Old 01-25-2007, 09:15 AM   #1 (permalink)
cassette_craig

song help please

It's a woman. Don't think Alison or Destra or Patrice and ting. Song goes "Remember when I used to cuss about you ain't big enough cause I like it real rough" and the chorus is "Not de size of the wood, it's the way that you wuk it!!! Not the size of de tree, it's the way that you climb it!!!

Anyone can gimme song name and artist or a link fuh listen or download or the song in my pm???? Thank you very much
Old 01-26-2007, 02:37 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 20,805
Originally Posted by cassette_craig View Post
It's a woman. Don't think Alison or Destra or Patrice and ting. Song goes "Remember when I used to cuss about you ain't big enough cause I like it real rough" and the chorus is "Not de size of the wood, it's the way that you wuk it!!! Not the size of de tree, it's the way that you climb it!!!

Anyone can gimme song name and artist or a link fuh listen or download or the song in my pm???? Thank you very much
Dude i cant help u but imix will try!!!

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow
Old 01-26-2007, 03:09 PM   #3 (permalink)
cassette_craig

Originally Posted by vincy16 View Post
Dude i cant help u but imix will try!!!
Is cool thanks banna at least yuh try some ppl aint even come in the thread.
Old 01-26-2007, 03:14 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 688
I never heard that song before. What year did it come out ?

Sidenote, u could give me some info on guyanese soca artists ?
Old 01-26-2007, 04:43 PM   #5 (permalink)
cassette_craig

Originally Posted by small_island_descent View Post
I never heard that song before. What year did it come out ?

Sidenote, u could give me some info on guyanese soca artists ?
I can't memba the year it came out, heard it two years ago doh. Oh well, i guess dat is the one dat got away.

What info you need? Like biographies and what songs they sing ad suh? Well yuh can start by checking www.inefx.com, yuh can listen to some on the songs on the site and hear some soca, mix wid reggae, mix wid boom drop(guyanese genre).

Some names of some artists are: Adrian Dutchin (heard he has a myspace page but never checked for it)
- Jomo aka rubber waist (sings with Byron Lee)
- Big Red (last year's soca monarch winner tied with Adrian Dutchin)
- Malo (the hottest thing fuh the year at the moment)
- Passion (male artist)
- Vanilla (female artist)
- Celeste David (newcomer for the year) These are the few i remember off my head.

I will try and get more info and other stuff fuh yuh but use duh in the meantime.

Some info on Malo http://www.inefx.com/malo.htm
Some info on Celeste David http://www.inefx.com/Celeste%20David.htm

Fuh those who would like some info on first born http://www.inefx.com/First%20Born.htm

Last edited by cassette_craig; 01-26-2007 at 04:49 PM..