Old 11-18-2005, 11:11 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 140,999
SONG, PRODUCER/ARRANGER, and ARTIST/BAND

Ok, I am sure many of us know many soca songs, but do we know who is the producer/arranger of the song. Many times it is this PERSON who is the BRAIN behind why the song is a HIT/CLASSIC, etc.

So ley we start off with "Pump Me Up" by Krossfyah, who is the arranger/producer??
Old 11-18-2005, 11:25 AM   #2 (permalink)
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)

Credits: 60,871
Originally Posted by VINCYPOWA
Ok, I am sure many of us know many soca songs, but do we know who is the producer/arranger of the song. Many times it is this PERSON who is the BRAIN behind why the song is a HIT/CLASSIC, etc.

So ley we start off with "Pump Me Up" by Krossfyah, who is the arranger/producer??
Isn't it a Vincentain or something like that can't remember the guy name in all.
Old 11-18-2005, 11:28 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 10,005

If people added "composer" that would be cool as well...
Old 11-18-2005, 11:36 AM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by RotiKing2004eva
If people added "composer" that would be cool as well...
Ley we CONCENTRATE at the TOPIC at hand.
Old 11-18-2005, 11:46 AM   #5 (permalink)
Ecan gehany worsedan DIS

Credits: 242
I guess if these producers were in the spot light i might have an idea who they are!!!!
Old 11-18-2005, 11:50 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 2,916
Nicholas Branker
Old 11-18-2005, 12:09 PM   #7 (permalink)
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)

Credits: 60,871
You know it's good to know Producers and arrangers and composers I never knew how important they are, and they don't seem to get enough credit.

Last edited by **Vincy-Soca-Diva**; 11-18-2005 at 12:23 PM..
Old 11-18-2005, 12:11 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by **Vincy-Soca-Diva**
You know it's good to know Producers and arrangers and composers I never knew how iportant they are, and they don't seem to get enough credit.
Without these PEOPLE the music is not the SAME.
Old 11-18-2005, 12:12 PM   #9 (permalink)

Ah Hook - Blackie
Old 11-18-2005, 12:14 PM   #10 (permalink)

Yeah...I am forever looking at who writes & produces music. I'm more inclined to purchase a cd produced by someone who I'm familiar with(due to previous music I like), but perhaps unfamiliar with the artiste.
Old 11-18-2005, 12:38 PM   #11 (permalink)
De Cocoyea kid!

Credits: 1,333
Ah Hook - Blackie
Might be Junior "Ibo" Joseph. I'm not sure. I will have to get back to you on that.
Old 11-18-2005, 01:26 PM   #12 (permalink)
Get-On-er*

Credits: 2,747
I would love to know who produces/arranges most of Krosfyah's tunes. Is it the same people or different...tunes like "Oil Pumpin", "Wet Me", "Sweatin"....

Also, who produced/arranged:
"One Day" Faye Ann
"Home For Carnival" KL (VP I'm sure yuh know this one...help a sista out)
"Don't Stop" Shurwayne

Old 11-18-2005, 01:28 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by SxxyMadChild
I would love to know who produces/arranges most of Krosfyah's tunes. Is it the same people or different...tunes like "Oil Pumpin", "Wet Me", "Sweatin"....

"One Day" Faye Ann
"Don't Stop" Shurwayne

"Home For Carnival" was PRODUCED by Cherry Ince
Old 11-18-2005, 02:06 PM   #14 (permalink)

"One Day" Faye Ann
"Don't Stop" Shurwayne

Most of Krosfyah's old tunes are produced by Nicholas Branker. From around 2001 or so, you have a lot more interaction with the artistes (Edwin & Tony Bailey to be more specific) working with Darron Grant, Chris Allman(more so on Tony Bailey's tracks), and Peter Coppin. So basically, Edwin & Tony have become more involved with the production of their own music.
Old 11-18-2005, 02:10 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 9,316

"One Day" Faye Ann
"Don't Stop" Shurwayne

One Day was Shawn "MastaMind" Noel.

And trust me last year I was sayiing to someone that everyone would love up a song yet the artists often get all the credit and no acknowledgement goes to the producer.