Old 04-20-2012, 02:11 PM   #1 (permalink)
Move Quick...Doh Stick

Credits: 55,155
Soca Help

What are the current top 10 Soca Tunes from these islands?

SVG
Greens
Antigua

Linkage !!!

www.facebook.com/SoundLion - Friend Me

https://twitter.com/s0undli0n - Follow Me

www.soundlion.blogspot.com - MixTapes

Old 04-20-2012, 04:15 PM   #2 (permalink)
Repect Our Soca Pioneers

Credits: 69,855
Originally Posted by TRINILI0N View Post

SVG
Greens
Antigua
I think the top 10 Soca tunes from those islands are all Trini tunes so no need to worry, just go ahead and do more of those hot 2012 T&T Soca remixes you have been doing!!

Just joking, I am surprised that no one from one of those islands has responded yet.

What I tend to do as a DJ is to tune in to one of their top online radio stations to get a direct idea of what is popular there rather than relying on people's opinions.

Here is a link for one of the hot radio stations in Greenz that I regularly listen to:
Grenada's Most Exciting Sound

Catch me as Soca PhD Every Saturday 2-4pm GMT
On www.GenesisRadio.co.uk (91.6FM);
Every Tueday 6-8pm & Friday 8-10pm GMT
On www.HavitLive.co.uk (99.1FM);
www.facebook.com/socaphd
email: projampro@yahoo.co.uk

Hailing from Trinidad & Tobago and very proud of it!!
Land of Calypso, Steelband, Limbo, Parang, Rapso, Chutney-Soca, Soca, Jamoo, Panjazz and the Biggest, Best & Most Influential Caribbean Carnival in the World with no apology!
Together We Aspire & Together We Achieve!!

Last edited by Socapro; 04-20-2012 at 04:21 PM..
Old 04-20-2012, 04:15 PM   #3 (permalink)
Move Quick...Doh Stick

C'mon ... dont be shy

Linkage !!!

Old 04-20-2012, 04:16 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 1,018,509
they just start dropping music......they should have somethings to work with in another month or so im thinking

I Doh Give Ah Damn If Yuh Doh Like Me.........Ah Like Mehself.......Ah Like Mehself........Real Bad

Old 04-20-2012, 05:09 PM   #5 (permalink)
Move Quick...Doh Stick

Cool. Thank Ipicong And Pro !!

Linkage !!!

Old 04-20-2012, 05:22 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Member

Credits: 1,176,873

SVG
Greens
Antigua
VINCYLAND just STARTED DROPPING CHUNES, but RIGHT NOW this has to be the BIGGEST CHUNE right now, IMO.

ONLY VINCY CAN BRING it like this RAGGA SOCA style.

The only FLAW in this song is the lack of another VERSE.

Outside of that, it is the BEST that I have HEARD, so far, for 2012.

YUHHHHHHH SEEEEEEEEEE MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEee

Atlanta Caribbean Unity Festival

Wade Walker Park

2nd Annual JOUVERT FLAG FETE

Central Florida Fair Grounds
Old 04-21-2012, 09:40 AM   #7 (permalink)
Move Quick...Doh Stick

VINCYLAND just STARTED DROPPING CHUNES, but RIGHT NOW this has to be the BIGGEST CHUNE right now, IMO.

Thanks VP !!

Linkage !!!

Old 04-21-2012, 10:25 PM   #8 (permalink)
DJ JEL

Credits: 27,452
ALSO SECRETS- FYA EMPRESS & MR. FUSHION getting rotation in SVG>
Old 04-21-2012, 11:55 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 13,429

SVG
Greens
Antigua
Not sure. If you mean what are the songs most played by people and in Antigua's case for the 2011 soca season then here what I think they were in no specific order:
  1. movie/dvd - lyrical redz / juggle fu life
  2. addicting - ricardo drue
  3. werk it / wuk it - claudette peters
  4. Obeah - Burning flames
  5. Pressure Waist - Tian Winter
  6. Dragon Fly - Red hot flames
  7. Kenne Blessin - Hearts
  8. Kenne Blessin - Spirit in my cup
  9. Drastic - Life Again
  10. Laurena - Sweet Bwoy

Note: Others may have a different list. But this is my list.
Old 04-22-2012, 01:11 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 13,768

you wouldn't put that obeah song in the top 10 for now?
Old 04-22-2012, 04:49 PM   #11 (permalink)
Registered Member

Credits: 1,176,873
Originally Posted by massive25 View Post
you wouldn't put that obeah song in the top 10 for now?
Obeah has too many things going on in it, MUSICALLY, making the song sounding jumbled at times.

I like it still, but I just cannot get into it like I want to.

By the way, the preview SOUNDED GREAT.

YUHHHHHHHHHH SEEEEEEEEEE MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEee