Old 09-30-2005, 12:13 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 2,381
Soca Thursdays

In Trinidad(Pier One).
I'm not sure if they will be broadcasting it every Thursday, or have been on Trinibashment, but they are playing some real good tunes live from the fete.

So far I've been hearing a whole lot of Bajan soca, new and old.
I've heard atleast a couple of tunes from every island.
And of course they are playing new/old tunes which are mashing up/ or mashed up Trinidad present/past.
Old 09-30-2005, 01:12 AM   #2 (permalink)
~Q~
Enjoyin de lime

Credits: 248
Who were the soca macco's? I missed the beginning...
Old 09-30-2005, 01:17 AM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ~Q~
Who were the soca macco's? I missed the beginning...
nikki crosby and some girl who's name starts with a "c"
Old 09-30-2005, 01:22 AM   #4 (permalink)
~Q~
Enjoyin de lime

Originally Posted by deoriginalrudeboy
nikki crosby and some girl who's name starts with a "c"
Thanks...I knew one of the voices sounded familiar.

oh gosh! they real blazing chunes now
Old 09-30-2005, 01:28 AM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ~Q~
Thanks...I knew one of the voices sounded familiar.

oh gosh! they real blazing chunes now
Yea boi, they really blazing it up. I wish I was at that fete.
Old 09-30-2005, 01:37 AM   #6 (permalink)
~Q~
Enjoyin de lime

Yea boi, they really blazing it up. I wish I was at that fete.
Me too...I hope this will be a weekly live-to-air.

The macco's are back. The other one is Knycky Cordner.
Old 09-30-2005, 01:39 AM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ~Q~
Me too...I hope this will be a weekly live-to-air.

The macco's are back. The other one is Knycky Cordner.
They real fass.
Old 09-30-2005, 01:48 AM   #8 (permalink)
~Q~
Enjoyin de lime

They real fass.
Yuh know

Who's going to be performing?

Wait, they just said it'll be Roy Cape.

Last edited by ~Q~; 09-30-2005 at 02:00 AM..
Old 09-30-2005, 02:12 AM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ~Q~
Yuh know

Who's going to be performing?

Wait, they just said it'll be Roy Cape.
I know the fete is feat. Bunji.
Did you ketch the part where they ridiculed FayAnn, and when she came with Bunji they were all in her face, asking where the two of them going home tonight. LOL

Roycape is there, Michelle Sylvester, and a few others I believe.
Trinidad really needed a fete like this.
Old 09-30-2005, 02:18 AM   #10 (permalink)
~Q~
Enjoyin de lime

I know the fete is feat. Bunji.
Did you ketch the part where they ridiculed FayAnn, and when she came with Bunji they were all in her face, asking where the two of them going home tonight. LOL

Roycape is there, Michelle Sylvester, and a few others I believe.
Trinidad really needed a fete like this.
Yes These women are too funny. And announcing the South African show after Blaxx said it wasn't official.
Old 09-30-2005, 02:24 AM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ~Q~
Yes These women are too funny. And announcing the South African show after Blaxx said it wasn't official.

You gotta love Trini's.

Michelle Sylvester coming off very soft. She needs toilet paper and bottle to pelt. Horrible.
Old 09-30-2005, 02:33 AM   #12 (permalink)
~Q~
Enjoyin de lime

You gotta love Trini's.

Michelle Sylvester coming off very soft. She needs toilet paper and bottle to pelt. Horrible.

Well Bunji's on now. i'm waiting for some freestylin'

*after track 3, that is*
Old 09-30-2005, 02:34 AM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ~Q~

Well Bunji's on now. i'm waiting for some freestylin'

*after track 3, that is*
LOL

Oh jeez here it comes.
Old 09-30-2005, 02:35 AM   #14 (permalink)

His freestyle was weak.
Old 09-30-2005, 02:36 AM   #15 (permalink)
~Q~
Enjoyin de lime

LOL

Oh jeez here it comes.
He's cracking me up