Old 04-20-2006, 10:36 PM   #1 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

Credits: 7,373
Soca Scene at UWI/UTECH

Jamaica, Stand Up !

This is how we do it... we don't want no mis-understanding ! UWI/UTECH....we don't have do damn stage...but we warming up for the Road...on Sunday !

A yardie telling the tale :

"People, trus mi when mi tell yuh that the vibes was all good! If yuh never see or hear bout people partying from dusk till dawn, then it gets no closer than what I experienced at the University campus that Friday night. By the time the truck almost completed full circle around the University campus, many patrons were flat on the ground, or took to some of the lawns to catch their breath.

When I made up my mind to take my leave from that all-night soca party, it was 6:30a.m in the morning. Trus mi, sun was up in the sky, an dem people deh neva look like dem ready fi guh a dem yard!! "

We nuh Ramp with it !
soca-scene-uwi-utech-resized_sv400091.jpg   soca-scene-uwi-utech-resized_sv400144.jpg   soca-scene-uwi-utech-resized_sv400146.jpg   soca-scene-uwi-utech-resized_sv400136.jpg  

Last edited by socapineman; 04-21-2006 at 01:12 AM..
Old 04-20-2006, 10:38 PM   #2 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

2006 UWI/UTECH

We Warming Up!
soca-scene-uwi-utech-resized_sv400004.jpg   soca-scene-uwi-utech-resized_sv400030.jpg   soca-scene-uwi-utech-resized_sv400040.jpg   soca-scene-uwi-utech-resized_sv400043.jpg  
Old 04-20-2006, 10:40 PM   #3 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

Preview before the Big Show On Sunday...

We Hang with the Best Of The Best !
soca-scene-uwi-utech-resized_sv400066.jpg   soca-scene-uwi-utech-resized_sv400067.jpg   soca-scene-uwi-utech-resized_sv400080.jpg  
Old 04-20-2006, 10:44 PM   #4 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

Bad Man thm In a JA ... doing it with skill
soca-scene-uwi-utech-resized_sv400110.jpg   soca-scene-uwi-utech-resized_sv400112.jpg   soca-scene-uwi-utech-resized_sv400116.jpg   soca-scene-uwi-utech-resized_sv400124.jpg  

Last edited by socapineman; 04-20-2006 at 10:48 PM..
Old 04-21-2006, 01:10 AM   #5 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

" Taking A Joyride ! "

If you notice, nuff bumpers getting ridden in these pics...non of that BS about " don't mess up we costumes. "

Wi hafi ride thm!
soca-scene-uwi-utech-resized_cyclone001044.jpg   soca-scene-uwi-utech-resized_cyclone001052.jpg  
Old 04-21-2006, 04:41 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 3,003

Pure ok Boss I understand now ! Repect.
Old 04-21-2006, 04:47 PM   #7 (permalink)
DE ONTARAGE LADIES

Credits: 145
Originally Posted by socapineman
" Taking A Joyride ! "

If you notice, nuff bumpers getting ridden in these pics...non of that BS about " don't mess up we costumes. "

Wi hafi ride thm!

well if my costume look so i wouldn't care if it got messed up to
Old 04-21-2006, 09:12 PM   #8 (permalink)
~Dare to be freeeeeee~

Credits: 16,116
Originally Posted by MADKAL

ayeee allyuh aint easy yuh know
Old 04-22-2006, 01:50 AM   #9 (permalink)
ah like chupidness

Credits: 13,831

lawd faddah...
Old 04-22-2006, 01:53 AM   #10 (permalink)
Unregistered User

Credits: 636
damn
Old 04-22-2006, 12:22 PM   #11 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

Well, I fully disagree with you : " well if my costume look so i wouldn't care if it got messed up to ." We Jamaicans stand prepare to take the blunt of the ridicules."

But, on the real , if at the end of the day, if you feel emotionally better because you paid $300-$500 to cross the stage in five minutes ...then knock yourself out ! .... our emphasis is not based on " taking band of the year" or " posing off in expensive costumes , " it it based on paying the least amount for a costume and having fun. ( Which is an element that band leaders seem to over look nowadays....for the males....riding nuff hot bumpers....).

So continue the jokes...we encourage it...
Old 04-22-2006, 03:39 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 2,478
Pineman don't study dem, looks like the yardmen and dem ENJOYING themselves, that what carnival is suppose to be about anyway.
Old 04-22-2006, 11:32 PM   #13 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

Originally Posted by BFFan
Pineman don't study dem, looks like the yardmen and dem ENJOYING themselves, that what carnival is suppose to be about anyway.

Bffan :

Trust me... I am not taking it any way, just trying to make a point ' We as W.I. ' at least some of us are missing the point...that is at the end of the day it should be about Fun.

no animosity, no playa hating...just fun.
Old 04-22-2006, 11:54 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 2,478
Originally Posted by socapineman
Bffan :

Trust me... I am not taking it any way, just trying to make a point ' We as W.I. ' at least some of us are missing the point...that is at the end of the day it should be about Fun.

no animosity, no playa hating...just fun.
Hey once you have a really good time and truly enjoyed the experience at the end of the day it shouldn't matter to you who thinks what of it...but to me its good to see Jamaicans really having a bawl in their Carnival, because eet nah dead.
Old 04-23-2006, 02:49 AM   #15 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

Originally Posted by BFFan
Hey once you have a really good time and truly enjoyed the experience at the end of the day it shouldn't matter to you who thinks what of it...but to me its good to see Jamaicans really having a bawl in their Carnival, because eet nah dead.

LOL, trust me that is how them get on real bad in UWI/UTECH carnival year after year....that is just one of four carnival they have in JA, Tomorrow is the offical one in Kingston.

Last edited by socapineman; 04-23-2006 at 03:24 AM..

You Rated this Thread: