Old 02-14-2005, 02:02 PM   #1 (permalink)
BUMPA INSPECTOR

Credits: 61
IS soca a lifestyle or jus music 4 u ?

How deep is u luv 4 soca ?
What has soca done 4 u ?
What would ur life be without it ?
Old 02-14-2005, 02:05 PM   #2 (permalink)
OnE eYe MoNsTeR InC.

Credits: 336
never imagined life without it. I'm proud to have it as part of my culture. One of the sweetest sounds ever.
Old 02-14-2005, 02:06 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 2,892
My vacations are based on Carnivals...I play soca during the day at work to get me through. So I guess you could say soca means a lot to me.
Old 02-14-2005, 02:32 PM   #4 (permalink)
Kick up Dust!!!

Credits: 171
anyone who says just music are not soca lovers.

IT IS MY LIFE!!!!!!!!!!
Old 02-14-2005, 02:35 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by NYC_SOCA_MONARCH
How deep is u luv 4 soca ?
What has soca done 4 u ?
What would ur life be without it ?

wah is nightmares yuh looking to give me
Old 02-14-2005, 02:57 PM   #6 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Credits: 2,416
Originally Posted by vincy_socababy
wah is nightmares yuh looking to give me

ENT!

Like Machel said....

"IT'S FREEDOM"
Old 02-14-2005, 03:15 PM   #7 (permalink)
soca revolutionary

Credits: 2,706
soca is the heartbeat and the pulse of our west indian musical culture...no other music on this earth unifies and entire region of people...people who are from different countries (however small they may be)...its too bad in the year 2005 certain people cant see this as a wonderful and unique thing and always want to try and limit soca to one (or two) places...

big up bands like burning flames, jam band, nu vybes, kassav, small axe, wck, 1st seranade, el a kru, grandmasters, high intensity, da bhann, better band who prove that soca is dominat in more than just one or tow places and proves that different styles and sounds of soca must be recognized and respected!!!
Old 02-14-2005, 05:40 PM   #8 (permalink)
BUMPA INSPECTOR

Originally Posted by thcook
never imagined life without it. I'm proud to have it as part of my culture. One of the sweetest sounds ever.
AMEN TO DAT
Old 02-14-2005, 06:44 PM   #9 (permalink)
De original night nurse!

Credits: 207
To me soca is a part of my life not just music i hear ever so often for carnival time. ever since i could remember i've been in love with it. i can go to a fete and hear pure soca and not get bored. peolple could never understand why i love it so... i just do. its a part me and my culture.
Old 02-14-2005, 07:19 PM   #10 (permalink)
Culture First

Credits: 251
I eat sleep and breath soca/kaiso. This is definitely a way of life for me.
Old 02-14-2005, 09:26 PM   #11 (permalink)
BUMPA INSPECTOR

Sweeeeeeeeet Soca Muzik

THANK 2 DE REAL SOCA LUVA IN DIS POST . BECAUSE OBVISOUSLY NOBODY OUTSIDE STRICLY SOCA CHAT THINKS MUCH OF IT !
Old 02-14-2005, 09:45 PM   #12 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Credits: 2,416
Originally Posted by NYC_SOCA_MONARCH
THANK 2 DE REAL SOCA LUVAS IN DIS POST . BECAUSE OBVIOUSLY NOBODY OUTSIDE STRICLY SOCA CHAT THINKS MUCH OF IT !

What makes you say that

Pardon me for correcting your post....I can't help it
Old 02-14-2005, 10:07 PM   #13 (permalink)
BUMPA INSPECTOR

Originally Posted by PrEtt1BrWnEyEz
What makes you say that

Pardon me for correcting your post....I can't help it
JUS WANTED SUM ATTENTION FROM OTHER IMIXERS
Old 02-14-2005, 10:10 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 8,553
Soca is my life
So much so that for the first time I watching the grammys and didn't know most of the songs that get awards.
Old 02-14-2005, 10:43 PM   #15 (permalink)
BUMPA INSPECTOR

Originally Posted by pebblesjt
Soca is my life
So much so that for the first time I watching the grammys and didn't know most of the songs that get awards.
U TALKIN I ENT EVEN KNOW IT WAS ON AN TING
MY RADIO STAY ON 103.1 (BASHMENTRADIO.COM 4 OUTSIDERS OF NYC )
HTTP://POINTALIVE.COM/ (TRINIBASHMENT.COM) FOR LONG HOURS
GET REAL MISERABLE WHEN NOT LISTENIN TO SOCA MUSIC