUT" and just flattened the place. I was spent from being at the fete from 1100 pm but it was like takin a redbull when i heard it. Also, Wuk up now... don't tell me you tired now, don't tell me you hungry now. don't tell me you lazy now. don't give up on me try wuk up now... It just makes me dig deep to really start gettin on no matter how tired i am. What're ur top two.

By the way Down de road is Machel's best song ever. why did THIS song not win road march?
RUDENESS on the ROAD - New Direction

EASY NUH - Otis

http://vincypowa.com/

http://vincypowaent.com/

Old 07-26-2007, 11:21 AM   #4 (permalink)

RUDENESS on the ROAD - New Direction

EASY NUH - Otis
don't know about the next chune but rudeness on the road is a good pick
Old 07-26-2007, 11:25 AM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Insane Lucian View Post
are you serioius down de road his best tune ever? it's a great tune but not best..
perhaps not yet but it has the potential to be... i still think its number one.
Old 07-26-2007, 11:27 AM   #6 (permalink)
Girl Crush

Credits: 486,909
Originally Posted by SEXYBOY View Post

Great chune tuh whine up and take ah serious chip. However, masqueraders need music tuh break away and Down D road is not it.

Our Queen went to sleep, her people left to weep....in song she lives on.

Long Live the Queen!

CARNIVAL DAYDREAM (ATL)

MAGIC CITY
Friday,May 24th

2nd Annual JOUVERT FLAG FETE

Central Florida Fair Grounds
Old 07-26-2007, 12:28 PM   #7 (permalink)
BRING ON THE SPRING

Credits: 2,478
WEST INDIES-MACHEL
TICKY TAC-(NO IDEA)
JOUVERT-MACHEL
RYTHYM SECTION/IRON
Old 07-26-2007, 06:23 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 8,334
LIGHT UP DE AIR-XTATAK
HIGHRE THAN HIGH-XTAIK
TENSION-IWER
FIRST EXPERIENCE-KMC
FLAGS AND COLOURS-BUNJI
DEAD OR LIVE-SHERWAYNE
WANT TO LEGGO-KROSFYAH
CELEBRATE-DESTRA
CARNIVAL-DESTRA
TAKEOVER-KMC
ZION-MAXIMUS
WARRIORS-MAXIMUS
CYAH WAIT-SHERWAYNE
JUMBIE-XTATIK
Tooo much to mention
Old 07-27-2007, 10:23 AM   #9 (permalink)
cassette_craig

Originally Posted by SEXYPANAT View Post
WEST INDIES-MACHEL
TICKY TAC-(NO IDEA)
JOUVERT-MACHEL
RYTHYM SECTION/IRON
Dat would be tick tock and its by Gillo and X2 aka Adrian Dutchin and Jomo out of Guyana. The video all was made in Guyana. Big up fuh biggin up the Guyanese dem
Old 07-27-2007, 10:32 AM   #10 (permalink)
DI GENERAL

WEST INDIES-MACHEL
TICKY TAC-(NO IDEA)
JOUVERT-MACHEL
RYTHYM SECTION/IRON
Originally Posted by cassette_craig View Post
Dat would be tick tock and its by Gillo and X2 aka Adrian Dutchin and Jomo out of Guyana. The video all was made in Guyana. Big up fuh biggin up the Guyanese dem
nope

she is talking bout ticky tac by bambiyo bad zouk from Guadolope.
Old 07-27-2007, 10:54 AM   #11 (permalink)
BRING ON THE SPRING

Originally Posted by cassette_craig View Post
UHMMMMMM, NOPE, I DONT THINK THAT SONG IS FROM GUYANA! I DONT EVEN KNOW ANY GUYANESE MUSIC
Old 07-27-2007, 10:56 AM   #12 (permalink)
BRING ON THE SPRING

Originally Posted by Insane Lucian View Post
nope

she is talking bout ticky tac by bambiyo bad zouk from Guadolope.
RIGHT!!!!!! THATS THE 1!
Old 07-27-2007, 11:07 AM   #13 (permalink)
DI GENERAL

UHMMMMMM, NOPE, I DONT THINK THAT SONG IS FROM GUYANA! I DONT EVEN KNOW ANY GUYANESE MUSIC
yuh got to get in da know hun lol
Old 07-27-2007, 11:07 AM   #14 (permalink)
DI GENERAL

RIGHT!!!!!! THATS THE 1!
dat tune is bad like fireee
Old 07-27-2007, 11:20 AM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 90,603
Can't Wait by sherwayne...no matter how many times i hear that tune...it still have energy